We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
10
4
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
10
4
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel uber ride min walk anz stadium great place to stay stayed here 7min microwave pillows sleep reception parking bed sydney
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 17 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Stayed here for the first time over a weekend. Booked 2 nights (Sat and Sun) a few months back and got a great rate in one of their basic rooms. Was on level 1, just round the lift..

Check in and check out were a breeze. Staff friendly and easy going. Had an issue during my stay but Joel at reception was brilliant. Understood the situation and promptly was dealt with. Thumbs up for Joel.

My unit was clean. Had a stove, microwave, cutlery and kitchen sink. Comfy bed. Long desk underneath the big LED screen, lots of free movies available if you dont want to venture out. Room could possibly use a small round table and another chair?

Location is brilliant, basically a few minutes walk your inside Westfield Parramatta. 10-15min walk your at Bankwest Stadium. (go the eels). 10 min walk your at the Parramatta bus and train hub

Will stay here again in the future

Stefan

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

In my opinion the suffix HOTEL is somehow misleading as this place has almost No Service (No Pool, No Gym, No Restaurant, No late Night or early Morning Staff on Duty). The pillows were smelly upon check inn, towels mostly clustered with spots appearing dirty, bed linen changes were done after 1 week and not as the Reception claimed every 2 days. The Floors were never vacuumed or wiped during our entire 1 1/2 week stay. Don't expect any Standard Hotel Service at this place. OVERPRICED - Absolutely No Value for Money!

Room tip: More quite rooms are facing Marsden Street such like #103
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amull2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

A real touch of luxury. Massive king size bed that was extremely comfortable. Loved the rainfall showerhead. Kitchenette had everything I needed. Westfield shopping centre and station within 5-10 min walk - very handy. Exceptional service though was the winner. Room cleaned, tidied and fresh towels supplied daily. They even did my dishes! Everyone on reception was very friendly and super helpful. A few problems I did encounter were sorted immediately. They were also very appreciative of suggestions for improvement which to me reflects their heart to be the best hotel in the area.

Room tip: Heritage rooms are closest to the corner so if you are a light sleeper I recommend choosing the other room options.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HelenB59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMarsdenHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Marsden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2019

Hi Helen

Thank you for your lovely review. We're happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you're absolutely right, we are always improving and striving to make sure that all our guests are happy.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019 via mobile

Very modern, classy hotel. I like the feel this place has, lovely marble floors and really nice touch to the decor.
My room was very clean and I didn’t realise there would be access to a sink and cooking facilities, an added bonus.
Downside, very little parking when I arrived they said ‘did you pre book parking as we’re full’!
Unfortunately as a result you have to park around the street or at Westfield Parramatta not ideal as it’s only a 3 minute walk but not practical after you arrive at a hotel and simply want to rest. Lastly the rooms feel a little close, that you can hear a few things from one room to another. Other than this, it’s loveky.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank nataliecM353GH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMarsdenHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Marsden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2019

Hi Natalie

Thank you for your review. We're glad for the feedback and will always continue to improve.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Exceptionally clean. Well equipped. High tech TV and air con. Hairdryer, room service, bar, kettle,
Fridge, microwave, free wi-fi. Downside is there is no parking so you need to park around the corner in some side street.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank shadyz_gurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMarsdenHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Marsden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2019

Hi

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews