We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel”
Review of Hotel More

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel More
Ranked #23 of 56 Hotels in Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
staffordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good hotel”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

they sastayed at hotel more in beginning of august found the reception staff very helpful all the staff were friendly and helpful the rooms were cleaned every day by friendly cleaning staff.The location of this hotel is amazing and also the views.the cost of drinks are expensive in the hotel but so are most of the bars around being only acouple of euros cheaper im afraid the islands have gone expensive,the food in the restaurant is adequate we were on a full board basis as i dont eat meat i was limited on many occasions what to have there plenty of salads so ate mostly that it would been better if at least cheese was put on at each meal,the bread at dinner and tea are cut up baguettes that tend to be dry better putting rolls on to stay fresh and a bit more brown bread would not go a miss you also have to clear your own plates some people did not and it did get cleaned away but there is not enough staff to do it all so you feel obliged to do so.this hotel is good and would go back just feel they scrimp n save on quality of things if they just up the quality of things this would be a fantastic hotel.

Room Tip: room 232 is lovely and has a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guests, thankyou for spending your recent holidays with us and look forward to seeing you another year. This year we have made a list of vegetarian menus, obviously there is not so much choice, however the cook tries to do his best. Drinks in Hotels in Mallorca are always more expensive than in local bars and restaurants. Usually in hotels they have rolls in the morning and french bread cut later, however bread in this climate gets dry very quickly we are sorry about this cicumstance. In the restaurant if you do not wish to clear your plates, you can leave them on the table this is optional. We look forward to seeing you another year. Kind regards Juana Crespi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    236
    91
    30
    27
See reviews for
220
372
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Hotel More is first, second and last a great location as you will read repeatedly though these reviews.
‘Hotel More’ is pronounced “Mura” or “Morray” – not “more” - or “Muro” as in the town . . . as we discovered by boarding the wrong bus back one evening!
Hotel More shares the resort/ bay with the all inclusive ‘Hotel Panoramic’ next door and a few villas and apartments. It is also an excellent hotel, albeit with one or two ‘gripes’ and one “health issue” – see below.
We travelled as a family 2 adults + 2 children in family room with a sea view and one adult [me] in a ‘single.’
Both rooms where good, clean etc. OK my single was ‘modest’ but it was more than enough for my needs.

Food is very good with enough variety for a two weeks stay. The restaurant is a fairly typical self service/ find a table style operation. If you think of it as a good standard “canteen” . . . then you will not be wrong!
One gripe was that at lunch & dinner water was only available in 50cl bottles @ €2 each. At €2 per person per meal for a family of 5 = €20 per day or €280 over the holiday. . . This is no small amount for water!!
Water in local supermarkets is about €1 x 5 Litres. Hotels are invariably more expensive anyway and they do need to make a living, but this is almost “exploitation”.


Now the ‘health issue’ I mentioned; but first let me preface my remarks by saying I am a Public Governor with Birmingham Community Healthcare NHS Trust; elected to represent the concerns of members and the public to the NHS Trust. But even in Spain, given that so many of the holidaymakers at Hotel More are English, I felt a responsibility to try to act on what I saw.
This concerns the toilet across the road at the bottom of the steps to the swimming pool, together with the nearby shower, which, as you will read is significant.
Firstly the wash hand basins are equipped with soap dispensers but contain no soap/ hand wash. This is poor hygiene!
Secondly, because visitors to the beach, not resident within the hotel, use the shower and water is “metered” the hotel has chosen to turn off the water to the shower at about 6:00 until 9:00 each evening, to save waste of water and money.
That is fair enough. But . . . when the shower is turned off so too is the water supply to both the hand basin and toilet flush. So then the situation occurs where people can still use the toilets but after may be unable to flush it and then unable to wash their hands at all . . . not even without soap! This is potential health hazard. One very dangerous to younger children particularly, who, given the higher temperatures could with sickness and diarrhoea very quickly become dehydrated.
• Hotel More was asked to supply soap/ hand wash in the toilet. They did not.
• Hotel More was asked to lock the toilet when the water was off. They did not.
• The above was brought to the attention of the Thomas Cook representative.
• The above was brought to the attention of the Thomas Cook representative again when after a few days still nothing had been done.
• As of 1st August 2013 this potential health hazard at Hotel More continues.

Hotel More is rightly proud of its “Trip Advisor” rating and the generally, well deserved good reports it has received. Therefore, perhaps future guests would like to continue to monitor this situation and report on “Trip Advisor” their findings going forward?

This is a great shame because Hotel More is truly a good hotel in an exquisite location and despite the above - I would go there again. Because I believe that, through “Trip Advisor” this concern will now be addressed and will no longer exist when I do go back.

Room Tip: Solo travellers might find room 109 to your liking. It is not “sea-view” per say, but instead looks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank RogerBHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guests, We were pleased you had spent your recent holidays with us and hope that in the not too distant future you will come and visit us again. Single rooms come a little small however to make up they have extra big bathrooms and a nice balcony as you say. Water in retaurants and bars in hotel obviously are more expensive than local bars and supermarkets and this is general throughout Mallorca. We apologise for the factg the toilet beside the swimming pool was without water and soap. The water has been rectified and a soap dispenser will be placed in the bathroom soon, it is on order however many companies shut for their summer holidays in August and this procedure takes a bit longer. Thankyou for bringing this matter to our notice, and you say before your next visit it will be in order. Kind regards Juana Crespi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

just got back after spending a great week in this hotel the food was excellent and we found all the staff very friendly and helpful. the sea views were stunning and well worth paying the extra for.it was a very relaxing week in an unspoilt area of Alcudia.There is not a lot there for teenage kids but if you just want a chill out break we would highly reccommend it.the only negative is that the bar prices are a little high but then you are getting larger measures than you would at home we just bought wine from the local shop and would sit on our balcony and have a drink.The old town is about a 20min walk away which we did most evenings and is very pretty and has a lovely atmosphere about it we will definatly be going back next year if at all possible

Room Tip: floor 3 with sea view extra 4 euros a day but worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear guests, Yes as you say it is a quiet location however guests who come for a quiet relaxing holiday find it perfect. For teenagers there is always the Port of Alcudia at nights which is full of bar shops and restaurants which stay open until late. The prices in the bar are always higher than in local bars although within the limit of what is permitted. The measures as you say are very generous. Looking forward to seeing you again another year. Kind regards Juana Crespi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have just returned from Hotel more and it was fantastic perfect location lovely clean beach hotel was lovely and clean staff where fantastic friendly polite helpful the food was oh my god it was lovely plenty of it nice and hot and lots of choice. The rooms where cleaned daily there is nothing we disliked We will certainly be returning Thank you hotel More for a lovely holiday xxx

Room Tip: Advice to pay that little extra for a sea view beautiful xx
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cocopop1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guests, we were glad to hear you had enjoyed your stay with us in the holiday and will return another year. We have many people returning each year and we love to see familiar faces, year after year. Kind regards Juana Crespi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boness
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We went to this hotel in July 2013 for a week (15th) with family.. The food was great, always a good choice. Rooms were very clean.. the entertainment wasn't great but the kids enjoyed it. No kids club's but they made friends at the pool.. We paid extra for the sea view and it was well worth it, we were on the 3rd floor and the view was amazing.... Found all the staff friendly. We will be returning to this hotel in the future... Very relaxing.. LOVED IT

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nic0laf35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guests, We were so pleased to hear you had enjoyed your recent holiday with us and that the staff and the meals and surrounding location was fine for you. As you say the sea view for 2€ per adult a day is worth while to see the lovely view of the surounding areas over the mountains at Formentor. Vegetarian menus are obviously more limited but vegetarians can ask for availabllity of different meals in the restaurant. The garden as you say is quieter than by the sea and very confortable. Looking forward to seeing you again another year. Kind regards Juana Crespi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We arrived at hotel more late morning ,we looked around to be greeted but were ignored by reception staff who clearly saw us stood waiting , my husband aproached the desk and was given our room keys .We were very dissapointed with the room sizes but worst of all was the room overlooked the courtyard which was not private at all and also made the room so stuffy as it is all so enclosed , we asked to move rooms and were told we could probably do this in 4 days time but when we went back after the four days we were told no , there was also no fridge in the room so no way of keeping drinks cool........food was good but one of the chefs had a big problem with body odour which was offputting.Restaurant staff are very nice and work very hard ,Drinks were terribly overpriced .....swimming pool was freezing when we arrived but did get warmer after other guests complained........hotel is not suitable for children at all as there is nothing to do apart from a pool table and table tennis , entertainment was awfull ........the worst thing about this hotel was the reception staff who were moody and unwelcoming they didnt even say good morning or goodnight when you walked past ,we have stayed in many hotels in many countries and have never met such unpleasant reception staff , we will not be returning EVER .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guests, We were sorry that you hadn´t enjoyed your recent stay with us and hadn´t found the reception friendly, This is the first time someone has made this comment as everyone has been pleased with the treatment from reception. Sometimes it is difficult to see everybody when they go by, firstly because sometimes the receptionists are busy with guests and also while at the computer it is difficult to keep swinging round, as the computer is placed sideways on to the reception. Drinks at the hotel are the same price as other hotels in the area and are obviously a bit more than local bars but this is general in Mallorca and the prices are those permitted. The swimming pool was not changed during your stay as it is unheated and always the same the temperature obviously depends on the weather. Fridges are not supplied in ther rooms however there is a hotel fridge you can keep medicines. We are sorry you are not returning but thankfully there are many people who return year after year some even up to thirty years running twice a year. Kind regards Juana Crespi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My wife found a really good offer for this hotel on t'internet and as we had never been to Mallorca before weer looking forward to a relaxing holiday.
With the holiday being very reasonably priced we expected exactly what we got! The food is plentiful and very reasonable. We were B&B only so we ate out 6 nights, there are some fantastic restaurants in Old Town Alcudia enveloped by the castle walls and you can feel the Spanish culture all around. The location is superb - on the sea front with on a lovely bay. I would recommend having an evening drink at the Red Rum pub on the next bay where you can watch the setting sun over the mountains - beautiful! The food is not bad there either.
My only gripe is that the hotel only accepts cash at the bar or reception which is a pain if you use a cash card abroad - take cash with you to cover the first couple of days as the nearest bank is in Alcudia and the hotel do not offer a cashback option.
Overall basic hotel basic rooms but does exactly as it says on the tin! It has no pretensions to be a luxury hotel. Fantastic location and lots to visit.
Would definitely return to the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9scrumhalf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guests, We were so pleased to hear you had enjoyed your recent holiday with us in the hotel , Alcudia Old Town has a lot of character and dates back to Roman times. I can understand you were a bit surprised at not being able to pay with visa drinks etc, however at this moment we only accept visa for paying for rooms, sea view or safes. We hope that you will retun one year to visit us again. Kind regards Juana Crespi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alcudia hotels
2.5 mi away
HSM President Golf & Spa
HSM President Golf & Spa
#18 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
1.5 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#8 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Prinsotel Mal Pas
Prinsotel Mal Pas
#39 of 56 in Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.8 mi away
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
#28 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel More

Property: Hotel More
Address: Paseo Tirant Lo Blanc 8 | More vermey, 07400, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Alcudia
#10 Family Hotel in Alcudia
#12 Romantic Hotel in Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel More 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, small and cosy hotel situated in the north of Mallorca, close to the Alcudia old town area, with superb views overlooking the bay of Pollensa.Especially indicated for clients looking for a relaxing holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel More Alcudia, Majorca
More Hotel Alcudia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing