We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveler rating
180
213
83
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
180
213
83
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish pub across the road ihg member upgraded to a suite lobby bar spa bath the general manager train station westfield mall room service comfortable stay bed and pillows buffet breakfast is business trip home away from home reception staff blue mountains saturday night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 508 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay with everything being pretty good all round. The dining room for tea is pretty overpriced for a flash sounding pub meal really. But the staff were very attentive and the hotel had a few ‘ed’ themed meals & cocktails which was a nice touch! However, when we stayed wasn’t a ‘peak’ time but magically our room was nearly $400 for 1 night? A short 2 weeks later that same room is nearly half the price? Maybe Ed is considered peak? Disappointed to be taken advantage there. Overall though I rate this hotel highly. Will definitely stay again. Just not when Ed Sheeren is in town.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank karengA6618WJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherene T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Hi Karen G

Trust you enjoyed the Ed Sheeran concert!

We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate your feedback on the food pricing, themed food and attentive staff. Service is something every one of our staff takes great pride in.

When you recently stayed with us, the period was considered high demand due to events in the vicinity, and we acknowledge our rates were high then. It was certainly not our intent to take advantage of anyone, however, hotel rates do go by supply and demand.

Look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely
Sherene and Holiday Inn Parramatta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018

Rooms were great, clean and spacious. Staff very friendly and helpful and the check in/check out process was easy. Great location. Expensive but that was due to an event at Sydney Olympic Park, everything was expensive!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nailee19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherene T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Hi Nailee19

Thank you for your patronage and feedback. Trust you enjoyed the event! It is always nice to read positive comments from our guests, and to know that you liked our rooms, location and the friendly service we had provided. We will ensure we pass on your generous comments to our team.

Thanks also for understanding why our rates were high. Our location is fairly close to Sydney Olympic Park and all the hotels were full. For our guests’ convenience, we offered a shuttle bus service to the event.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Sincerely
Sherene and Holiday Inn Parramatta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2018 via mobile

Great clean room, great meals and great service from Sonica in the restaurant. Looking forward to my next stay. Location okay good car parking facilities. Close to shopping and ferry in to the city.1/2 hr ride

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherene T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Hi David B

Greetings from Parramatta!

Thank you for your patronage and feedback. It is always nice to read positive feedback and know that you liked our meals, room, location and the friendly service Sonica had provided. We will ensure we pass on your generous comments.

Also glad to hear you had the opportunity to take the ferry – it does have nice scenery and is a change from the usual train ride!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Sincerely
Sherene and Holiday Inn Parramatta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018

Rooms are good. Neat clean and tidy - what you expect from a Holiday Inn. The food although wasn't so good. Found a hair in the mushrooms. The waitress whom we complained to laughed and said thank you...!!!

Other things in breakfast were just average.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manik_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherene T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Dear Manik_1981

Thank you for your patronage and feedback. It is great to know that you liked our rooms.

We sincerely apologize for the dining experience and poor staff attitude, as both are not up to our normal standards. We appreciate your comments and have shared your feedback with the relevant teams.

We do hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service and food quality consistency.

Sincerely
Sherene T
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018

Again another nice stay. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The spa bath was a bit noisy. The kids had a great time in the pool. The breakfast was good value, with a varied selection of items to eat.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBM2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherene T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Hi PBM2010

Thank you very much for your loyalty and return stay.

It is extremely pleasing to hear that you always enjoy your stay with us. We are most appreciative of your compliments on the room, bed and breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards
Sherene and Holiday Inn Parramatta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews