We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel More
Nearby Hotels
Viva Sunrise(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grupotel Maritimo(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$206
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa(Alcudia)(Great Value!)
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AluaSoul Alcudia Bay(Port d'Alcudia)
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
$54
$44
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
BelleVue Lagomonte(Port d'Alcudia)
$101
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveler rating
421
261
106
39
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
261
106
39
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelaxing holidaysea viewrum barfrench hotelminute walklovely hotelalcudia townquiet locationtom jonesbar stafftaxi rideport d'alcudiahalf boardbar pricesfamily run hotelrooms are cleaned every daywalls are very thin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 857 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We spent a week here in October 2013 and really loved it. The hotel is in a lovely cove beside one other hotel. There is a lovely private beach, pool, garden at rear of hotel, so lots of choice for relaxing and sunbathing. We went half board. The meals are self service but the food is excellent and there is a big enough choice for everyone.
The old town of Alcudia is approx a 15 minute walk away, which we did usually twice a day. The town is quaint and spotlessly clean with lots of bars and restaurants.
If you want a relaxing, quiet holiday then this hotel is ideal....with the hustle and bustle of the Port of Alcudia approx 30 minutes away walking if you want more noise.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony, ours was on the side of the hotel.Possibly a room at the front lookng onto the sea would be a little bit nicer.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guests, Glad you have enjoyed your recent stsy with us this month and had had a quiet relaxing holiday. The old town of Alcudia is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel where you can find an ample selection of shops, bars and restaurants and also a regular bus service from port of Alcudia to the old town every 15 minutes where there is more shops etc. Kind regards
Juana Crespi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

hotel more is a lovely hotel we paid for a sea view room and have to say it was worth the money the staff were very nice and always had a smile for u the 2 women on the desk was so helpfull and nothing seem to much trouble the food was very good and value for money this holiday is for any one looking for a relaxing holiday u can get taxis to take u any where and the the hotel will phone them for u and does not cost much thank you for a lovely stay

Room Tip: pay for a sea view so worth it
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2511kimr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guests, Thankyou for spending your holiday and glad you had enjoyed your sea view room and had a nice relaxing holiday away from the hustle and bustle of night life but in an easy distance if you wanted a nice night out, with bars, retaurants and shops nearby. Hope you will return another year to visit us again. Kind regards Juana Crespi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from one of the most relaxing holidays we've ever had.
Peace and quiet, friendly staff, delicious food and comfortable rooms. The star attraction though was the location....fabulous. Even though we went in October the weather was very warm, we had some lovely walks around Marina Manresa, and a 15 minute walk into old Alcudia, where we were lucky enough to catch the 'La Fira' festival, which happens every three years. This hotel will definitely go on our return visit list.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BevNMark2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Guests, we were pleased you had enjoyed your holiday with us in the hotel in October. As you say the weather was very good for the time of year as it could have been a lot cooler especially at nights. The Fair in the Old town of Alcudia is every year the first weekend in October. Perhaps you will return another year to visit us and see the fair again. Kind regards
Juana Crespi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Just back from a most relaxing week holiday at Hotel More. If you want a friendly atmosphere, chill out location and lovely food this is the place to go. All the staff were just lovely and went out of their way to help. We stayed at the front and yes, as everyone says the views are fantastic. Rooms were cleaned and towels changed everyday. The food was plentiful and fresh and the whole week we stayed we had a different menu each day which was a plus!! There is the pool just at the front of the hotel but if you preferred the beach it was a few minutes walk from the hotel. What more could you ask for?

If you were thinking of doing trips we would recommend No Frills tours - brochure at reception. We went on Rural Majorca and it was a great day had by all. Well done Michael from No Frills for a wonderful day. If after dinner you wanted a walk you could head down to the Red Rum Bar where the craic was good and friendly staff.

We will be heading back next year for sure and looking forward to meeting everyone again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MoCyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Guests, glad to hear you had a good holiday with us and the staff treated you well. The front facing room are good however other sides also have their good points. Glad the meals were to your liking and that both the hoel and surrounding areas came up to your expectations. Hope to see you again another year, have a good winter. Kind regards Juana Crespi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel is based in a cove wiv it's own beach and pool. Beach and sea, very clean and only cross the road. Went in October for a week, weather was hot, no problems with the sunbeds. Plenty of English people, aged above 60, which we didn't mind, even thou we was a lot younger. The food was excellent and chef was very pleased with the comments I was giving him, staff was so friendly and a English reception lady so helpful. The rooms was always cleaned with clean towels when needed.This hotel is based on good food, good location if you like quite nights to chill and relax. Thank you for a good week 2 chill and eat good food, well done.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisajoanne44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Guests, We were happy to know you had enjoyed your recent holiday with us and that you had had a quiet relaxing holiday and enjoyed the beautiful scenery. The weather also wasn´t bad for the time of year when usually it is a lot colder. Hope to see you again another year. Kind regards Juana Crespi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews