We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent free buffet breakfast & great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
PARKROYAL Parramatta
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Parramatta
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
193 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Excellent free buffet breakfast & great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed at the Parkroyal for 2 nights over Easter and I was quite impressed. The free buffet breakfast had everything you could ask for and the food was tasty. My only critcism was how small the bathrooms were, with very poor ventilation. We also were not supplied enough towels for 3 people so we had to ask for more towels each day. There was also hair on the floor from the previous guests but the rest of the room was very clean. The rooms were a good size and the beds comfy. It is less than 10 minutes walk to the train station and a short walk to the main street which has lots of restaurants, etc. It is also 3 stops from Olympic Park so perfect for sporting events & the Royal Easter Show. Parking was free which is a bonus, as CBD parking is overpriced, so we will definitely stay here out of the city on future trips.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stormchaser71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daviddonald, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear Dee271

Thankyou for your feedback. I am pleased you found the hotel to be positioned well for easy access to the Easter Show and Olympic Park. Whilst your comments on the room and facilities are positive, the team and I continue to strive towards providing memorable experience to our customers - I will pass on your feedback. Consistency is the key to our business success - thankyou for providing us with valuable comments on your recent experience.

Onwards and upwards

David Donald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    325
    85
    21
    19
See reviews for
141
296
37
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed for three nights and got great value for money via the wotif Mystery deal. I agree with the previous reviewers - great location right in the restaurant precinct; friendly and very attentive staff and a well appointed clean room. The rooms were very quiet but the air-conditioning is noisy if you want to run it. I was a little surprised that the fridge was not cleaned on the inside. However, I did find the housekeeping tardy over the three days we were there - and would have expected more. If we had stayed only one night, we wouldn't have noticed and it certainly didn't affect our stay. We enjoyed our time here and will be back again.
Note: The hotel requires a $200 bond, not just a credit card imprint.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 614. You could just see the Sydney skyline in the distance. Rooms on this side and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barnowl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daviddonald, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Barnowl54

Thankyou for taking the time to share your recent experience of PARKROYAL Parramatta - myself and the leadership team greatly value your comments. I am pleased that your general sentiment of the hotel is positive and that you will be back with us again for your next visit to Parramatta. I have noted your comment on the air-conditioning unit and in-room refrigerator - rest assured we will endeavour to have the issues resolved to ensure a consistent experience is achieved by all customers using our product and services.

Thankyou once again for your positive comments - our team takes prides in the positive feedback we continue to receive.

Best regards

David Donald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

Excellent service at reception, join the loyalty program and you will receive free internet. Rooms are clean, bed is King size not 2 singles pushed together. Could do with an additional sitting chair. Location is fantastic, close to the main eating strip. I will be back!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merimbula, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Lovely hotel , great staff , plush rooms, excellent food and nothing beats that location for Parramatta. The free Parramatta shuttle bus goes past the hotel and church street with its trendy restaurants and cafe's is just around the corner.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshinedil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rylstone, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

Lovely large room, great hotel facilities, excellent buffet breakfast, nice pool and close to great restaurants and shops. Such a great hotel! Best bet is to book directly with the hotel for the best deals, some of them are unbelievable value for Sydney. Second time we have stayed here and will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roses273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

Best place that we have stayed in Parramatta
Excellent Staff
Immaculately clean
Breakfast is very good
Dining is first class

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are high level
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NswOldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowra, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

My husband and I are regular travellers to Sydney and stayed here on 18/2/12. We purchased their Fuel Package promotion. This included a newly refurbished king room, full buffet breakfast for 2, undercover overnight parking and a $25 Caltex fuel voucher valid for 12 months. Our room, 1011, looked out on the Parramatta River and the restaurant hub of Church Street. It was spacious and tastefully decorated with all the comforts of home. All the staff, from checkin to cleaning and restaurant were cheerful and efficient. We checked out the cocktail bar with its great menu but were disappointed when we arrived back at the hotel at 10.15pm to find the bar closed. Maybe next time! The buffet breakfast was of a very high quality. The fresh fruit was superb as was the "juice your own" fruit selections. I thoroughly enjoyed my eggs benedict while the omelettes made to order by the egg chef looked delicious. We have always stayed elsewhere but will definitely return. Well done, Parramatta Parkroyal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wombie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
0.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
0.5 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#8 of 11 in Parramatta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Holiday Inn Parramatta
#7 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Parramatta

Property: PARKROYAL Parramatta
Address: 30 Phillip St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Parramatta
#3 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the bank of the Parramatta River, in the centre of Parramatta’s bustling business district and premium entertainment belt, PARKROYAL Parramatta offers the best of both worlds. Set in a prime location, the hotel can facilitate all your corporate needs, whilst offering a sanctuary to escape to at the close of business. When you do have time to mix business and leisure, our warm and friendly PARKROYAL people will happily share their priceless local insights on great dinning, theatre and sporting venues in Parramatta. Facilities: The hotel offers premium facilities, including an out-door swimming pool, complimentary access to Gold’s gym and a variety of rooms and suites, ranging from our standard rooms to our exclusive presidential suites. When it’s time to wine and dine, we have our own bar and restaurant, BAR:30 and TABLE:30. BAR:30 offers an extensive range of cocktails and tapas selections. TABLE:30, specialises in Modern Australian Cuisine and boasts a menu of innovative dishes created from local Australian produce. Both dining areas offer a relaxed, vibrant atmosphere complemented by excellent, efficient service from our PARKROYAL people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Pan Pacific Hotels Group so you can book your PARKROYAL Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Parramatta Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing