We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Parramatta
Reviewed April 22, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael D, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,050)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

708 - 714 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel is not closed to the railway station or other mas transist.
There are few quick service restaurants on the opposite side of the hotel.
The room is spacious and suit for business purpose. However, there is no in room wifi. Only lobby has provided free wifi but with limited access.
The main attraction will be the Parramatta Center area and you can find more restaurants there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidkcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Davidkcm,

Thank you for your comments.

I have to be honest and say there are some incorrect points you have raised in your review and I think it is important to let the people reading this know the actuals.

We do have wifi through out the hotel and this was only just recently extensively upgraded with one of the fastest speed available in hotels in Parramatta a 20mb/20mb pipe. You are correct with there being free wifi in the foyer for people to check their email and the like and I am sure you can appreciate that once 20 minutes is up the service is still available along with a larger bandwidth, accompanied by a reasonable cost. We also have free Internet terminals available in the foyer for guests to use as well.

With relation to location we are a 10 minute walk from the train station and as you mention yes in the heart of the cafe society of church street. I would urge any one reading to try our restaurant and se have a great selection of items as well as service times that I believe match or and better our church street neighbours.

Thank you once again and hopefully you are able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Michael Daviss
General Manager
Novotel Sydney Parramatta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel about two years ago, but since that time the hotel has upgraded the bathrooms and some other features in the hotel, which has complimented the hotel. Our double bed room was clean and comfortable. The buffet was a little disorganised, but still good value for the price of the room package. We would recommend this hotel for families who would like a good stay with a great location!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank ThefamilyTravelers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear ThefamilyTravelers1,

Thank for taking the time to write and also appreciate the upgrades and works completed at the hotel. It's nice to receive feedback like yours and with that said have asked the F and B Manager to look into with her team ways we could adjust the buffet if this continues.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the near future.

Best regards

Michael Daviss
General Manager
Novotel Sydney Parramatta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while away for a little r & r the staff were helpful and accommodating and even allowed us to check in early as our room was ready
We had also a nice bottle of wine waiting for us as a surprise for our anniversary. close to all amenities surroundings of lush park views from some rooms and close to public transport such as the jetcat which takes about 1 hr 20 to the city. Nice way to travel for something different.
The room was lovely and on the 10th floor lifts operates quickly
The only small thing I will pick on is the parking. We had an issue with the gate coming out as our card was expired but it was quickly fixed with a call to the front desk
Parking was reasonably priced
Compared to city pricing.
However I feel the price of bottle water in the room should be a little less than $7.00
Will definitely be one we stay at again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Well_travelledguru14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Well_travelledguru14,

Thank you for taking the time to write.

The team has seen your comments and it defiantly enjoy positive feedback like yours. With the car park I'm glad you where able to be looked after. One thing to mention the water in the room is priced inline with most Australian properties with this size being 1,000 mL or 1 litter. If you feel like spoiling yourself and book a suite there are 2 x 600ml bottles at the bedside, which are inclusive.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards

Michael Daviss
General Manager
Novotel Sydney Parramatta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael D, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We had four rooms booked and check in was smooth. Hotel rooms were spacious and clean. Lunch was nice. Breakfast was OK, not as good as similar breakfasts at other Novotels.
The card receptical in to power the lights in one of the rooms blew when inserted, leaving the room powerless. They were not able to offer another room as the hotel was full, but did offer a discount on the day after some discussion.
The location was very good, right on the river and ideal for shopping and sight seeing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank REDD29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Well it Sydney..offcourse its premium , but the hotel was kind of too old..too small rooms...lifts not working...positive part is away from city(unless you have meetings with the city)+ nice park right in front and good steak house opposite..

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Winu13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Winu13,

Thank you for taking the time to write.

Our hotel is 35 minutes from the center of Sydney. Whilst this is said we are in the center of Parramatta in the heart of Church street with Parramatta being the quickest growing region of NSW.

As mentioned before in reviews we were in the process of updating our lifts and I can now say they are all up and running. The hotel has some good items on the menu as well and this is inline with the streets other eateries so I hope next time you have the time to try.

Best regards

Michael Daviss
General Manager
Novotel Sydney Parramatta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.1 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#4 of 12 in Parramatta
1,031 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Holiday Inn Parramatta
#6 of 12 in Parramatta
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
1,596 reviews
1.3 mi away
Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel
1 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Parramatta

Address: 350 Church St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia (Formerly Sebel Parramatta)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Parramatta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range: $116 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sydney Parramatta 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the exciting and diverse location of the 4.5 star Novotel Sydney Parramatta! Located in the cosmopolitan restaurant and bar precinct of Parramatta, this internationally branded hotel offers 194 accommodation rooms and caters to both the corporate or leisure traveller alike. After enjoying a relaxed day out with friends or a long day at the office, retire to your home away from home and be greeted by a friendly smile in the warm ambience of our Parramatta Hotel. Tantalise your taste buds in the hotel's Two Forks Restaurant and Bar serving modern Australian cuisine. If you are feeling energetic, why not take advantage of the extensive leisure & parking facilities and treat yourself to a dip in the hotel's heated pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Sydney Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
The Sebel Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing