We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel More HB”
Review of Hotel More

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel More
Ranked #23 of 56 Hotels in Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire England
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hotel More HB”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stayed at the Hotel More HB for one week with my friend, 14-21 May 2012.
Had a lovely relaxing holiday at the Hotel More, Excellent food and great choice, our complements to the chef :-)
Great room, very comfortable clean and was well looked after by all. Thank You.
Plenty of sun-bed's round the pool, with fantastic views all round.
although the pool could do with a little clean, but not bad.
If you are looking for peace and tranquility this is the Hotel to choose,
Would not recommend for the young lively party poppers! LOL
Would go back again.
Booked the Island trip with no Frill through hotel reception, worked out at £47, it was a great day, Traveled by coach , tram, train and boat, great day and well worth the money
Cheryl Brooks

Room Tip: I think most rooms have sea view, as it is in a bay, we where in room 136, although we had buildings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    250
    98
    34
    30
See reviews for
235
407
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

All I can say is that the staff at Hotel More were friendly, helpful and genuinly cared about their guests! They did everything to ensure that our stay there was a happy and fufilling experience and they certainly achieved that! The hotel is situated in magnificient surroudings with a fantastic swimming pool just over the road and a beach next to it! We were pleased we were given a seaview bedroom, with a fantastic sized balcony to suit. The food was nice and the prices for drinks were reasonable and also the fanstatic housekeeping service was of the highest standard! I would like to say a special thankyou to the Thomas Cook Rep, Sammy-Jo! Her delivery of information of the local tours and attractions in Alcudia and the rest of the Island was clear, concise and very informative, when giving a talk during the first morning we were there! She was always there when we needed her and was certainly a tower of strength and support in giving advice and guidance when helping me to seek medication attention for my sunburnt leg (Sammy-Jo if your reading this, you'll know who this is lol), so again, thanks. I enjoyed the trip to Palma Acquiriam and I really enjoyed the cruise trip to Formentor. Again, I really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Moore, but would of enjoyed it more if it weren't for my burn't leg, but that's my fault. My only negative comment is that there was no currency exchange facilities, which would of been ideal if one was there, but again, I would definately go back to Hotel More in the future so well done to everybody there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Leenus_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENCUESTA1, Director General at Hotel More, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear guests, glad you enjoyed your holiday with us in the Hotel. and that the meals and surrounding areas were alright for you. Sorry about your sunburn, and hope you have now completely recovered, we will pass your thanks on to the rep Sammy Jo for you. We don ´t change currency because there are so may nationalities which visit the hotel which makes this difficut, however there are many banks nearby where you can do so. Kind regards and hope to see you again sometime in the near future. Juana Crespi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

the more hotel is a great place if you want a relaxing holiday we were there for 2 weeks it was great no loud music just lovely and quiet hotel food was very good well cooked and tasty room.s cleaned every day staff very friendly the gardens at the back of the hotel is a nice place if you want a quite read the only fault we had at the hotel was the bar price.s were to high lovely restaurant and bar at the back of the hotel called the caramel pepie.is a lovely chap makes you very welcome and the drink.s are cheap and good great place for walks 10 min walk into town on the main road but if you go along the beach take the first path on your right keep to your right it will bring you into town lovely walk if you like the countryside market on sun and tue number 2 bus from alcudia takes you to alcudia port sammy jo thomas cook rep was good cheers

Room Tip: top floor room 326
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank paulinedom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

So many choices on the internet but we were really lucky finding this hotel.
Really quiet and relaxed atmosphere.
Food was excellent with a varied choice over the week.
If you want to get away from all the noise this is definitely one to try.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank davegallop68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

It is very rare to get a 100% perfect holiday, so I'll start with a BIG THANKYOU to Sammy-Jo the Airtours Rep. We had a problem ( not with the hotel ) and Sammy -Jo gave 100% commitment to solve the problem ASAP. Without her, our holiday could have been ruined. Thanks Sammy, you ought to get promoted......and get a payrise.
Now the hotel, 100% perfect position, bear in mind, this is a hotel suited to older couples and older singles wanting to be in a couple.......if you want busy,busy, dont come here.
The food was great, cooked breakfasts every day, lots and lots of choices in the evening......beef, pork, lamb, chicken, fish, prawns......spoilt for choice. I had a starter or two then two main courses as well, then a sweet......I put on a stone in 2 weeks. I know what I am talking about, I made my fortune in catering and retired at 47. Anyone who complains should stay in the UK, go to Haven Hols and eat Pot Noodles.
It takes 7mins to walk to the old town ( 12 mins with the missus ), great.
Red Rum, the English Pub ( 4 mins away ).......Why go to Spain for an English Pub????????
Bar Caramel ( 2 mins away ) is run by Pepe, I went there every day. Pepe is a great english speaking local, his prices are low, but I would have gone there regardless. I wish Pepe every success. He also has a little supermarket, which is jolly useful.
I had a great holiday, Hotel More was great, Sammy-Jo and Pepe made it even better.
It was a good value 3star hotel......complainers take note, if you want 5 star, book 5 star.
Lastly, The woman(on the first floor) with the bright orange/yellow hair, that stood out like a sore thumb, grow up or get a job at Billy Smarts as a scarey clown, you embarass the english race.

Room Tip: If you want a better view, request one before you unpack
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank seasurfNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENCUESTA1, Director de Recepción at Hotel More, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
We were pleased to hear you had enjoyed your stay with us in the Hotel More. We hope to be able see you again another year. Kind regards Juana Crespi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Hotel was in a lovely quiet and relaxing location. 6 Euro taxi ride to the Port of Alcudia.
Recommend the 4 hour Formentor Boat Trip, also the Aquarium/Palma trip.
Very clean and the food was fine, Friendly staff and Sammy Jo our Thomas Cook Rep. was very helpful.
Try and get a seaview. I will defo go back again in the future.
Yvette (manchester)

Room Tip: 315 was a great twin room with a nice big balcony, and a fabulous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank amber35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0933BMW, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Thanks you very much for coming to the hotel.and we are glad that you enjoy the stay with us and perhaps to come back,Your sincerely Juana crespi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Excellent holiday Good value for money Entertainment on 2 nightswas very pleasant.

Room Tip: Sea views at front with sunrise Side or back rooms get sun in afternoon/evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0933BMW, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Good afternoon.thank you for coming to the hotel and give us your opinion which is very important for us and explain about our wonderfull views from the hotel.thanks and perhaps see you again.Your sincerely Juana Crespi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alcudia hotels
1.5 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#10 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,366 reviews
0.9 mi away
Prinsotel Mal Pas
Prinsotel Mal Pas
#37 of 56 in Alcudia
88 reviews
2.5 mi away
HSM President Golf & Spa
HSM President Golf & Spa
#18 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Club Jet Tours Alcudia
Club Jet Tours Alcudia
#27 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
62 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#3 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
512 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#9 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel More

Property: Hotel More
Address: Paseo Tirant Lo Blanc 8 | More vermey, 07400, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Alcudia
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Alcudia
#12 Romantic Hotel in Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel More 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, small and cosy hotel situated in the north of Mallorca, close to the Alcudia old town area, with superb views overlooking the bay of Pollensa.Especially indicated for clients looking for a relaxing holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel More Alcudia, Majorca
More Hotel Alcudia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing