We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Parramatta
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianne_moffitt
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (980)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Sydney Parramatta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

866 - 872 of 980 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

The hotel was OK, however I did have the breakfast staff clear my breakfast and newspaper before I was finished, and the area was very noisy, with cars doing burn outs and what sounded like drag racing through the streets

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We've stayed at this hotel before when it was the sebel and we loved it so we came back again to stay. The hotel hasn't changed much except they have done up the lifts. Breakfast wasn't as good and we only had it once. If you are looking for a place to eat I recommend Stefannos Italian. It's a few minutes walk across the Lenoxx Bridge. Food is DELICIOUS!!! I also recommend if you need a train catch the free shuttle bus which is available at the end
Of Lenoxx Bridge. It takes you to the parramatta Interchange and train station. Also pillows were lumpy!!!! Overall I recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in Parramatta.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThefamilyTravelers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The car park was good but i should have not paid extra to use it other than that my stay was very good and i would hear again in the futher the beds were great and i slept very well and the location was so close to Parramatta i could walk to everything

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahams7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Room 8/10 but entertainment downstairs is also available upstairs,even if you don't want it.The usual "doof doof" heavy on the bass.
The four young ladies having a corroboree next door didn't help either.
It was a Saturday night so maybe mid week would be better.

Room Tip: Get one at the back of hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueswan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Absolutely shocked, I stayed at the Sebel last month and expected that at the $350 per night price tag that it would be a pretty decent hotel. Wrong and wrong again.. could not believe how dated, aged and poorly maintained it was. The carpets were worn in the hallways and the lifts, the lift buttons had several "new" ill fitting buttons with the floor numbers written on with a marker and the horror of the top story corner room with weird angles ceiling, dated and poorly maintained bathroom, "ikea" looking furniture and institutional decor. Just a disgrace that you could charge $350.00 per night for this dump

Room Tip: To find a good room...stay elsewhere
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRADWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I was unfortunate enough to get worse and surely smallest room in hotel, (Sydney?) at last minute mind you

This really is not a four star hotel .. old and tired the old internet issue again expensive and no wireless

Room Tip: accept nothing on second floor upper floors will have good views and bigger rooms
Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank surfer22nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.1 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#4 of 12 in Parramatta
917 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
1.0 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
0.6 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
1,348 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Holiday Inn Parramatta
#7 of 12 in Parramatta
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Parramatta

Address: 350 Church St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia (Formerly Sebel Parramatta)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Parramatta
#8 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range: $118 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sydney Parramatta 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the exciting and diverse location of the 4.5 star Novotel Sydney Parramatta! Located in the cosmopolitan restaurant and bar precinct of Parramatta, this internationally branded hotel offers 194 accommodation rooms and caters to both the corporate or leisure traveller alike. After enjoying a relaxed day out with friends or a long day at the office, retire to your home away from home and be greeted by a friendly smile in the warm ambience of our Parramatta Hotel. Tantalise your taste buds in the hotel's Two Forks Restaurant and Bar serving modern Australian cuisine. If you are feeling energetic, why not take advantage of the extensive leisure & parking facilities and treat yourself to a dip in the hotel's heated pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Sydney Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
The Sebel Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing