We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Parramatta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel on various occasions and have consistently found the staff to be very professional, trustworthy, friendly and provide a great service. The rooms have been very clean, tidy and comfortable. We would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony and Est... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Anthony and Est… F

Thank you for your patronage and feedback on your regular stays with Holiday Inn Parramatta. It is pleasing to note that you have experienced the great customer service focus of our valuable staff. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Kind Regards
Yesh Mudaliar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 428 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

The Holiday Inn in Parramatta is celebrating it's First Birthday today, Congratulations.
I would like to pass on my complete recommendations to all trip advisor users.
I have stayed in this hotel every second week if not more for the past year and will be continuing to stay in this hotel in the future. It is extremely friendly, clean and welcoming.
I return every second week, if not more frequently, why would I do that if the standards were not exceptional?
Not only are the standards well maintained, the hotel is set in a quiet location, just off the busy main road and with in easy walking distance to the Town Centre, Shops and Dining.
Thoroughly recommended, Thank you to the team for a year's great stay in The Holiday Inn Parramatta .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rreevviieewwss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Hi GBlairH

Thank you for your recommendation and kind words. Holiday Inn Parramatta is pleased to have reached the first birthday milestone and it is even more exciting to have repeat guests who continue to enjoy our product and services. Thank you for your support.

Kind Regards
Yesh Mudaliar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I would like to thank and congratulate the management and staff of the Holiday Inn Parramatta for their excellent level of customer service.

On my recent stay staff were courteous and efficient in addressing my needs.

In today's world people are very quick to criticise; too few are quick to compliment and to show gratitude.

For me I say well done to the staff at Holiday Inn Parramatta and I look forward to my next stay!

Room Tip: Back of the hotel is my preference over looking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Pat A

It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Holiday Inn Parramatta. It is also pleasing to note that our staff anticipated and met your needs. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Yesh Mudaliar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Now and then I'm forced to stay at a particular property due to attending conferences that I wouldn't otherwise stay at, and it's at these times I need to remind myself to view it with the eye of someone who would generally use a chain of this caliber, not the eye of someone who generally stays at Virtuoso properties more often than not.

As the title suggests, this property was 'As expected', clean, run of the mill, good not great.

The rooms were clean if not a little bland, the bathrooms pokey but overall aside from the horrendous pillows which left me seeking out Westfield's on the second day to buy a pillow it was fine, no complaints.

If you're looking for a 3.5 star'ish property in the Parramatta area that is clean and comfortable, this one will serve you well.

- My overall rating of 3/5 was more due to the property being good but not very good, so was forced to scale it down rather than up.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priveluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear TravellerAgent

Thank you for selecting Holiday Inn Parramatta and for your valuable feedback. I am disappointed that you did have a great sleeping experience.

Please feel free to contact our reception team on your next visit, and we will certainly do our utmost to accommodate your pillow preference as guest comfort is our main priority.

Best regards
Yesh Mudaliar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days while attending a conference. I was impressed with the room & the reception staff when I arrived on Thursday. The service in the restaurant was sporadic & slow on Thursday night, on Friday night the group I was with had a different waiter who seemed more with the program. The reception staff on Sunday didn't seem to know what they were doing. I'd arranged a late check out & when my room key wouldn't work was told this was because I should have already checked out. Eventually they agreed I did have a late check out & gave me a replacement room key. The lifts were appalling - very slow & sometimes wouldn't register the floor you wanted to go to - several of my colleagues had the same problem. The bathroom in my room smelt of old drains even though the room was clean. I liked the room, however the smell of the bathroom was quite unpleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jocelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Jocelyn C

Greetings from Sydney.

Thank you for patronage and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your comments have been discussed within the respective departments and will be certainly utilised as part of our ongoing committment of training staff and I extend my apologies on behalf of the hotel.

Our lift operations are currently being investigated and I am pleased to advise that the drainage issue has been rectified.

Once again thank you, together with hotel team we are very appreciative of your feedback.

Best regards
Yesh Mudaliar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed for a week and appreciated the good sleep, the cleanliness and space of the place. It is a chain and it is what you expect but it was still comfortable and good. The extras were pricey such as food, parking, internet but again this comes with the turf.

The area around the hotel means you can get most of what you want elsewhere and it is a decent suburb for that.
I wish the lifts were not awful (8 minutes wait was my record) and the stairs are not stairs to the lobby but proper fire exits, so you just have to wait. I also wish the alarm clocks / docking stations could be dimmed – most people I mentioned this to had covered them somehow like I did.

Good chain in a nice area though.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob_the_moo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Hi bob_the_moo

Greetings from Sydney.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Parramatta. It is great to read that you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed our hospitality.

I extend my apologies regarding the lift and am pleased to advise that our lift technicians are investigating this further. Your comments have also been sent to our Engineering Department in relation to dimming the docking station.

Thank you again, your business and feedback is very much appreciated.

Best regards
Yesh Mudaliar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

ripped off by charging us for the room but when we got in we found that they tried to charge us an extra 150 as a room deposit. Rang and was put through to someone in the Philippines and put us on hold for 45 mins and rang the motel twice.
was transferred four times and ran out of credit waiting to be transferred again. spoiled our entire weekend will never go back there again due to poor service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mroutdoorsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear mroutdoorsy

I am disappointed that you did not have a great experience. I can advise that our after hours reservations team is based overseas however they do not have the authority to charge guest credit card, therefore I will appreciate it if you can please contact me directly on 02 9891 1277 so I may investigate this further.

Best regards
Yesh Mudaliar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.6 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#4 of 12 in Parramatta
1,003 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
1,551 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel
0.9 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
0.7 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#7 of 12 in Parramatta
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Parramatta

Address: 18-40 Anderson St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range: $91 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn ParramattaSet in the heart of Western Sydney’s commercial district, Holiday Inn Parramatta offers accommodation within walking distance of major retail, commercial & transport interchanges. With 181 Deluxe guest rooms including 30 Spa Suites, the Holiday Inn Parramatta is the perfect base for anyone vising Parramatta.With wireless internet access in guest rooms & all public areas, a heated outdoor pool and spa, on-site gym, 7 meeting and boardroom venues, plus undercover secure car parking; Holiday Inn Parramatta offers accommodation for all your needs. Our restaurant Twenty One Fifty offers daily buffet breakfast, and a la carte dining for lunch and dinner daily. The restaurant is fully licensed with an extensive wine list and offers a relaxed atmosphere with professional service. Our chefs bring his passion for food and his hearty personality to his kitchen and menu. Also open daily, The Lobby Bar offers wireless internet, a fireplace and a large plasma TV to catch up on any sport or news action; there is no better place to relax and unwind. If you’re searching for a function room or meeting space for your next event in Parramatta, or the Western Sydney region, look no further than the Holiday Inn Parramatta. The Anderson Ballroom boasts an abundance of natural sunlight and is completely pillar less making it the only one of its kind in the area. The flexible facilities can be combined or divided, depending upon the size of the group, enabling you to host any event, from a briefing or a board meeting to a wedding or birthday party, ensuring your Parramatta function is a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Sydney
Sydney Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing