We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unrivaled Staff and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Parramatta
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Unrivaled Staff and Service”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Almost all of the staff here at the hotel are some of the most pleasant and caring people I've ever met in my travels to different hotels and using different brands. After the first couple days and the first few interactions with the front desk and restaurant/bar people, they knew my name and were always extremely friendly and welcoming, especially Natasha from the front desk and David and Nigel from the restaurant/bar. This type of personal and attentive service can be seen as coming from the General Manager of the hotel, Yesh, who I had the opportunity to meet and chat with a few times during my stay. Yesh was also extremely friendly and welcoming and you could tell he sets the tone for how well run this hotel is.

My platinum status was well recognized by being upgraded to a king suite room for the entirety of my 4 week stay and being given a wine and cheese tray upon arrival as well.

The restaurant serves outstanding food for dinner and the prices were surprisingly competitive for a hotel with most of the other full service restaurants in the area on Church Street and near the Westfield mall. Breakfast is also served in the hotel's restaurant, but isn't quite as good as dinner as the hot food selections for breakfast are a bit limited. The fresh fruit and pastry spread is impressive, but I wish there had been a few more hot breakfast options like waffles or pancakes on a consistent basis.

The overall location of the hotel is excellent if you are looking to save money and not pay the high prices of in and around Sydney. The train station and ferry wharf are each only a few blocks away and easily walkable to get into the heart of Sydney for less than 10 dollars.

I will definitely stay at this hotel again when in the Sydney area and would suggest that anyone looking for a quality hotel at a great price consider staying here as well for their future travels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConnZag3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hi ConnZag3

Thank you for your patronage and positive sentiments of Holiday Inn Parramatta, it is very pleasing to read that you had a memorable stay with us.

At Holiday Inn our priority is our guests and we strive to deliver a personalised service on each occasion thus it is very rewarding that you experienced this during your 4 weeks stay with us.

Your feedback has been shared amongst the team and we now look forward to welcoming you back. Natasha, Nigel and David also send their regards

Best regards
Yesh Mudaliar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    169
    66
    13
    11
See reviews for
69
63
19
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Nice hotel located in Parramatta, close to the shopping centres and opposite to an Irish Pub. The room I stayed in was nice and comfortable. The restaurant, although pricy, was excellent. If you are staying here for business and want a good rest, it would be worth checking to see where your room is located (I experienced a bit of noise from the pub and the street below).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent_82Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Vincent_82Australia

Thank you for your patronage and feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Thank you also for highlighting the noise which you unfortunately experienced as it will assist me to inform the management of the venue.

Best regards
Yesh Mudaliar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here previously, before it became it became a Holiday Inn. Typical Holiday Inn standard with clean and reasonably spacious room. Our room was quiet and overlooked the back of the hotel. Breakfast was nice. Close to Westfield shops and train

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Swissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hi Swissie

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed our hospitality and found the location of Holiday Inn Parramatta convenient.

Best regards
Yesh Mudaliar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I had a pleasant stay at the holiday inn. The staff was very accommodating.
Located near the station and relatively close to the ferry pier, it was easy to commute.
I didn't had the chance to dine at the restaurant but the breakfast buffet was good !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicolasBellion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Hi Hetbellz

Thank you for your patronage and for the time taken in providing your feedback.

It is certainly very pleasing to read that you enjoyed our hospitality and services. Guests are often complimenting us on our location as it appeals to both the business and leisure traveller.

Thank you again and keep Holiday Inn in mind for your next stay.

Best regards
Yesh Mudaliar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
132 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Check in was quick. Room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was fresh and well presented, altho I would like to see either individual yoghurts as this way I can see what type and flavour the yoghurt is. All staff we came in contact with were very friendly. The only small issue I had was there was no ice cube tray or hair dryer in our room. What I loved about the holiday inn was how convenient it is to westfields and the train station.
The bed and pillows were amazingly comfortable. And considering how close it is to the main roads it was very quiet. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Hi Donna T

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Parramatta and for your feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and in particular had a great sleeping experience.

Your comments have been noted and I am pleased to advise that ice is provided complimentary through our hotel room service and all guest rooms have hair dryers located in the wardrobe.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Parramatta in the near future.

Best regards
Yesh Mudaliar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We really enjoyed staying here. The rooms have been redone and are quite comfortable and clean. We were fortunate enough to redeem rewards points and receive a free night's accommodation - and the staff were professional, pleasant and welcoming. We particularly enjoyed the restaurant - the food was amazing! Highly recommend the Buffet breakfast, one of the best we have had in a long time - food was fresh, and staff were available to replenish hot foods in a timely manner. We will definitely come back, it really was a lovely stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ducati_Girl848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Hi Ducati_Girl848

Thank you for your patronage and feedback from you recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed our hospitality and services, your comments have been shared with the team, in particular with our Food and Beverage team members as we are committed on providing quality service with freshly prepared produce.

Please keep Holiday Inn mind for your next stay.

Seasons Greetings
Yesh Mudaliar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I was not recognized as a Platinum Rewards member and when I asked do you do anything for members the front desk snapped at me and stated that they gave me free internet. I talked with 3 different front desk members on 3 separate occasions just asking general questions and they were snappy, short toned, quick and rude to me. I watched them interact with other guests and they were nicer. I read all the other reviews about others getting upgraded to bettter rooms etc. Please don't be fooled about some of the reviews. The rooms are very basic, dated and basically a dump. You get what you pay for. I do not recommend this hotel if you are African American or a Platinum Rewards member or both. I will never stay here again and has advised everyone in my company as I worked for a huge transportation organization. Get your Customer Service Skills together Holiday Inn Parramatta.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FlynPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear FlynPenny

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. Please rest assured Holiday Inn Parramatta strives to give all our guests a memorable experience, in particular our loyal IHG Reward members therefore I am very disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Thank you also for replying directly to me. As mentioned I will undertake a review of your stay and the concerns you have highlighted as part of the hotel’s commitment to continuous improvement.

Best regards
Yesh Mudaliar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.6 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 11 in Parramatta
805 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 11 in Parramatta
1,124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
0.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
0.9 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Parramatta

Property: Holiday Inn Parramatta
Address: 18-40 Anderson St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn ParramattaSet in the heart of Western Sydney’s commercial district, Holiday Inn Parramatta offers accommodation within walking distance of major retail, commercial & transport interchanges. With 181 Deluxe guest rooms including 30 Spa Suites, the Holiday Inn Parramatta is the perfect base for anyone vising Parramatta.With wireless internet access in guest rooms & all public areas, a heated outdoor pool and spa, on-site gym, 7 meeting and boardroom venues, plus undercover secure car parking; Holiday Inn Parramatta offers accommodation for all your needs. Our restaurant Twenty One Fifty offers daily buffet breakfast, and a la carte dining for lunch and dinner daily. The restaurant is fully licensed with an extensive wine list and offers a relaxed atmosphere with professional service. Our chefs bring his passion for food and his hearty personality to his kitchen and menu. Also open daily, The Lobby Bar offers wireless internet, a fireplace and a large plasma TV to catch up on any sport or news action; there is no better place to relax and unwind. If you’re searching for a function room or meeting space for your next event in Parramatta, or the Western Sydney region, look no further than the Holiday Inn Parramatta. The Anderson Ballroom boasts an abundance of natural sunlight and is completely pillar less making it the only one of its kind in the area. The flexible facilities can be combined or divided, depending upon the size of the group, enabling you to host any event, from a briefing or a board meeting to a wedding or birthday party, ensuring your Parramatta function is a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Sydney
Sydney Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing