We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food great service”
Review of Standard Indian

Standard Indian
Ranked #69 of 469 Restaurants in Parramatta
Price range: $11 - $19
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food great service”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

A nice little place with good authentic indian food at a reasonable price. Staff were excellent, thanks for a good night. Definitely recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dougmulray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    4
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

My husband & I have eaten at this restaurant whenever in the area for nearly 20 years & we love it. The food is always consistent. Lamb Saag is fabulous. Indian is our favourite food & though I have never visited India nor am I a food critic, we still come back to this little gem in Parramatta. Of course the décor is plain but the food makes up for it. I am neither a relative or friend of the owner however every time we arrive we are greeted warmly by him. I think our 20 year dining experiences should be believed & not a disgruntled customer who visited once. You can't please all the people all the time. So the saying goes. Give it a go & make up your own minds.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good old fashioned Indian”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great little contemporary Indian restuarant, basic and ageing fit out but your not there to eat the tables, good menu, good food

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Indian Restaurant in Australia”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

What a find!! Our last dinner in Australia and it was the best dinner we have had. Food as good as we have had in India. The balance of spices was superb and the ginger hints in the chicken with a kidney bean Dahl is not to be missed. The hosts were as warm and generous as the cuisine. A hidden gem.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lgarciaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tremendous”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

The food at this restaurant is ridicoulsly tasty. The food can take a little while to come out sometimes, but it is well worth the wait. We have dined here so many times and will continue to dine here.

I highly recommend the garlic rice and the goat dishes.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Owlwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Standard Indian also viewed

Parramatta, Greater Sydney
Harris Park, Parramatta
 
Harris Park, Parramatta
 

Been to Standard Indian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing