We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good night out!”

Ristorante Da Sergio
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Dicomano
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good night out!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful time in this restaurant. As earlier testers prescribed, the atmoshpere is Italie in its best way. Everybody was eating here; locals (incl caribinieri), tourists and all in a welcoming atmosphere. Good food, even better house wine and a friendly service. We expect to come back sometime :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JJVisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    123
    23
    9
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cannoli not Cannelloni”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

It was a superb meal as we watched the chef prepare skewered roasted chicken on an open wood fire. The steak florentine was done to perfection as was the roasted chicken! Earthy and full of flavor. We shared exquisite cannellini as first course which was melt in your mouth delicious. We loved that we were in a restaurant that the locals hang out in. Large families came in and the staff greeted them like family. Much joy and pure Italy lingers in this roomy restaurant. Our waitress did not speak English so when we ordered cannoli for dessert she brought the boss over to inquire and they both shook their heads up and down, "Oh, Si, Si!" and we were brought another plate of cannelloni! It was a perfect ending to a fun time which we asked to have put into a to go container at our waitresses dismay.....great for breakfast!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vivian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed in Dicomano for week and this was our favorite restaurant, friendly staff and excellant food.
Think we probabley ate our way through the menu, the beef steak was out of this world.
Would def recommend a visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
161 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“The perfect italian job!!!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We went there after recomendations made by people in a supermarket.
This place is completly lovely . tarrace outside with tables is like from a dream about Tuscany...
Staff is excellent , and what is most important - food is delicious .
We have ordered Cannelloni, and parpadelle , this meals where perfect , we have tasted also wino del Casa which was the best table wine tryed ever in Italy .
We highly recomend that place for everyone being near dicomano.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank g1zmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, MI
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Whoa.”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I love this restaurant. Friendly service, attractive setting, and terrific food.

I've actually eaten their twice, once last year and once this year and can't say enough good things about it.

The bistecca (beef steak) was fabulous. Desserts are excellent (torte di frutti, limone sorbetto). The real start though is the tortelli- hand-made ravioli-like pasta pockets chock full of love. I prefer the wild-boar sauce, but the red-sauce version is good too. Eat here, for sure, if you get the chance.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Da Sergio also viewed

Dicomano, Province of Florence
Dicomano, Province of Florence
 
Dicomano, Province of Florence
Dicomano, Province of Florence
 
Vicchio, Province of Florence
Londa, Province of Florence
 

Been to Ristorante Da Sergio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing