We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bistro 49

Bistro 49
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in El Toro
Price range: $22 - $43
Cuisines: International, Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Our surroundings are modern in design and very welcoming on the eye. We have a quality restaurant offering some of the finest cuisine at affordable prices. Our motivation is our client's satisfaction. Chef Michel is originally from Belgium but raised in Mallorca. In his kitchen you will find quality ingredients from Mallorca and the best imported produce. Over the years Michel's cooking has risen to new heights, resulting in dishes which are sophisticated yet familiar, and are a perfect match for our relaxed surroundings. We are constantly trying to improve our facilities, so shortly we will be growing a small part of our vegetables and herbs in our new allotment. On behalf of our team thank you for choosing Bistro 49
El Toro, Spain
1 review
“Good food good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We have used this restaurant since it opened and we visit it and the area several times a year .The food is always of the highest standard(especially the fillet steak). The service excellent and the owners Caroline and Michel most welcoming

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    49
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“a real gem....not to be missed !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We visit the El Toro area on a regular basis and always find time to eat at the Snooker Bistro.(don't be put off by the name)The food is consistently excellent, the staff are very friendly.We highly recommend this restaurant and is well worth the walk to the end of the Gran Via

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PETER M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“wish we had found it sooner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

we visited on the last day of our holiday shame as we enjoyed it so much. We received a warm welcome and very cold glasses of delicious Son Miguel followed by a delicious Guinness fillet steak pie um-um.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lynbob0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very friendly excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Snooker cafe- the food was excellent the staff really friendly I would definetly recommend trying the chicken curry and the lamb (delicious)!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely food and Sangria to die for”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We eat at The Snooker Café/Bistro every time we go to El Toro, which is usually once a year. We have never had a bad meal and usually go for a steak - my favourite is the steak wrapped in bacon with a red wine sauce. It is delicious. I always have a Sangria which is just brilliant and very large!! Although the setting is not great, this place is a must for the food alone. Very friendly staff also.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JennyJ565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 49 also viewed

 

Been to Bistro 49? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing