We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for restaurants, mall and train station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Parramatta
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Sebel in Parramatta. We happened to get a very good rate on WotIf that included parking and a $30 voucher to use for room service or the restaurant or bar -so great value!

Pro's: The lobby was inviting and had a lovely ambiance, with a welcoming little bar area. Check in staff were pleasant and efficient. Room service breakfast was prompt and tasty. Great location, with the restaurants of Church Street just steps away and about a 10 minute easy walk to the mall and the train station. Nice, big vanity area in the bathroom. Plenty of toiletries provided for a family of 4.

Con's: The bathrooms needed a bit of work - it was like it had been half-renovated (nice marble vanity area, but tired old shower and tiles). The televison was rather small. Neither of these cons were a big deal to us - just trying to give a well-balanced review.

We enjoyed our stay at the Sebel. The location is great and we will stay here again if the price is right.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kd2226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (980)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Sydney Parramatta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

892 - 898 of 980 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2012

Staff went above and beyond for my every beck and call over my recent 8 day Business/Pleasure stay. Reception, Bar, Restaurant and Housekeeping Staff were all friendly, helpful and patient , the food was immaculate and the cocktails were pretty damn good too! The room was warm, clean and extremely comfortable. The awesome pancake maker and fresh juicer at the breakfast buffet was a nice touch!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paolaedavide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This was our 2nd stay at the Sebel and well worth the return visit. The service was excellent as it was previously and the value great. Nice and close for dinner, movies, walk by the river and the theatre. All round great stay!!

Room Tip: Go for the Deluxe with King bed and Spa. Ultimate indulgence!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tfinniss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stayed here over the long weekend in a room with two double beds. Comfy beds and pillows. Air con pretty noisy. We got a great special so make sure you search or ask them for their best special when you book. Excellent location - right opposite Riverside Theatre so you can catch a show. So many restaurants within yelling distance and all very good. Walk to Westfield. Highly recommended especially if you get a good deal

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank Dragonfly1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at the Sebel twice and have enjoyed both occasions. The rooms are a great size, beds comfortable and everything is well appointed. The hotel is located in Parramatta's restaurant strip on Church Street so it is easy to find good food. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PadreJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

The location is good, close to cafes and resturants. Rooms very average, nothing special. Service as also average.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsiaTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Close to the Parramatta Eels stadium it's the ideal place to stay near the city center very close to many restaurants. And it's a 10 minute walk to the ferry that takes you to the Sydney Harbor.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoCamandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.1 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#4 of 12 in Parramatta
918 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
1.0 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
0.6 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
1,349 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Holiday Inn Parramatta
#7 of 12 in Parramatta
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Parramatta

Address: 350 Church St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia (Formerly Sebel Parramatta)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Parramatta
#8 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range: $118 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sydney Parramatta 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the exciting and diverse location of the 4.5 star Novotel Sydney Parramatta! Located in the cosmopolitan restaurant and bar precinct of Parramatta, this internationally branded hotel offers 194 accommodation rooms and caters to both the corporate or leisure traveller alike. After enjoying a relaxed day out with friends or a long day at the office, retire to your home away from home and be greeted by a friendly smile in the warm ambience of our Parramatta Hotel. Tantalise your taste buds in the hotel's Two Forks Restaurant and Bar serving modern Australian cuisine. If you are feeling energetic, why not take advantage of the extensive leisure & parking facilities and treat yourself to a dip in the hotel's heated pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Sydney Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
The Sebel Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing