We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SKYE Hotel Suites(Parramatta)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra Parramatta(Parramatta)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
175(Westmead)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,062)
Filter reviews
1,062 results
Traveler rating
237
421
267
90
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
421
267
90
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseat streetriverside theatreexecutive suitechurch streetbuffet breakfastthe rivercorner roomfree busupon checktrain stationlots of restaurantsan upgradeeasy walkstaff were friendlyconvenient locationchecking inacross the road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
897 - 902 of 1,062 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Very good service, rooms need renovation badly, carpet very worn at bathroom door. Location very close to cafes and nice stroll to Westfield. Nice walk along side Parrmatta River close by. Did not use room or food servies.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JacksonOrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Situated in Church Street Parramatta within 1 minutes walk to a variety of restaurants and bars and with a cinema/shopping complex adjacent, this hotel is ideally located. The rooms were very large with a flat screen TV (including Foxtel) and coffee and tea making provided. The bed was a little firm for my personal preference but the room was quiet with a lovely view over the river. On site parking was very reasonable at $14 and is recommended. We did not use the restaurant due to the plethora of eating establishments close by. A very enjoyable stay and highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank travellingfarandwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was a very nice hotel in a great location, clean with everything you needed for a comfortable stay! However we were not able to get to our rooms before 4pm as they were not ready. We left our bags and walked to the nearby cafe for coffee, it was very hot and we had been travelling since 8am, would have been nice to get to our rooms a bit sooner!

Room Tip: Rooms at front have good views but can be noisy! Rooms at back are quieter!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snillocdevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

A little on the fence about my stay.

I thought the rooms were spacious, clean, service was ok too. However, for 2 nights we were dined with food cooked in the hotel. In both nights, lamb cutlet or BBQ beef kebabs were served. And both dishes were overcooked and tough. I was expecting so much more from Aussie obviously.

It stained my opinion of the hotel quite a bit. But no big deal, plenty of bars and restaurants just across the bridge a walking distance away. So would I stay here again? Sure...but I'd steer clear of the meats ;)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iyazmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here using our complimentary night through Accor. We arrived at 11.30 and room wasn't ready, but as we needed to change and head to an athletics event, we asked about what facilities we could use. It was suggested that we could access the showers/changeroom in gym. We went off to have a bite to eat and on return I mentioned this to the front desk lady, she was very helpful and said they would just find a room that was ready. So we were given 1204 on the top floor. The room and bathroom were compact, though were nicely fitted out and had lovely view. Turned aircon off as was cold and couldn't work out how to alter. Shower over bath.Toilet directly behind door, not great and hot water just hot (<50 degrees). Secure parking underground and $14. We paid $19 for continental breakfast and full buffet is also available. Hotel is amongst Church street restaurant strip and couple door away from river and walk to ferry.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaC2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews