We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really good time”
Review of Hotel More

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel More
Ranked #23 of 57 Hotels in Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Just had 2 weeks in October at this family run hotel, it is on the remote side location wise, but what a location, right on the beach, it is a 20 minute walk into Old Alcudia. The hotel itself is great, the room was on the small side but totally adequate and spotlessly clean, as it was every day. Reception is 24 hours and the staff are really very good indeed, with impeccable English spoken. I have had better food, but I have also had a lot worse, the menu did change every day and there was a good variety, but I wish they would learn how to cook bacon and sausages a little better.. I did enjoy the entertainment which is on every other night, some very good local acts. I found the drinks in the bar a little pricey, but it is what I expected. Overall an excellent holiday in a very good hotel. Ron Jones

Room Tip: We where in room 110 and it was in a great position on the East side of the hotel, Sun first thing i...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2Sittard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

hello.Thanks for give your opinion to us,If you come again and the bacon isn¨t good for you tell the kitchen to cook better,the prices perhaps you found expensive,but all the goods are original label and that has a price.Hope we can see you again and l take the oprotunity to wihs your family a Happy New Year.Your sincerely Juana Crespi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (831)
There are newer reviews for Hotel More
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 831 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

just returned from the most relaxing weeks holiday we have ever had staff are so friendly hotel very clean and tidy all the time many thanks to all the chefs who work so hard food was excellent something different every day if you are looking for a nice relaxing holiday this is the place to go fantastic we will be back next year

Room Tip: pay extra for sea view room fantastic
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gillian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Jill, we were so pleased you had enjoyed your recent holiday with us and that you will be returning again to visit us next year. I hope you have a good winter and we will see you again soon. Kind regards Juana Crespi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

i would recommend this hotel its location is very picturesque and peaceful lovely staff and excellent choice of food and i will be going back very friendly place locals and other holiday makers.taxis to alcudia old town/market town very reasonable between 4 and 5 euros. excursions slightly pricey through rep but they do a no frills excursions same but cheaper. you can hire things like travel kettle from reception if you are a tea drinker like myself,it cost 12 euros per week with a deposit of 10 euros which is returned on day of leaving well worth doing as tea is around about 2 euros per pot for one which you get 2 small cups.the pirates excursion was excellent good value for money.absolutely loads to do and lovely sights to see if you want to but if you dont then its a beautiful place to lounge around all day with its own beach that is kept beautiful cant fault either the hotel or the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Guests, glad to hear you had enjoyed the holiday you spent with us this year and that you had also enjoyed the trips from the hotel. As you say the area is picturesque and ideal for a quiet relaxing holiday with the family. Hope to see you again another year and that you have a good winter. Kind regards Juana Crespi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed early October. The hotel was excellent. I was concerned initially reading about the 'road' between the hotel and beach...what road, it was no problem. The food...you have a selection to choose from with always something good to have. Location lovely and peaceful, walk to old town not bad at 20 minutes, but found walk to port to be a lot further than thought - taxis are a good price. Drinks in hotel a good price too. We are going back next year.

Room Tip: Would suggest top floor
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Philippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Guests, we look forward to see you again next year and were happy to know you had enjoyed your holiday. Yes ther e is a road between the the pool and the hotel mostly used by coaches taking guests too and from the hotel. We were also pleased to know that you liked the general layout of the hotel and surrounding areas. Hope you have a good winter and see you in 2014. Kind regards Juana Crespi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Don't go to this hotel if you want 5* luxury, lavish entertainment, and plush bedrooms (lets face it you're not paying enough for that !).

What you do get is value for money, lovely staff and customers too ( only met one rude person all week and she was a guest) , you get a unique "old style" individual atmosphere which is missing from many of the more expensive hotels owned by a large conglomerate and lacking in character.

Ok the rooms are pretty basic, but have more or less all that most hotel rooms have plus more English channels on the tv than many other hotels we've stayed in which pleased my husband as he likes to watch a bit of telly before sleeping.

The public areas are well furnished and comfortable, with various different seating and sunbathing areas to suit everyone, even a nice dock where you can fish from if the mood takes you.

The dining room was slightly chaotic as the serving area is quite small, it could have been a problem if people had been stressed by the lack of space but whilst we were there everyone was very chilled and polite to each other. My husband does like hot plates and very hot food which he usually warms up in the microwave if one is available, sadly there was no microwave so he had to make allowances, the choice of food each meal time wasn't huge but it was sufficient and constantly replenished so no danger of going hungry!

All the above detail fades into insignificance when faced with the star of the show LOCATION,
we payed a small extra charge for a sea view and it was panoramic, simply beautiful. We have stayed in Puerto Pollensa in the past and enjoyed those views but the views from More Vella Beach are superb and the walks along the coast to St Joan and Malpas are lovely as are the ones along the coast toward Pollensa. Old town Alcudia is a do able walk for most people and well worth it but if you go please visit the church it is exquisite.

We went in October when the larger hotel next door was closing down and most of the holiday accommodation was empty so everything was very quiet which we love.

All in all a very memorable holiday , we shall be back.

Room Tip: Sea view a must.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank christine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Guests, we were very pleased to hear you had enjoyed your recent stay wioth us in the hotel and that you are thinking of returning to visit us again in the near future. As you say there are few hotels that have such a lovely view acrossd the bay to the mountains and Port of Pollensa, and Formentor. Meals are quite varied and according to guests there is always something to choose for the most delicate of guests. Vegetarian menus are also available on request for vegetarians only. Alcudia Old town being quite near is always an attraction for those who like a little stroll to the shops and to see the Roman walls surrounding the town which is picturesque at night time when they are illuminated. Looking forward to meeting you again. Kind regards Juana Crespi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We spent a week here in October 2013 and really loved it. The hotel is in a lovely cove beside one other hotel. There is a lovely private beach, pool, garden at rear of hotel, so lots of choice for relaxing and sunbathing. We went half board. The meals are self service but the food is excellent and there is a big enough choice for everyone.
The old town of Alcudia is approx a 15 minute walk away, which we did usually twice a day. The town is quaint and spotlessly clean with lots of bars and restaurants.
If you want a relaxing, quiet holiday then this hotel is ideal....with the hustle and bustle of the Port of Alcudia approx 30 minutes away walking if you want more noise.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony, ours was on the side of the hotel.Possibly a room at the front lookng onto...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guests, Glad you have enjoyed your recent stsy with us this month and had had a quiet relaxing holiday. The old town of Alcudia is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel where you can find an ample selection of shops, bars and restaurants and also a regular bus service from port of Alcudia to the old town every 15 minutes where there is more shops etc. Kind regards
Juana Crespi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

hotel more is a lovely hotel we paid for a sea view room and have to say it was worth the money the staff were very nice and always had a smile for u the 2 women on the desk was so helpfull and nothing seem to much trouble the food was very good and value for money this holiday is for any one looking for a relaxing holiday u can get taxis to take u any where and the the hotel will phone them for u and does not cost much thank you for a lovely stay

Room Tip: pay for a sea view so worth it
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2511kimr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guests, Thankyou for spending your holiday and glad you had enjoyed your sea view room and had a nice relaxing holiday away from the hustle and bustle of night life but in an easy distance if you wanted a nice night out, with bars, retaurants and shops nearby. Hope you will return another year to visit us again. Kind regards Juana Crespi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alcudia hotels
1.5 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#10 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,412 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#3 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
540 reviews
0.9 mi away
Prinsotel Mal Pas
Prinsotel Mal Pas
#37 of 57 in Alcudia
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Club Jet Tours Alcudia
Club Jet Tours Alcudia
#26 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
91 reviews
2.5 mi away
HSM President Golf & Spa
HSM President Golf & Spa
#18 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
872 reviews
1.6 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel More

Address: Paseo Tirant Lo Blanc 8 | More vermey, 07400, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Alcudia
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Alcudia
#12 Romantic Hotel in Alcudia
Price Range: $62 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel More 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, small and cosy hotel situated in the north of Mallorca, close to the Alcudia old town area, with superb views overlooking the bay of Pollensa.Especially indicated for clients looking for a relaxing holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel More Alcudia, Majorca
More Hotel Alcudia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing