We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for best of Parramatta” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Sydney Parramatta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Parramatta
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location for best of Parramatta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel had everything you would expect from a 4 star hotel. The location is great- within close walking distance of plenty of great food outlets and a lovely river you can relax by. The undercover parking is very reasonable for $13 for a 24 hours and $7 for a half day. The lifts are very speedy and come almost straight away every time! The rooms are quite basic but clean and the windows open to allow fresh air in. The pool and spa are outdoors and although I didn't swim in them I checked the temperature and they are well heated. The gym is well equipped and clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear emh01
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Parramatta. It was pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay, facilities and location. We look forward to welcoming you back, where we are able to again extend to you this level of service.
Kind Regards
Michael Daviss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    366
    230
    75
    37
See reviews for
217
246
47
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winmalee
Level Contributor
203 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

As many have stated this hotel is in good location for just about everything in Parramatta. The room, bathroom, TV and most importantly the king size bed were all to our satisfaction. Overnight parking a reasonable $15-00 and although only staying overnight check out staff indicated we were welcome to use parking for as long as we needed. We had dinner in the restaurant and enjoyed all three courses. The only disappointment of meal was initial garlic herb bread on sourdough bread which was cold where served otherwise nice meal. Eat out for breakfast at nearby City Extra so can't comment on quality of buffet. Would definitely stay again at Novotel Parramatta.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richo21282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear richo21282
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you were impressed by your choice of accommodation and the location. It is such a great motivator for the staff to read this type of feedback from a top contributor.
Once again thank you for your feedback, I do hope we will have the privilege of serving you again at some stage in the future.
Kind Regards
Michael Daviss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed here for one week to attend a conference at Allphones arena at the Olympic Park. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Novotel Parramatta is in a great location with awesome surrounding restaurant and bar options as well as Westfield for shopping! I loved the Cuba café which makes great coffee and great food. No need for a car, as only short 5-10 minute walk to Westfield and train station. The Novotel breakfast and dinner options were reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JETTWAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear JETTWAY
Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Novotel Sydney Parramatta. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay, especially from a senior contributor! I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to our staff as they strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you for the time you took to provide this feedback.
Kind Regards
Michael Daviss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

In the heart of shops and dining precinct is fantastic... On arrival after 10pm there were no staff available to assist with luggage, checked in and the gentleman deducted $100 from my credit card without telling me which I thought was unprofessional. Room was average in a suite, awkward angle, freezing cold, and mini bar was half empty. When I told the night manager before breakfast he wasn't very concerned, just told me to check the bill before I left.... Chef at breakfast was fantastic and arranged lovely eggs meal for me.. Not the standard Novotel experience I thought..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S0phsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear S0phsTravels
Thank you for your review. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, it is indeed in a great area of Parramatta. We would like to apologise that you did not receive the level of service as expected. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, as this is our best resource of improving guest services.
Thank you again and hope to have you back with us soon.
Kind Regards
Michael Daviss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

First time I stayed in this property
Its OK hotel, good location, pricey and amenity need to be improved
Bar in lobby is good for drink and coffee walking distance major part in Parramatta
Overall is OK hotel for location

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank feyayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear feyayan
Thank you for your recent review of Novotel Sydney Parramatta. The hotel is indeed in a good location when staying in Parramatta central to shopping, CBD and public transport.
We do hope that you choose to stay with again in the very near future.
Kindest Regards
Michael Daviss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.1 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
0.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
0.7 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Parramatta

Property: Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Address: 350 Church St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia (Formerly Sebel Parramatta)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sydney Parramatta 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the exciting and diverse location of the 4.5 star Novotel Sydney Parramatta! Located in the cosmopolitan restaurant and bar precinct of Parramatta, this internationally branded hotel offers 194 accommodation rooms and caters to both the corporate or leisure traveller alike. After enjoying a relaxed day out with friends or a long day at the office, retire to your home away from home and be greeted by a friendly smile in the warm ambience of our Parramatta Hotel. Tantalise your taste buds in the hotel's Two Forks Restaurant and Bar serving modern Australian cuisine. If you are feeling energetic, why not take advantage of the extensive leisure & parking facilities and treat yourself to a dip in the hotel's heated pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Novotel Sydney Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
The Sebel Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing