We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Full marks yet again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in El Toro
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Full marks yet again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Visited this great hotel again and as usual everything was up to scratch with Lois the manager and her staff attending perfectly to our every request.
Ground floor garden rooms are fantastic and have direct access from their terraces to the front of the hotel.
Only downside is that we feel that the food is not up to its usual standard and there doesn't seem to be as much choice at breakfast.
We will be back again next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hothousebluepig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, E-commerce manager at Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We will be taking your comments into consideration. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    93
    26
    21
    3
See reviews for
45
364
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Just spent a wonderful week at the Hotel Port Adriano as soon as we pulled into the drive I knew this was going to be special. we were taken to our room as previous clients have said all have sea views very large room and bathroom all fitted out to a very good standard lots of wardrobe space etc tea and coffee making mini bar although very very expensive so gave this a miss free bottles of water every night. Breakfast buffet style was very enjoyable good selection sometimes cooked breakfast could be hotter fresh fruit salads nice bakery section and a decent cava -water-and tea selection. pool area very quiet nice sunbeds but I prefer the beach which was close by very clean and quiet mostly families and couples. would I return to this Hotel YES I would staff could not do enough for you always pleasant and professional also well situated for a visit to palma hope to be back in the spring.

Room Tip: no tip needed all have the same view only difference some are suites some have own garden with sunbe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kate1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, E-commerce manager at Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Great location on top of the hill overlooking the harbour with big, big boats. Every room with direct sea view, only 96 rooms. Pool area with great view as well. Adults hotel with a target group of 35-40+, most guests are German, English & Dutch.

Port Adriano is 5min walking with great restaurants (El Faro - Spanish) or on the new side of the port "the Grille" or Sansibar, both very German with high quality offerings. In general one of the most upscale areas on the island with a ***** in walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristianK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, E-commerce manager at Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit. We would just like to clarify that the hotel has 69 rooms. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Nice hotel, but after staying at La Residencia for the previous 3 nights it's difficult to say that this hotel warrants 5 stars.
The staff are very friendly and helpful and the hotel is very clean. Breakfast unfortunately was often below par and one morning the cooked breakfast selection was barely warm. The chef was even able to place her hand on the hob which was supposed to keep the trays of food hot. Possibly just a one off but surely not appropriate to present warm cooked breakfasts in a 5 star hotel.
Hotel is well situated to the new marina and there are a wide selection of restaurants there with a good cross section of restaurants.
All in all a very pleasant stay but it hasn't made us rush to book again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank York_UKRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, E-commerce manager at Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you feel the breakfast was not to the standard requested and we will be looking into improving the service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed for ten days and found the hotel very relaxing.the staff are very good and never fail in being helpful,breakfast was very good you could not ask for more.if we were to think of going on holiday next year to Mallorca we would without doubt stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pbbushey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, E-commerce manager at Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel Port Adriano. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed our four night stay in this hotel and not in the best of weather in early September. The room was very comfortable and spacious, the outside pool and surrounding area top class. The hotel is coveniently located above the port and several good restaurants are within walking distance. The staff were also pleasant and friendly although our room was inconveniently not cleaned until late afternoon. During one rainy day we swam in the indoor pool which is small and the jacuzzi strangely cold, we both had massages (which we do often) and they were of the highest standard. The real let-down was however, the breakfast which was very ordinary for the standard of hotel and taking that as an indication we chose not to eat dinner in the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, E-commerce manager at Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
We thank you for your opinión and are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay.
We are sorry for the few negative points you pointed out and will discuss this in order to make improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

First visit to Majorca and I now see why it is such a popular destination. Impressed by the Port Adriano. Excellent, clean hotel with good facilities and friendly, helpful staff. We had a junior suite on the third floor. Very spacious, all mod cons plus balcony with sun loungers and great view overlooking the hotel gardens, swimming pool, beach, marina and sea.
Can't comment on the evening food as we were booked for B&B so never used the hotel restaurant in the evening, preferring to try out restaurants either at the marina or in other resorts visited during the day. I noted however there were also BBQ and Paella evenings available near the pool. The buffet breakfast provided an excellent choice.
The pools, spa, sauna and gym areas were spotless. Apart from all the usual facilities there was a bookcase near reception full of paperbacks and other books you could borrow if you wanted something to read while relaxing around the pool. A thoughtful touch, as was the surprise cake and card I received on my birthday!
We found all the staff very polite, friendly and helpful with a good sense of humour, particularly those on front desk reception. Apologies to anybody missed out, but our special thanks to David, Doby, Glen, Victor and Heimy for making our stay so enjoyable. I liked the arrangement where they operated a small shuttle bus that would take us down to the marina. After paying the restaurant bill, the waiter/managers were happy to phone hotel reception and within 5-10 minutes one of the lads arrived to give us a lift back again.
The resort itself is small in comparison to others but there is a main street 5 minutes walk away with supermarket, newsagent selling daily UK papers, bank with cash machine and a few small coffee shops etc. Everything you require for a pleasant, relaxing stay is available either in the hotel or nearby. Larger resorts are only a short taxi ride away.
The only minor problem encountered was occasionally the room maid never re-stocked us up on coffee and milk sachets and we had to phone room service on returning in the evening. There were also a couple of seagulls regularly perched above the breakfast balcony who occasionally swooped down on the unwary for a titbit from the table. We were amused by this but it appeared to irritate one adjacent guest in particular.
I note that the vast majority of reviews of this hotel are very positive and I was therefore quite surprised to read the occasional negative review.....almost made me wonder if these people had been staying at the same hotel!
The bottom line is - Did we enjoy our stay here? Would we stay here again? Would we recommend it to family & friends? Answer - Yes! Yes! Yes!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sr064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacHotels, E-commerce manager at Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Toro
14.1 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 78 in Playa de Palma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
7.1 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 181 in Calvia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxur...
#8 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hotel Marina Luz
Hotel Marina Luz
#7 of 24 in Can Pastilla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
24.3 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano

Property: Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano
Address: Carretera Santa Ponsa - Magalluf 10, 07182 El Toro, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > El Toro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in El Toro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano 5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a cliff over the most exclusive marina in the Mediterranean designed by Philippe Starck, Pure Salt Port Adriano is an exclusive adults only hotel over a small sandy beach. With a hotel's reputation that is second to none, the entire staff at Pure Salt Port Adriano are always there to provide any tailor made service you might request, from a game of golf to any of the nearby prestigious golf courses, a high-end car, a yacht for the day, a reservation at a starred restaurant or information on routes along the Serra de Tramuntana mountain range, patrimony of humanity by UNESCO. Enjoy the amazing sea views from the comfort of your room, swim up to your own room terrace from the swim up pool, dine in style with the exquisite avant-garde signature cuisine with Mediterranean and international flavours, while enjoying the most amazing sunsets or why not enjoy the hotel's exclusive golf simulator, unique in Mallorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Adriano Marina Golf Hotel El Toro
Port Adriano Marina Golf And Spa
Port Adriano Marina Hotel
Hotel Port Adriano Marina
Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano El Toro, Spain - Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing