We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff are a credit to this hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
tyne & wear
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The staff are a credit to this hotel.”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed for a week and wished it could have been longer. The food was plentiful and varied. There were a lot of people there but it didn't feel overcrowded. The children were looked after by Nelson the best entertainer we have encountered for a good while. He had a lot of children but no one was left out. All the staff went that extra mile especially on Halloween all getting dressed up. Even the cleaners and chefs. Our daughter that it was her best Halloween ever. We hired a car and visited several local towns but there's plenty to do if you stay in the hotel. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jessie1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PollentiaClubResort, Marketing Online at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Guests

First of all, we would like to express our gratitude for having taken the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us.

We are very pleased to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. Our team always try to take part in any special seasonal events (such as Halloween), and they also enjoyed dressing-up in fancy dress for the occasion.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future and we are sure that this area of Mallorca has many activities to offer for those guests who decide to come back on return visits.

Yours sincerely,

Marketing Online
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,293
    860
    247
    86
    51
See reviews for
1,226
742
69
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed here recently and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of accommodation, the site and the huge selection of both food and activity choices. My spacious room balcony overlooked a garden pond, complete with ducks and although close to the reception area was quiet. The choice of sports, organised games and tuition were all popular but it was equally well served by pools and pleasant places to sit. I had a wonderful week - although I caught the last heatwave (27C) which meant I was not as active as I'd intended to be. The local frequent bus service is useful for shopping trips and the resort provided a free bus every morning to local beaches - an excellent bonus. Families arriving for half term certainly seemed to be enjoying especially the pools and all the facilities provided.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are better and corner ones give an extra open balcony side. TAKE A KETTLE AND TEA...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PollentiaClubResort, Marketing Online at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Guests

Thank you for your review following your stay at the Hotel Club Pollentia Resort. We appreciate the time that you have taken in writing it, it is always valuable for us to receive feedback from our guests.

Much thought has been given into adapting our hotel for many types of guests, so we are very pleased to read your comments about it being recommended for families.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future!.

Yours sincerely,

Marketing Online Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

With two children the resort offered us all we needed. Our room in Magna was functional and suited us as all we were doing in there was sleeping. The TV set was modern and worked well as was the WiFi. The thing which sets this resort apart from others we have been to is the staff who are wonderful. There is nothing which is too much trouble for them; their command of all nationality languages is impressive, as is their attention to detail and their helpfulness. A great place to visit if you like a holiday with lots of activity and plenty to do. The food was plentiful, and great variety. They also cater for those with gluten allergies which one of us in our familty suffers from. Also on a day out the kitchen will prepare a "picnic" which we had and which were generous on their portions and well packaged and presented. I only wished the steam room had worked for the 10 days we stayed which it did not.

Room Tip: Go for a ground floor room nearer the reception end of the complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lizzy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PollentiaClubResort, Marketing Online at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Guests

First of all, we would like to express our gratitude for having taken the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. The Owner and the Management of the Hotel Club Pollentia Resort are always keen to learn feedback from our guests, as with your comments and suggestions we can continue on our aim to keep on improving the facilities and services of the hotel.

We are sorry to learn that the maintenance fault with the steam room affected your stay with us, we assure you that our dedicated Maintenance Dept always try their very best to ensure that all the facilities are running properly for our guest's satisfaction.

We trust that despite this, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and on our beautiful island. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Marketing Online
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

just spending our last day here at the pollentia sitting on our balcony and reflecting on what a lovely hotel this is,just carnt fault it, yes we had a 2 hour wait to check in apparently there was a influx of about 600 people all at once we was queuing out the reception door so we thought hello we hear alarm bells ringing (the staff was brilliant) we couldnt fault them but fail to see how the management didnt forsee the problem however it was well worth the wait had a lovely big room on the maximus wing a bonus really as it was me and my good lady. rooms tidy and clean air conditioning and free wifi providing you do it through your facebook account..we went all inclusive it was well worth it we had way to much to eat and drink the food was of good quality and plenty of it the same can be said of the drinks and some well known brands included across the road which is busy is a small beach which i guess can get quite crowded in the high peak however the hotel lays on a free bus to a diffrent beach every day also the local bus passies the hotel every 15 min alcudia one way pollensia the other both worth a visit as well as cian-picafort a lovely beach and small harbourback to the hotel lots of activities for all we stayed over the hallowein night and the staff dressed up vampires/dracula you get the the idea ? but it really made for a very nice night our kids have all grown up now and dont want to come on holiday with thier old parents but it was great seeing the little ones all dressed up didnt see much of the animation/entertainment team but the little we did looked like fun with everybody seeming to enjoy themselves food good,drinks good,rooms good staff freindly not more you could ask for really ..coming home with quite a few extra pounds NO not in the suitcase but around the waist but hey wer are on holiday right ? not sure the bathroom scales will agree with that one....enjoy

Room Tip: maximus rooms seem to be pretty big
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fatbelly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PollentiaClubResort, Marketing Online at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Guests

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to review the Hotel Club Pollentia Resort, even while you were still staying with us!. We really appreciate the fact that you have taken valuable time out of your holiday in order to do so.

The Owner and Management of the hotel are always keen to learn feedback from guests, as our aim is to continually improve the hotel's services and facilities.

The type of room where you stayed was Village Máxima. Out of the 3 room-types that are available (Maris, Village and Suites), the Village is the one that is mid-sized (at 32 m2, and for a capacity of maximum 4).

We are very pleased to know that you found the customer service, the food and the facilities of the hotel in general to be up to your expectations. Regarding Halloween, as you can imagine, our team members also enjoy the odd-occasion when they can dress-up and have fun with our guests!.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future, we are confident that this area of Mallorca has many activities to offer those guests who decide to return to visit.

Yours sincerely,

Marketing Online Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

At about 45 min (and 80 euros) from Palma Airport, this is ideally placed near the rocky beach with the amazing mountainous backdrop. The beach is ideal for wind-surfing and the resort is about 2 bus stops from the buzzing Alcudia market set within the fortress walls.
Once you are at the reception, Andy and Serge will take care of you, explaining the facilities at the Resort... cards issued, you'll be whisked away to your room. We had requested by email a village room (smaller than suite and larger than Maris) with a sea-view as opposed to the pool view, courtyard or the Mountain View. We were at the Argenta Villa (room 202- 1st floor) which was exactly as we had requested.
Whilst it has the lovely sea-view from the balcony are, some patrons may not prefer the busy road along the sea-side or the occasional trips made by the staff rolling the cutlery between the restaurants and the service area.
Whilst the facilities are many, I would suggest that this resort has the potential to be a very high 4 star or even a 5 star resort. Tea making facilities in the room are only available for 'Suites' and i believe I would have liked to have that for the 'Village' rooms too. These rooms whilst dated, where extremely comfortable and ideal for a family of four. We had good wi-fi internet coverage everywhere in the resort. There was no kitchenette in the village rooms and the half board offered boasted lovely continental breakfast and good dessert range at dinner.
The variety for a meat-eater seemed plenty whilst more could be done for vegans/ vegetarians... there is plenty of finger food available- we preferred the restaurant closer to the reception rather than the one nearer to our villa.
On the other side of the Reception is the Hobby Centre. This is where you can pre-book daily excursions to different nearby beaches free of charge!! I would definitely recommend this service - just gather some picnic stuff during breakfast for the excursions - the family loved it. The lady there is a great source of local knowledge and extremely helpful. Whilst there are many activities that one can sign up to here, we chose instead to spend many hours in the jacuzzi behind the main swimming pool - the water here is warmer compared to the swimming pools and the atmosphere is great as the kids splash about in the middle of the jacuzzi area whilst parents sit in the warmish waters of the jacuzzi, making friends or acquaintances or even people watching!! When it was sunny, this was great... I would also recommend highly the 'wines and tapas' bar by the main swimming pool.
To the left of the main entrance, there is golf green, tennis courts and also couple of shops where we bought snacks and water for during the day. There is also a games arcade there which we only discovered on the last day. For toddlers and young ones there is a nice kids club at the back of the tennis courts. If we had stayed for longer, we would have tried the bikes on rental to explore nearby, using the red routes for the cyclists along the beach!! The staff, whilst busy pacing up and down in the restaurants, were cheerful and helpful and are multi-lingual.
For the price we paid for the 4 nights via Expedia, we found this great value and look forward to revisit as soon as it aspires and achieves 5 star status. Thanks to the wonderful staff, whether at the reception, at the restaurants, at the shops or the ladies that made our room clean and tidy again, for making our stay very pleasurable.

Room Tip: The reception has a lovely resort map that they hand out to guests- could email Andy or other recept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Gaurang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PollentiaClubResort, Marketing Online at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Guests

On behalf of the Management, thank you for taking the time and effort to review the Hotel Club Pollentia Resort. We always read reviews with great interest, and we appreciate the fact that guests remember to write about their stay with us once they have arrived back home safely.

We would like to say that the Owner and Management of the hotel are continually striving to improve the services and facilities on offer at the hotel, and that for example this Winter all the TV's in the Maris Rooms have been replaced and this room type now also has flat screen Smart TV's, Other improvements have also been made in the Winter months when the hotel is closed.

Your comment regarding the tea & coffee making facilities for the Village Rooms (as well as the Suites) has been noted, thank you.

We hope that you fully enjoyed your break in Mallorca and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Thank you once again,

Marketing Online Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

With a pre-teen and a teenager this was all in all a great success. The rooms (Maris) were spotless and well equipped (TV sets were a bit old but ok). The food was great and there was a wide choice. Could be a bit busy in the evenings but we found out you could reserve a table which really helped. All the waiting staff were great and couldn't do enough to help. We used both pools and also had Windsurf lessons. The instructors were great and patient with the children. I would recommend and also recommend going All Inclusive,

Room Tip: Some rooms face the road which although quiet at night can be noisy during the day. Next time we wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stvixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PollentiaClubResort, Marketing Online at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Guests

Thank you for taking the time to sit down and review our hotel following your stay with us. The Management takes great interest in all guests who review our hotel and who provide us with feedback following their stay, this enables us to continue improving our services and facilities.

We would like to inform you that one of the improvements that has been made during these last months, has been that all the TV sets in the Maris Rooms have been changed for 32'' flat-screen Smart TV's.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Marketing Online Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorbio, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Booked flights and resort through Expedia. Flexible dates (we flew in on a Tuesday and out on a Monday). Stayed end of August for one week half board in a ground floor Maris room (the cheapest option) close to the smaller of the two swimming pools. Very pleasantly surprised by the room which was simply furnished and airy. Bathroom was a good size and it was cleaned perfectly every day by cheerful staff. The resort catered for everything we needed. As a single parent with a 13 year old son, there were lots of activities in the resort for him during the day and allowed me to relax by the pool. The entertainment was varied and well situated so everyone could see the shows. Food in the restaurants was to an excellent standard. Incredible choice for breakfast - even several different hot and cold milks (skimmed half, full, soya etc..) Different theme for every evening meal (Mediterranean, Asian etc..) The resort is spacious and well equipped with sports areas (including bike hire), bars, restaurants and a convenience shop. The resort is situated across a (busy) road from the beach which is good for wind surfing activities, between Porto Pollenca and Porto Alcudia. The best beaches we found for sunbathing and swimming were a few kilometres away at the Port of Alcudia. All in all a perfect holiday and excellent value. A big thank you and much appreciation goes to all the hotel staff who were well mannered and helpful at all times.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PollentiaClubResort, Marketing Online at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Guests

First of all, we would like to thank you for reviewing our the Hotel Club Pollentia Resort following your stay at our establishment. It is thanks to the comments and suggestions provided by guests that we are able to carry-on improving the services and facilities of the hotel.

We are pleased to know that our hotel and the surrounding area of Puerto Pollensa and Puerto de Alcúdia satisfied your party's needs and we hope to welcome you back to our establishment in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Marketing Online Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcudia
4.1 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,059 reviews
38.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,213 reviews
38.5 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
#7 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,315 reviews
2.3 mi away
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,384 reviews
35.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca
IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca
#1 of 3 in Cala Mondrago
2,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa

Property: PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa
Address: Carretera de Alcudia-Pto. de Pollensa, km. 2, 07400, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Alcudia
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Alcudia
#5 Spa Hotel in Alcudia
#7 Family Hotel in Alcudia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Alcudia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pollentia Club Resort is a 4-star resort hotel in Alcúdia, Majorca, located in the marvelous bay of Pollensa. Situated on the north of the island of Majorca, between the Can Cap de Bou beach and the S'Albufera Natural Park, this luxury hotel offers a great location in proximity to all the outdoor activities you desire during your trip to the Balearic Islands. With nearly 30 km/18 miles of splendid coastlines, along the northeast of Majorca, Alcúdia offers the perfect setting for nature lovers. This beautiful resort is surrounded by gardens and nestled amongst lagoons and Mediterranean vegetation, making it the ideal for an island getaway vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pollentia Club Hotel Alcudia
Pollentia Hotel Alcudia
Pollentia Club Resort
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa Alcudia, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing