We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
PARKROYAL Parramatta
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Parramatta
Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel pre and post 2012 refurbishment. Each time we have been well satisfied with the value, customer service, and staff attitude. This is THE hotel to stay at in Parramatta. Check in and check out is friendly and efficient. Parking is reasonable. Rooms are quiet and very comfortable. If there was a complaint or minor irritation during this stay, it was that Mini-Bar staff did not check the mini-bar until about 6pm, followed by yet another staff member later in the evening to re-stock the fridge. Bit of a problem for the guest who is resting or preparing to go out, or the guest that had a hard day and wanted a cold drink only to find the fridge still had not been restocked. Did not worry me too much but from a hospitality viewpoint, this could be improved. All in all, this is a great property.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPRSYP, Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Wade B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your recent experience at the PARKROYAL Parramatta. We were happy to hear that you had a memorable experience with us. We are constantly striving to be Parramatta’s #1 hotel and your comments indicate that we are heading in the right direction.

I will share your comments regarding the minibar with our Restaurant, Bars & Events team so they use your feedback when reviewing their processes.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Anna Voss
Rooms Division Manager
On behalf of Michael Johnson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    325
    85
    21
    19
See reviews for
141
296
37
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We recently stayed in the hotel for 5 days and I have to say the stay was wonderful from beginning to end. The staff, particularly, were the best I have encountered in a long time. The rooms were clean and well equipped and all the food we tried was excellent. I truly have no complaints with my stay. I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone who is planning a trip to Sydney as an alternative to staying in the CBD. I noticed some previous reviews made mention of noise problems (with Church St so close by) but I have to say I had no problems with noise at all. We were on the 10th floor and our 2 year old son had no problems falling asleep on Saturday night when the street was at its busiest.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana-L1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPRMLA, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Ana-L1989,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this wonderful feedback. We truly appreciate when guests take the time to let us know about how their stay was and our team were all excited to hear of your memorable stay.

We pride ourselves on the renovated product that we offer and our associates who are continually striving to exceed our guest’s expectations by creating memorable experiences. We are all pleased that we were able to do this for your stay with us.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Anna Voss
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratoath, Ireland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for just over a week on business. Because of my long stay (8 days) they put me into a big corner room. The room was clean, fresh and big. The breakfast was good, and plenty of choice. The outside noise on Friday & Saturday night was a bit loud, but the up side to this was you were only a stones throw from a great choice of restaurants and bars. Overall very happy, and would return to the area and the hotel. If going to visit the city I reccomend taking the ferry down the river and coming into Sydney that way - great views.

Room Tip: The higher up, the less noise you will get from the street on the weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryO234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPRMLA, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear LarryO234,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your recent experience at the PARKROYAL Parramatta. We were happy to hear that you made our hotel your home away from home while staying in Parramatta and that you were able to enjoy one of our Superior King Corner Rooms.

We are happy that you were able to enjoy our breakfast buffet in TABLE: 30 and hope you managed to enjoy some of the many restaurants available on Church Street.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Anna Voss
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We decided to go back to the park royal at parramatta to celebrate our 45th wedding a/v and
Hubby's b/day and we were more than impressed with every aspect of our stay. We would
Definitely recommend this centrally located hotel and couldn't fault the service, food and
Importantly the friendly and obliging manner of all the staff with whom we had contact. Many thanks to the management and extraordinary staff.

Room Tip: We were on the 11th floor which gave us a great view of the surrounding parklands.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhondajohn922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPRMLA, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear rhodajohn922,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your recent experience and Happy Anniversary/Happy Birthday! We are honoured that we could be part of celebrating this special occasion with you and our team are happy that we were able to make the occasion a memorable one.

Our team are continually striving to exceed our guest’s expectations and wishes and reading your review confirms that our team are creating memorable experiences.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future or for your 46th wedding anniversary or birthday celebrations!

Warm Regards,
Anna Voss
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Staff could not have been more helpful friendly and upbeat. Rooms, food and value were excellent. The staff gave information on local tourist attractions, printed timetables for transport links and gave extra every time. The cleaning staff were constantly jovial and efficient. Rooms especially the bedding were luxury.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb2251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPRMLA, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Deb2251,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your wonderful feedback about your recent experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us.

We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the local area. Parramatta has become a destination for more people to visit and stay in for leisure purposes. Guests can enjoy the facilities within the hotel including an outdoor pool, TABLE:30 and BAR:30 as well as a vast arrange of dining options on Church Street, Parramatta Park, Parramatta Stadium, shopping in Westfield Parramatta as well as being a being accessible to Sydney CBD via train or the Parramatta River cat a quick 5-7 minute walk from the hotel.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Anna Voss
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savusavu
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Loved our room - nice big TV screen, very comfortable bed which is extremely important when you're doing a bit of a road trip, the readily available secure parking was a relief, and i really appreciated the user friendly business centre. Staff were very professional and courteous.
The breakfast "add on" - $8 for two people is excellent value - loved juicing my personal favorite selection of fresh fruit. Will definitely stay here if we ever need to be in Parramatta again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thesweetlifeSavusavu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPRMLA, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear thesweeklifeSavusavu,

Thank you for providing us with this lovely feedback. We are happy that we were able to provide you with a home away from home during your recent road trip and that your experience with us was memorable.

Our Associates pride themselves on the service they offer to our guests and we will share your feedback with them as positive feedback from our guests always brings a smile to their face.

Starting the day with a freshly squeezed juice with breakfast is always a great start to the day and our fresh juice station is loved by many regular guests as part of our daily breakfast buffet in TABLE: 30. We are constantly considering different fruits we can use as part of the juice bar for our guest’s enjoyment.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your recent stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require assistance with your booking.

Warm Regards,
Anna Voss
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, Australia
Level Contributor
287 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

WOW!

In a couple of words – Spot On!

If you've read my other reviews on tripadvisor you'll probably notice that I like it when hotels are clean and comfortable with friendly and efficient staff and everything works the way it's supposed to (i.e no broken or missing things in the room).

Well, the Parkroyal not only met my expectations, it exceeded them!

At check in the staff were friendly and efficient, they seemed to genuinely want to welcome me to their hotel, for a large professionally presented hotel this small gesture made me feel comfortable from the very first part of my stay.

Shortly later I made it to my room, and despite being on a low floor, the room was fantastically quiet with no outside noises creeping in.

The room was well appointed, perfectly clean and very comfortable with a HUGE king sized bed, clean and well set out shower only bathroom as well as a relaxing chair and a small table and chairs.

I slept very well and woke refreshed, I checked out and again had friendly and effiecient dealings with hotel staff.

Room Tip: More a general tip than a room tip - My room didn't have a power point/socket close to the bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FiverACT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPRMLA, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear FiveACT,

Thank you for your WOW review! We truly appreciate your feedback and our associates were wowed by the review you provided our hotel.

Our team endeavour to provide our guests with a home away from home while staying with us while aiming to create memorable experiences and exceeding guest expectations and we are pleased that we were able to provide this for you.

We hope that you were able to enjoy the local area of Parramatta during your stay as well as our outlets BAR: 30 and TABLE: 30 during your stay. Parramatta offers a variety of options for shopping, dining and attractions for visitors to the area.

Once again thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back into our home PARKROYAL Parramatta in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you require assistance with reservations.

Warm Regards,
Anna Voss
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
0.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
0.5 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 11 in Parramatta
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#8 of 11 in Parramatta
906 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Holiday Inn Parramatta
#7 of 11 in Parramatta
381 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Parramatta

Property: PARKROYAL Parramatta
Address: 30 Phillip St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
#3 Business Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the bank of the Parramatta River, in the centre of Parramatta’s bustling business district and premium entertainment belt, PARKROYAL Parramatta offers the best of both worlds. Set in a prime location, the hotel can facilitate all your corporate needs, whilst offering a sanctuary to escape to at the close of business. When you do have time to mix business and leisure, our warm and friendly PARKROYAL people will happily share their priceless local insights on great dinning, theatre and sporting venues in Parramatta. Facilities: The hotel offers premium facilities, including an out-door swimming pool, complimentary access to Gold’s gym and a variety of rooms and suites, ranging from our standard rooms to our exclusive presidential suites. When it’s time to wine and dine, we have our own bar and restaurant, BAR:30 and TABLE:30. BAR:30 offers an extensive range of cocktails and tapas selections. TABLE:30, specialises in Modern Australian Cuisine and boasts a menu of innovative dishes created from local Australian produce. Both dining areas offer a relaxed, vibrant atmosphere complemented by excellent, efficient service from our PARKROYAL people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Pan Pacific Hotels Group and HotelQuickly so you can book your PARKROYAL Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Parramatta Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing