We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“March 2013” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“March 2013”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed here for ten nights whilst bike training, stayed here several times before and always enjoyed it.
Always clean and tidy and the staff are very friendly.

The restaurant can be a bit bust if you go at first opening(two restaurants)

Room Tip: Not Apollo 1 or 2 as it is very close to the laundry and a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PollentiaClubResort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Phil,

We thank you for your honest review, telling us the things that you found coulb be better! This helps to us to improve our services and to consider alternatives to avoid some inconveniences.

As you tell us, you have stayed here several times. We hope to see you many more!! always to offer you the best!

Kind regards,

Mar Carmona
Customer Sevice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,172
    822
    234
    79
    49
See reviews for
1,152
679
60
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

hotel and amenities were great also food and room but be aware as I had my handbag stolen f
rom the pool area and when reported to the staff they were not very bothered about it !!
The bar staff and waiter/waitresses were more bothered than the reception staff which spoilt a very good weeks holiday, we were considering gooing back later in the year but not so sure now.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PollentiaClubResort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

we are really sorry about what had happened to you. In cases like this, Customer Service is always there to help!

We understand that you are not sure about coming back again. Hopefully, you will change your mind and so, we could do our best for you!

Kindest regards,

Mar Carmona
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Truth is that it is a fantastic hotel with lovely views and grounds, with more great food than you can possibly sample during your stay and a loyal staff who recognise you and treat you like returning family. There is great relaxation generated coming back every day to the luxury of the hotel after hard miles in the saddle. Its location makes it a good base for riding out to the mountain climbs and you can keep your bike in your room with you- what more can you ask for?

Room Tip: A room on the edge of the resort looking out over the bird sanctuary and towards the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PollentiaClubResort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Catherine,

We thank you so much for your review, as each comment means a positive for us and this is very important in order to build a good reputation on the internet!

We hope to see you here once more soon!

Best regards,

Mar Carmona
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed here last September for the third year and have always loved it! The rooms are very clean and a good size, the pools are lovely and the food is delicious. The second year we ate every night in the hotel so last year decided the go all inclusive. It seems much better value than restaurants in the town, and there is a huge selection of food at the buffet, all very fresh. There are a few nice bars within the hotel and would recommend the cocktails and tapas! Activities are available if you want them although we just stayed on the sun loungers most of the week! Port de pollenca and Alcuia both lovely to look around. Breakfast also great!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bertie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PollentiaClubResort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you so much you for your review. As you know this is a very valuable thing for us, as nowadays it is very important to have a good reputation on the internet, andyour review helps us definitely!

We would be pleased to see you here once more again, and offer you the best!

Best regards,

Mar Carmona
Customer Servive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

My family (husband, 15 year old son and 12 year old daughter)and I stayed at Pollentia Club Resort in early April 2013.

The resort itself is very pleasant with the accommodation arranged in various villas and suites set amongst attractive, well maintained gardens over quite a large site. The location is quite some distance from both Alcudia and Puerto Pollensa (Port de Pollenca), although there was a good bus service stopping right outside the main entrance. Many people staying at this time of year were sporty types, either cycling or running, rather than driving or using public transport.

There are two main restaurants serving buffet breakfasts, lunches and dinners (all you can eat, with plenty of choice to suit most tastes), plus various bars.

Outdoor facilities include: a large swimming pool, a small heated pool and spa (used mainly by children) and another pool for lane swimming; six tennis courts, a small football pitch, a putting green, two table tennis tables and a children's play area. Indoor facilities include: a heated indoor pool and jacuzzis, fitness suite, sauna and a squash court.

There are three small shops onsite, plus two places to hire bikes (one much more welcoming than the other) and a windsurfing centre.

There was entertainment on most evenings including a very impressive Spanish guitarist (from Argentina?) and the engaging Junior with his Bingo.....bongo!

The staff were most welcoming and helpful and most spoke enough English to make up for our poor command of Spanish!

There are some lovely places to visit and we particularly enjoyed the Sunday Market at Pollensa (Pollenca), the inland town, where we ate tapas at an outdoor cafe whilst listening to a local band of musicians and watching the townsfolk shopping before picking up some bargains ourselves.

Overall a very pleasant holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank PennelopeB33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PollentiaClubResort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review and for sharing it to us and other guests!
We are glad to know that you had a pleasant holiday in Mallorca and you liked our resort. Hopefully we will wellcome all your family next year again! We are looking forward it!

Kindest regards,

Mar Carmona
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

My husband and I decided to make the 2nd trip to Club Pollentia resort for 1 week in the April school holiday and we have had a great time. The kids club is excellent and Brigida is superb with the children, our six year old daughter would like to bring her back to England as her childminder! There are 2 sessions and the children take part in themed activities as well as going to the beautiful park. In the evening there is the mini disco which all the children love. The bar staff are great especially Juan Carlos who makes a wicked Sangria! The restaurant serves a wide variety of dishes at lunch and dinner including fresh fish and meat and lots of vegetarian options too. For those of you who like sport there are tennis courts and mini golf. There are also daily activities including table tennis, darts and archery should you want to take part. Junior manages the events and entertainment and is the reason we will come back as his ideas and entertainment schedules are brilliant for children as well as the adults. Even the housekeepers make pretty flowers and towels into animals for the kids in the room!Very sad to be going home today as could quite happily stay for another week! Thanks to all staff at club pollentia for a brilliant and welcoming holiday. The Summersons

Room Tip: If you have children pick the suite so you are not sleeping in same room. Also suggest all inclusive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PollentiaClubResort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Family Samerson,

We thak you for your review.
We are glad to hear from you that you had a second great stay here and you felt really good at our resort. This is for us a very valuable information, because that tell us what we must keep doing!

We hope to see you here once more again, wanting to offer you always the best!

Best regards,

Mar Carmona
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

What a fantastic place! ....could not fault it...the staff who we came into contact with namely Alex, Monica, Andrea Serge and Mr Distinguished (didn't get his name!) All in the restaurant were brilliant...they couldnt do enough for you........and the bar staff who we got to know...Jose the bar manageress, Jose, franscisco and Jesus were also brilliant....Francoise on the hobby club desk was lovely...emailed her a few times and always had a quick response..in fact all the staff deserve a pat on the back and a wage rise!!!....it certainly makes a difference to your holiday.......the facilities were also excellent as was the food....we were spoilt for choice!!
So on bealf of our party we would like to say a big thanks to everyone at the club pollensa resort and we will definitely be back :)
Lynne stables

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PollentiaClubResort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Mrs. Lynne,

We thank for your review and the positive comments that you have shared with us and other guests. As you know, reviews like yours are very helpful to us in order to build a good reputation, and that we thank you a lot!

We hope to see you back soon, wanting to offer you even a better service!

Kindest regards,

Mar Carmona
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcudia
4.1 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
2.3 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Viva Tropic & Spa
Viva Tropic & Spa
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
2.3 mi away
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort
#10 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
2.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
#9 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa

Property: PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa
Address: Carretera de Alcudia-Pto. de Pollensa, km. 2, 07400, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Alcudia
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Alcudia
#5 Spa Hotel in Alcudia
#7 Family Hotel in Alcudia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Alcudia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pollentia Club Resort is a 4-star resort hotel in Alcúdia, Majorca, located in the marvelous bay of Pollensa. Situated on the north of the island of Majorca, between the Can Cap de Bou beach and the S'Albufera Natural Park, this luxury hotel offers a great location in proximity to all the outdoor activities you desire during your trip to the Balearic Islands. With nearly 30 km/18 miles of splendid coastlines, along the northeast of Majorca, Alcúdia offers the perfect setting for nature lovers. This beautiful resort is surrounded by gardens and nestled amongst lagoons and Mediterranean vegetation, making it the ideal for an island getaway vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pollentia Club Hotel Alcudia
Pollentia Hotel Alcudia
Pollentia Club Resort
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa Alcudia, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing