We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quite enjoyable stay in Parramattta”

Waldorf Apartments North Parramatta
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waldorf Apartments North Parramatta
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“quite enjoyable stay in Parramattta”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had a 7 nights enjoyable stay in Parramatta apartments this month.Our 2 bedroom apartment was spacious and clean and accommodate all our family of 5 persons.Location in Bellevue Street was pleasant and overlooking a park.Secured and very good value accommodation

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank larrysoddan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    5
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
3
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed in their property on Church Street North Parramatta for only one night.
The car parking is a little tight and if you park under the tree's expect to have lots of bird poo splatters on your car (yuck).
The apartment was quite adequate for our needs however the beds are a little uncomfortable and the floors needed a vac.
The price is really good for what you are getting.

Room Tip: The smaller bedroom has a double bed, the larger one has two singles pushed together. The fold out b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cath K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Upon arrival, opened door to the intense & overpowering smell of air freshener - caused an asthma attack resulting in the need to sleep with all windows open ! .. In the middle of winter.
needless to say, very uncomfortable sleep.
We had a booking for 2 nights. Given the issue I called management to request a refund as we would not be staying the 2nd night. This was agreed to over the phone.
Subsequent phone calls and emails later, over a week they changed their mind.
They repeatedly mentioned they used eco friendly products, had never had complaints before and that they were not at fault, or to blame.
I had agreed that the products may be eco friendly - however, if you lock someone in a room full of citronella, (also eco friendly), I'm not sure it would feel too good.!!
I was interested in their customer service and good will, & assuming they were interested in a positive experience for all their guests. Also thought they might try to rectify a dissatisfaction ....boy was i WRONG.
Would never stay there again - they dont deserve the business - it's also 2.5 star at best.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zabi41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

It was my second time to waldorf north parra since we had a positive experience before. The reason i decided to book it again is because its closer to epping and the blue mountains where we were heading during the few days. As we were expecting to reach the apartment only at night, i gave them a ring in the afternoon for the pin code as i recalled them not having anyone on site. This made it much convenient as we don't have to go through the hassle of calling after hours. Parking can be quite tight but there are plenty of street parking just outside. There isn't any lifts so you might need to carry ur own luggages up. All the amenities are normal. The toilet is rather small with only 1 clothe hanger which is insufficient. There is 1 heater but its not warm at all. Luckily for us the weather ain't that cold yet.. can't imagine during winter. Check out is a breeze, just leave the keys at the apartment and go.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gryphonmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

we stayed in the North Parramatta furnished apartment for 23 nights and were very statisfied with our accommodation. Over 2 bedroom apartment was overlooking the ovel and the area felt secured and quite for our family stay. The apartment had a good kitchen and laundry and onsite free security car parking. The weekly rat was very good for a family of 5 and the apartment was clean and well looked after. \Excellenet accommodation option for a family holiday

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank verter44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 2, 2012

As an emergency stay it's ok, but signage could have been visible to direct one to access the place. The wait while trying to work what, where, why should be changed on their music on hold, as I did not know what to do. Some notification messages are needed whe arriving after hours.The absence of a radio or clock is dissapointing, not to mention the cutlery was full of dishwater stains. I would recommend a professional onceover would do well to give it a bit of character.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Unfortunately the negatives outweighed the positives for my one night stay. You need to be aware that there is no on-site staff, so check-in is self-service involving a PIN code and a small safe which will, using said code, in theory, provide you with your room key. I was not given a PIN code with my online booking so I followed the alternative suggested by the sign, which was to call a number which turned out to be the Waldorf group's reservations number. After listening to their ads for 10 minutes I finally got a real person who gave me a code. Which did not work. So the cleaning lady, who had just left, was summoned back to help. She said the key would be in the room so up we went. No key in the room. She was quite helpful and eventually found a key. Having finally obtained admission, I found the room clean and spacious but a bit worn out - loose power fittings, missing blinds on the windows and a previous guest had thoughtfully left the imprint of an iron burnt into the carpet. There was a balcony but with a depressing view of a rubbish-filled yard next door and a neighbour's balcony too close for comfort. I was not given a key for onsite parking so had to leave my car across the street. This is a quiet area and I did get a good nights sleep. The bright lights of Parramatta CBD are about 15 minutes walk or a short drive. There is a small local shopping centre around the corner with some takeaway options and a bottle shop where I was served by a very cheerful and friendly man.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
1.9 mi away
Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel
0.9 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#4 of 12 in Parramatta
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
1,298 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
0.8 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#7 of 12 in Parramatta
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Apartments North Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Apartments North Parramatta

Property: Waldorf Apartments North Parramatta
Address: 18 Bellevue St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2151, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Apartments North Parramatta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waldorf Apartment Group provides a selection of quality and value for money, furnished or serviced apartments for daily or long-term accommodation. Our studio 1 and 2 Bedroom serviced and furnished apartments provide spacious and comfortable Western Sydney accommodation for up to five persons at less than the cost of a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Waldorf Apartments North Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing