We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveler rating
269
459
286
106
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
269
459
286
106
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews accor member riverside theatre eat street church street parramatta river buffet breakfast train station an upgrade convenient location easy walk lots of restaurants saturday night staff were friendly across the road checking in comfortable stay free parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for one night so I could catch up with friends, do a bit of shopping & attend a football match at ANZ.
I have stayed here many times and love the location.
From the hotel it’s an easy 10 min walk to the train station & Westfield shopping centre.
The hotel is situated very close to the river & the River Cat is also about a 10 min walk away, this is the most beautiful way to get into the city.
The hotel is well equipped and the staff very helpful and friendly.
My room was very comfortable and well appointed and the price excellent.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 430conniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Dear 430conniem,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. On behalf of the entire team here at the Novotel Sydney Parramatta, we thank you for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,
Ben Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

The staff made sure from the moment we arrived that our stay should be comfortable . They value loyal customers!

Located right on Parramatta river and close to all restaurants etc on church street. Recommended!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank travellerajat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Dear travellerajat,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. On behalf of the entire team here at the Novotel Sydney Parramatta, we thank you for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,
Ben Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

We have stayed at the Novotel Sydney Parramatta before as a family. We stayed in a King spa suite this time and the room was excellent. Two rooms, plenty of space a second toilet made the visit with our family very comfortable. Husband loved having the second television. Having a dining table was great with the kids.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DayTrip272236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Dear DayTrip272236,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. On behalf of the entire team here at the Novotel Sydney Parramatta, we thank you for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,
Ben Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

This hotel is in need of a renovation! Firstly, the staff were excellent. Very attentive, friendly and genuine. The hotel is very dated and it shows in every way. The photos of the hotel are not quite accurate. The gym / pool was closed for the time I was there which was very disappointing. 1 lift was also out of order. The room was generally clean and tidy and I had a good nights sleep. Parking is very expensive so do your best to park elsewhere. This is probably a hotel of last resort in central Parramatta but I've beenin worse

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Dear OB5,

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Your feedback is valuable to us and by way of information we are currently finalising designs to commence upgrades in our rooms. We also are upgrading all of our lifts, that is the reason why one of them is currently out of order.
On behalf of the entire team here at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, we do hope to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Ben Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

The Positives:
1. Good location
2. Tasty food
3. Friendly staff
4. Seemed clean - no sign of mould as mentioned below.
5. Bed was ok.

The Negatives:
1. There are inherent issues with the building such as the walls are paper thin - you can hear everything going on next door
2. Also the bathroom layout. I am 6'4'' and could not fit into the shower at all due to the ceiling height adjacent to the shower rose being around 5'6". The shower head was at chest height. Super uncomfortable.
3. The lifts - obviously from the posts below there is no immediate plan to repair the third lift. I too experienced very long waits.
4. The pool and gym are still "out of order". I was told they are being refurbished although there was no sign of any work happening.
5. Fortunately I got by without needing the A/C. I switched it on briefly - it was deafening!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewday2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Dear andrewday2018,

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your recent stay. We are disappointed to learn you didn’t fully enjoy your stay with us. Your feedback is valuable to us and by way of information we are upgrading all of our lifts one after another, this means that one of them is going to out of order sometime throughout the year. On behalf of the entire team here at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, we do hope to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Ben Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews