We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“??”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parramatta City Motel
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Parramatta
Wodonga
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“??”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

The only good thing was that it is close to Westfield
The rooms are small, they need to be gutted and start again.
Had to jam the bedspread under the front of the bed to stop it rolling away from the wall.
The shower head pointed at the wall and couldn't be adjusted straight.
TV very small
Breakfast cold
Bed hard as rocks.
Homeless person sleeping in the grounds under a bush.

Room Tip: if all rooms were like ours ,then good luck finding a good one the whole place is tired and run dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    13
    12
    7
    13
See reviews for
11
12
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubbo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were only able to handle this motel for a maximum of 1/2 hour. We walked into the room and was almost knocked back by the stale mould smell oozing from every inch of the room. The room was so dark even though it was mid afternoon. I turned on the light switch but it was flickering constantly. There were cockroaches crawling over the ceiling and the bed linen was warn out the bed spread especially tattered. The carpet was dirty and well past it's use by date. The bathroom was mouldy and unfit to shower in. After this we had no choice but to take our bags and leave, we could not take the risk in putting our health in jeopardy. I have no idea how this place passes any health inspections. I urge anyone thinking of staying here not to risk the safety of your family.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy2830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Booked in here thinking its location would be good.

When we arrived we were greeted by derelict weirdos hanging around the foyer. The receptionist was more concerned with her phone conversation than service and indeed signed me up while chatting on the phone.. A series of hand movements and gestures to my credit card is what she used and than pointed to the number on my key to indicate where I stay.

After getting in their smelly 1950s lift to the third floor and opened my door I discovered 1 double bed even tough I requested a twin as I am with another fellow - not my wife. That's forgivable but when you notice cockroaches on the ceiling you tend to want to go down stairs to ask for a new room.

After getting a new room key we open the door to discover that the new room hadn't been made up! Still dirty from previous occupiers! After complaining to reception she said the people before were only 'day stayers' and 'didn't think it would bother you'! Serious! Really! It happened! Unclean dirty bathroom, beds unmade and apparently it wouldn't bother me!

I told reception that I'm leaving and left.

Never before have I left a motel in that fashion.

It is honestly the absolute worst motel I have ever ever been to.

And to charge $130 per night for rooms where the linen is at least 30 years old is disgusting.

There are plenty of other accommodation in Parramatta. Avoid this one!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bwshields2830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
203 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Driving interstate and back in two days and found ourselves far from home, late at night and pulled in here. We should have kept on driving. We asked for discount as it was after 10pm at night and we would be off again first thing in the morning. The receptionist conceded and gave us $15 off the room rate. The room itself was very old and not well lit, it smelt bad and we had to open the windows to get the OLD smell out. The bathroom was mouldy, no TV as we were given the wrong remote, bed was old and not comfortable and generally, they should be charging about $50 a night here. For the price they ask, I expect a lot more, even from a motel. In the morning, I advised Jeanie on the front desk that I would like to speak to a manager. She asked me why and when I said it was about the state of the room, she said she would have a manager call me back. I am still waiting. That was 6 September 2013. I have tried to call back several times since then, each time I have dealt with rude people and still not managed to speak with a manager. My advice, save your money and go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

This motel is a block above Westfield shopping centre and two blocks from the railway station.
The elevated position fo the motel gives it a great view over the Cumberland Plains from the upper two floors.
Room quality can vary but my most recent stay was in a very comfy double room.
The room was clean, the bed was new and the shower was good. TV is free to air only and wifi is available .
There was plenty of parking in the grounds and plenty of good eateries within walking distance. The walk home from any direction is uphill.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed here overnight on a business trip to Sydney. The receptionist was helpful giving us maps and directions etc.The building is very dated. Probably late 1960's. It has the feel of an old hospital or housing commission block of units with the accompanying stale smell. The lift is ancient but working. We took the stairs. The carpet on the stairs is very grotty and worn. The actual room was basic but comfortable enough. No issues with lumpy beds or pillows. Both were adequate.The bathroom was clean but the towels were old and a bit thin. Shower pressure good and water hot. Some traffic noise as the location is on busy Western Highway and Marsden Road.Not soundproof, you can hear a lot of door slamming etc.Slept quite soundly dispite this.
Off street parking is free. A swimming pool too but didn't look clean to me.
One of the things that bugged me was the list of rules that accompanies the booking once you have checked in. Extra $100.00 charges for things like excessive cleaning & noise...I feel $130.00 per night is overly expensive for this kind of accommodation. However, this is one of the cheapest,half decent rooms in the area at this price.Let's face it accommodation in Sydney is over the top price wise no matter where the location.Would I stay again? Yes, probably if I had business in the area and no other accommodation options were available.Not a nice place for a family holiday or romantic getaway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calypte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a good location off the Western Highway. We stayed overnight on our way back to Sydney after spending a week in the Blue Mountains.
Beds are not very comfortable and the rooms are old with worn-out carpets. We won't stay again if we have better options for the price paid.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkllhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.6 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
0.4 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Holiday Inn Parramatta
#7 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
1.3 mi away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parramatta City Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parramatta City Motel

Property: Parramatta City Motel
Address: 40-44 Great Western Hwy, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Parramatta City Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing