We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business trip review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
PARKROYAL Parramatta
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Parramatta
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Business trip review”
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Recently enjoyed a 2-night stay at this hotel. Very good room decor, excellent bed, good (and clean) bathroom, quiet room, with airconditioning that works and can be adjusted easily!!. Excellent, and efficient, check-in staff. Very good location - close to good restaurants.
Minor down-sides: 1) price of imported beer (Heineken) in lobby bar is excessive.
2) The vehicle arranged by the hotel to convey us to the airport was old, noisy, and generally "worn" - this vehicle does not reflect the standards of the hotel.
Hotel though, is certainly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    334
    88
    23
    20
See reviews for
142
305
39
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We Celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary and booked a nights accommodation at this hotel. When our son called to organise something special on our arrival the hotel took it on themselves to grant us an upgrade and send in Champagne & chocolates. Once known as the Crowne Plaza & being one of our favourite stays when in the Parramatta area. The Park Royal group made our stay even better than previous visits. The rooms have been revamped along with the rest of decor, breakfast was great, Weekend package fantastic value and lovely friendly staff..........Thank you for a memorable stay!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms high floor city views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We originally booked the hotel through Wotif due to attending a nearby music festival, however when the festival was cancelled, we were left with unrefundable accomodation. So a night out at Parramatta it was! We were not expecting very much at all, but were very pleasantly suprised by the standard of the hotel. Our room on the 10th floor was reasonably spacious and very well appointed, with a comfortable king sized bed. The room and bathroom was immaculate. The only down side was the very small bathroom (no bath, just a shower) and hardly big enough to turn around in. It was spotless and obviously recently renovated, but the tiny space would not be ideal, especially if you were staying a few nights.

The downstairs bar serves great cocktails ($10 after 6pm on Saturday night) and the cocktail bar was very stylish, with great service. We also enjoyed some tapas with our cocktails which was excellent. Highly recommend the cocktail bar for a pre dinner drink.

We decided to order room service for dinner - beef fillet and blue eye cod, which was excellent. Well cooked and presented and a real cut above most room service I have had elsewhere. It was restaurant quality and delivered fresh and hot (which often room service isn't!)

The hotel has cable TV, in room safe and ironing facilities, mini bar and tea and coffee facilities. There is parking available onsite for $19 a night for guests. It is very close to Church St, which has a large number of cafes and restaurants, convenience store and ATM's.

We found the service at the hotel to be excellent - very efficient, friendly and professional - from the front desk staff, to room service and cocktail bar. Nothing was too much trouble and checking in and out was hassle free. We ordered a room service breakfast which was delivered right on time and had a good selection of options. This was served with decent coffee and was very nice.

We would recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Parramatta area - modern and well appointed, great service and a decent price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lady_of_Lilador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

This hotel has recently undergone an extensive rennovation and it is just beautiful.

From the moment you drive up, with a doorman to take your luggage through to the Reception greeting, this hotel is first class.

Our room, with no view, was spotless and beautifully decorated. The bathroom was designed with consideration to older patrons, level shower with no bath to have to climb over.

Breakfast was included in the tariff and was delicious, with a wide range of tasty goodies.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcothepolopony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Stayed at the Park Royal for a night out at short notice. Location is very convenient to the restaurants / cafes and theatre, so a good place to stay if that's what you're looking for on your night out.

Nice, big, comfortable bed!

The room was adequate but the mini-bar had only very limited choices.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HRG94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Have just returned from a weekend at the parkroyal. Overall the experience was very good. Rooms were nice and modern and clean. Staff were freindly. Location was great only a few min utes walk to main street of parramatta. Especially the free loop bus just outside the hotel, we wil stay this hotel when next time in Sydney.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mei821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
268 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Reasonable sized comfortable rooms, better after recent refurbishment and hotel group change. Easy walk to the Church St restaurant strip with many choices of cuisine. Have been staying here regularly for years and can recommend for business travellers although price is a little steep if you do not make use of the regular specials.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LengraMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
0.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
0.5 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#8 of 12 in Parramatta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Holiday Inn Parramatta
#7 of 12 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Parramatta

Property: PARKROYAL Parramatta
Address: 30 Phillip St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
#3 Business Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the bank of the Parramatta River, in the centre of Parramatta’s bustling business district and premium entertainment belt, PARKROYAL Parramatta offers the best of both worlds. Set in a prime location, the hotel can facilitate all your corporate needs, whilst offering a sanctuary to escape to at the close of business. When you do have time to mix business and leisure, our warm and friendly PARKROYAL people will happily share their priceless local insights on great dinning, theatre and sporting venues in Parramatta. Facilities: The hotel offers premium facilities, including an out-door swimming pool, complimentary access to Gold’s gym and a variety of rooms and suites, ranging from our standard rooms to our exclusive presidential suites. When it’s time to wine and dine, we have our own bar and restaurant, BAR:30 and TABLE:30. BAR:30 offers an extensive range of cocktails and tapas selections. TABLE:30, specialises in Modern Australian Cuisine and boasts a menu of innovative dishes created from local Australian produce. Both dining areas offer a relaxed, vibrant atmosphere complemented by excellent, efficient service from our PARKROYAL people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your PARKROYAL Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Parramatta Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing