We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, in a good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, in a good location.”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed as a family of 5 in two village rooms, Augusta ground floor. The hotel is extremely busy at breakfast, lunch and dinner, but it works well, the quality of the food is excellent. The pool is good but busy as you would expect in July. The entertainment is of average quality and not that original but all the animation crew do work very hard to involve as many people as they can. The rooms are a decent four start quality.

In general a very busy, good quality large hotel with a mix of English, German, and French guests. Good facilities all round. Would I go again, No, would I recommend a visit yes. Make sure that you visit old town Pollensa, it is great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0191crofton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PollentiaClubResort, Atención al Cliente at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear customer, thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at Club Pollentia Resort and for your comment on this website.
Best regards and hope to see you soon at Club Pollentia Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,314
    874
    251
    88
    52
See reviews for
1,245
756
73
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I travelled with my wife and 2 children aged 2 and 1. We stayed in claudia villa, ground floor. It was a lovely room with lots of space. The bed was always clean and well made. The leaner was always polite and did a great job. The food was Amanda in both restaurants. Some times high chairs were low, but we never had any problems. Children's mini disco was amazing and the kids loved it every night. Service was a bit poor at the pool bar, but manly use to lack of waiters.
It's minor though as everywhere else on the resort was great. The resort does not have a beach because the resort is positioned halfway between alcudiia and pollentia. It's 20 mins walk to alcudiia and about 40 to pollentia. We I'd his walk most days as we are quite active. Nice walk to both places albeit along he cycle path on the main road. Mozzys can be an issue so bing a net for your bed or lots of deet. Pool is lovely and lots of room, very clean. All staff were great with the kids and all very friendly. I would o back here tomorrow and recommend this resort to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustinandDrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PollentiaClubResort, Atención al Cliente at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear customer, thank you very much for trusting us for your holidays and so nice comments on this website. If I may, note that we have a small beach at your disposal.
Best regards and hope to see you again in the Club Pollentia Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Although the grounds are nice, there was no view of the bay, Mosquitos were a problem and we could not use the balcony as the door did not close properly unless it was locked from inside. The elecronic bug repellant was empty in the room but was quickly remedied by the housekeeper. Restaurants were very crowded with many little folks running around and screaming. We were half board and the food was varied and good. Parking was very tight and our goal was to visit as much of the island as we can, we don't hang around the pool much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkpAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PollentiaClubResort, Atención al Cliente at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear customer, thank you very much for choosing Pollentia Club Resort for your holidays. The mosquito problem is because we are in "the albufereta" it is a swamp and we are taking steps to fix it. Thanks for your comment that we’re sure we will do better in many respects.
Greetings from the Club Pollentia Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay finding the resort well planned and maintained. The village room was comfortable and clean although our patio like most others did not get much sun.
The food (we were half board) was excellent and all the staff, without exception were friendly and well trained. Bottle of decent local wine from 7 euros - can't be bad!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoffG123x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PollentiaClubResort, Atención al Cliente at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear customer, thank you very much for choosing Pollentia Club Resort for your holiday and for writing your opinion on this portal. We are pleasent that you enjoyed your stay at our resort.
Greetings from the Club Pollentia Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed All Inclusive for 5 days with my wife, 16 month year old son and grand parents. First holiday away together and everyone enjoyed the resort.
We stayed in Village rooms which were in beautiful surroundings and located very near the restaurants and pools. The rooms were very good size and were cleaned daily to a great standard by the wonderfully friendly room maid.
In fact all the staff were so nice and really made us feel welcome, especially towards our little boy Aaron who took time to cuddle and make him smile each day.
The food was fine, the buffets were good standard and always had something I would enjoy to eat each day. Personally we would choose the Aquarius Bar by the pool for lunches where they sold lovely pizzas, potato wedges etc. the waiter Alberto was especially friendly.
The main pool was fantastic and very big. Surprisingly cold once you get in but quickly got use to it. There was a small warm pool next to the main one which had jacuzzi section which was great for kids too. There is an indoor pool with jacuzzi and a gym.

There is a selection of shops selling souvenirs etc and a life saving shop selling nappies, baby food etc and other things you may have forgotten to bring all at reasonable prices.

The resort had a little beach section near by which was nice, go there for sunrise and you will be blown away by it.
Near by beach of Pollensa was lovely, clean long and only 5 minutes by bus with plenty to do for kids and the sea front walk was nice with plenty of place to eat.

There is plenty of things to do on the resort for both toddlers, kids and adults. There is an excellent playground with slides, swings and a great toddler pool. Only criticism is that the slides are made from metal and get very hot in the sun making them unusable at times.
There are some well kept tennis courts, putting green, volley ball and football areas if you feel the need. Also Archery, shooting, wind sailing and water polo available too.
The bike hire was well used by many people with great range of bikes available, very good professional quality bikes too and the rides are amazing along the coast front.

Overall a great holiday in a quiet setting in a beautiful part of Mallorca. We will definitely stay again.



  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PollentiaClubResort, Atención al Cliente at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear customer, thank you very much for your stay at Club Pollentia Resort and for your kind comments on this website. We're pleasent that you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel and that you plan to return.
Greetings from the Club Pollentia Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This was our second stay at Club Pollentia. It's a great resort and there are lots of activities available. The boss of the bike shop is a bit of a quiet guy and you won't get much conversation out of him. The woman who was running the shop last year was much more friendly. The mechanic is really nice, though.

The entertainment is quite good though next too the main pool, a lot of the time it just seems to be the reps dancing on stage and they should think about trying something else The classical guitarist they had in one of the smaller rooms was great as were the Beatles tribute band next to the main pool.

Like a few people have mentioned, the bar and waiting staff are great (I felt the reception staff could be a bit blunt) and will do anything to help you. Spain isn't famous for its service and once you get out of the tourist areas you'll see just how good the hotel staff are!

The main drawback this year was the mosquitoes: they were much worse than last year. I had to buy a spray for the room but I feel like the resort should be making more of an effort to fumigate especially considering the number of ponds they have (there was one outside our room so the problem is not all over)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McGmanGla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PollentiaClubResort, Atención al Cliente at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear customer, thank you very much for trusting us once again and we hope to see you back to a pleasant holiday with us. As for the mosquito problem, we are taking steps to prevent-the, such as bio filters in ponds, but the problem is the “albufereta” which is an ideal place for mosquitoes because it is a swamp.
Greetings from the Club Pollentia Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Just got back from a weeks stay at Club Pollentia Resort. All I can say is that I was very impressed! The reception staff were very helpful and friendly, and we were provided with a buggy and driver to take our baggage to the room. The resort is quite spacious, so this was a great help!

We stayed in one of the Maris rooms. It was just right for what two friends needed. The room had two single beds and a balcony. The bathroom was a nice size and was clean and tidy. The attention to detail was a nice touch, with complimentary wine, nuts and toiletries. The cost for the safe hire was 15 euros, and although a little expensive it was a useful addition.

We were booked into the hotel on a bed and breakfast basis. The breakfast choices were amazing! So much to choose from! On three nights we bought dinner vouchers from the hotel reception for 10 euros. This was great value. The restaurant we ate in had a different theme each night and was buffet style and you could eat as much as you liked.

The facilities at Club Pollentia are great. We had a choice of two pools. One pool is quieter than the other and is ideal for adult guests. Both pool areas are clean and close to a selection of bars and restaurants. We also used the Hobby Club to book tickets to a water park, as well as booking treatments at the Spa. Although we didn’t use the other sports facilities, they always looked well utilised. The hotel also offers free Wi-Fi, which can be connected to quite easily.

The hotel is on the bus route for both Port de Pollenca and Alcudia. Both are 1.5 euros each way and only a 5 minute drive away.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lainer78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PollentiaClubResort, Atención al Cliente at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
dear customer, thank you very much for your stay at Club Pollentia Resort and for your kind comment. We are pleasent that you enjoyed your holiday with us.
Greetings from the Club Pollentia Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcudia
4.1 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,089 reviews
32.3 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,641 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#14 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
#7 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,353 reviews
2.3 mi away
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,406 reviews
38.8 mi away
Melia Calvia Beach
Melia Calvia Beach
#4 of 28 in Magaluf
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa

Property: PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa
Address: Carretera de Alcudia-Pto. de Pollensa, km. 2, 07400, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Alcudia
#5 Spa Hotel in Alcudia
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Alcudia
#7 Family Hotel in Alcudia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Alcudia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pollentia Club Resort is a 4-star resort hotel in Alcúdia, Majorca, located in the marvelous bay of Pollensa. Situated on the north of the island of Majorca, between the Can Cap de Bou beach and the S'Albufera Natural Park, this luxury hotel offers a great location in proximity to all the outdoor activities you desire during your trip to the Balearic Islands. With nearly 30 km/18 miles of splendid coastlines, along the northeast of Majorca, Alcúdia offers the perfect setting for nature lovers. This beautiful resort is surrounded by gardens and nestled amongst lagoons and Mediterranean vegetation, making it the ideal for an island getaway vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pollentia Club Hotel Alcudia
Pollentia Hotel Alcudia
Pollentia Club Resort
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa Alcudia, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing