We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Parramatta
Certificate of Excellence
christchurch,nz
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice hotel.”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

stayed for 6 nights mid September,with family in a twin bed room.
nice hotel a short 5 minutes walk from train station and a westfield shopping mall.hotel room very nice and modern,bathroom was nice and clean and well set up.Beds were very comfy and we both wished we could take them home with us.internet was very expensive so did not bother with it.We also had the buffet breky it was ok but not worth $26.95.
carpaking is $10 a day which maybe should be included if u are ihg priority club members.
a nice hotel easy to find and in a good location.there is a lot of places to eat in area in easy walking distance.
would stay again as close to family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwipaul_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hi kiwipaul_8

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed our hospitality and services and even more pleased to hear that you all had a great sleeping experience as the beds are brand standard which you will find in all Holiday Inn hotels.

Our Internet service and breakfast are both priced competitively when compared to similar hotels in Sydney, however we have taken the feedback on board for review. We value all our guests in particular IHG Rewards members and offer amenities and upgrades as per the program and unfortunately car parking is not included.

Please feel free to ask any team member for complimentary Internet as we do provide this service for all guests for up 30 minutes on your next visit to Holiday Inn Parramatta.

Warm Regards
Yesh Mudaliar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    173
    69
    13
    12
See reviews for
74
64
19
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Internet is awfully slow even after charging 10bucks a day!!!
food was static every single day. They could have changed the buffet adding new things. Not really worth for the money at all. Room was very nice and clean. Staff is good, buy could be better.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thushara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Thushara P

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at Holiday Inn Parramatta. We have reviewed our Internet service and am pleased to verify that we have not found any issues. It is concerning that you did not enjoy our breakfast selection as items are changed daily, and is great to hear apart from these concerns you enjoyed the rest of your stay.

Please keep Holiday Inn mind for your next stay.

Best regards
Yesh Mudaliar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu, China
Level Contributor
1,402 reviews
343 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,233 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Parramatta is Australia's second oldest city after Sydney, though it has long since been incorporated into the sprawl of suburban Sydney- a much less lovely conglomeration than the postcards would have you believe. But while Sydney's postcard charms are picturesquely nestled on the harbor, Parramatta is in some senses the true centre of the urban sprawl of Sydney, set smack bang in the centre of the Cumberland Basin.

It is a minor business and retail centre, due mostly to have the fact that the rents are much lower than in Sydney. If business brings you out this way, you have your choice of a few business hotels. You can also sample the multicultural cuisine of this truly mixed part of the world. There are also some decent historic buildings around, though the monumental ugliness of Westfields (an Aussie mall chain which destroys urban centres nationwide) is closer at hand. But I digress. To the hotel!

Our suite was newly refurbished and quite nice. It had a spa bath which was big enough for two. It also had a living room, but the lack of windows here made it a bit dark. Still, it was nice to have two rooms. The bedroom was nicely decorated, though the views of the car park are nothing to get excited about. Service was fine, though not super-abundant. Australian wages are high and make it expensive for hotels to take on enough staff. This is fine business hotel for anyone doing business in Sydney's true centre.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hi Raymond W

Thank you for your patronage and valuable feedback.

Together with the team we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel refurbishment tasteful.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Parramatta when next visiting Sydney.

Best regards
Yesh Mudaliar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

stayed here with the partner over the weekend for couple of nights and i have to say quite dissapointed with the room and experience. room was small and there was no view. I booked this reservation using my partners name for our anniversary since i just got back from overseas business and quite simply i made the wrong choice in choosing the hotel. When i got to the room, the bathroom was not cleaned properly and there was also stain on the carpet, the toilet was running constantly. Informed the staffs but obviously nothing was done because when we got back, still had the same problems. We did not bother because it was quite late. We got knock on the door early in the morning for housekeeping service, even though we put the sign on the door. When we reported again in the morning, we were offered complementary wine for our trouble from the reception manager. It was great for us but really not a way to solve the problem. I own the business and it's never a good way to solve every problem by giving something for free. Managers need to be taught better. We left with mix feeling. Location is the only thing good about this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siddy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Siddy W

Firstly congratulations on your anniversary. I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Your valuable feedback is very much appreciated and it will be utilised in our continuous improvement program.

Thank you and please feel free to contact me directly on +61 2 9891 1277 to arrange your next stay at Holiday Inn Parramatta

Best regards
Yesh Mudaliar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blayney, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Cannot fault the service and 'can do' attitude of the staff at the Holiday inn.
This hotel has obviously been refurbished and our room presented extremely well with the bathroom updated and the furnishings, bed etc up to a high standard.
Parking is right next door and the location allows a very easy walk to the main centre.
The only complaint - the airconditioner made a 'clunk' sound during the night which seemed to come from the ducting itself but a minor issue overall.
We would certainly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlayneyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
516 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have stayed here in the past and was critical of the maintenance, I think had the same room this time and every was well maintained, including the air conditioner which last time wouldn't work. The staff are excellent, however they should have more than one person on reception during peak check out time in the morning. There is a bar and restaurant, and a good pub across the road. The hotel is 10 minutes walk from downtown Parramatta. Not serviced by public transport, however they have ample parking next to the hotel." Don't park in the street with paying for a parking ticket."

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BigRuss1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear BigRuss1213

Thank you for your loyalty and continued patronage. Guest feedback is very important to us here at Holiday Inn Parramatta and we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay.

Please rest assured that we have a minimum of 2 front desk team members rostered at all times and this increases accordingly for busy periods.

Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again very soon
Best Regards
Yesh Mudaliar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Just come back from Sydney (to Adelaide) after watching Manchester Utd in the game against the All Stars and stayed at this lovley hotel.
Room was spacious and spotlessly clean, everything you would need is there including Iron and Hairdryer, tea/coffee making facilities and the King bed was exceptionally comfortable.
There was a shuttle bus arranged to the match for the guests which made life much easier also the hotel is only a five minute walk from Parramatta Train Station which connects to stations all over Sydney, would highly recommend

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane_coppock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Hi jane_coppock

Thank you for your patronage and excellent review of Holiday Inn Parramatta, I am delighted that you enjoyed our hospitality and services.

The match being a major event in Sydney and our hotel being very close to ANZ Stadium, although we are walking distance to Parramatta station which has route to the stadium, we organized the shuttle bus as an effortless method of transportation for guests; as our main focus was to ensure that guests stay relaxed so they enjoy the much anticipated match.

Once again thank you and keep Holiday Inn Parramatta in the mind for the future.

Best regards
Yesh Mudaliar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.6 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 12 in Parramatta
851 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
0.7 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#7 of 12 in Parramatta
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
1,217 reviews
1.0 mi away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
0.9 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Parramatta

Property: Holiday Inn Parramatta
Address: 18-40 Anderson St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn ParramattaSet in the heart of Western Sydney’s commercial district, Holiday Inn Parramatta offers accommodation within walking distance of major retail, commercial & transport interchanges. With 181 Deluxe guest rooms including 30 Spa Suites, the Holiday Inn Parramatta is the perfect base for anyone vising Parramatta.With wireless internet access in guest rooms & all public areas, a heated outdoor pool and spa, on-site gym, 7 meeting and boardroom venues, plus undercover secure car parking; Holiday Inn Parramatta offers accommodation for all your needs. Our restaurant Twenty One Fifty offers daily buffet breakfast, and a la carte dining for lunch and dinner daily. The restaurant is fully licensed with an extensive wine list and offers a relaxed atmosphere with professional service. Our chefs bring his passion for food and his hearty personality to his kitchen and menu. Also open daily, The Lobby Bar offers wireless internet, a fireplace and a large plasma TV to catch up on any sport or news action; there is no better place to relax and unwind. If you’re searching for a function room or meeting space for your next event in Parramatta, or the Western Sydney region, look no further than the Holiday Inn Parramatta. The Anderson Ballroom boasts an abundance of natural sunlight and is completely pillar less making it the only one of its kind in the area. The flexible facilities can be combined or divided, depending upon the size of the group, enabling you to host any event, from a briefing or a board meeting to a wedding or birthday party, ensuring your Parramatta function is a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Sydney
Sydney Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing