We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOPE SMALL ISSUES GET IRONED OUT. GOOD HOTEL.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Béal Feirste, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“HOPE SMALL ISSUES GET IRONED OUT. GOOD HOTEL.”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

2 ADULTS 1 CHILD
stayed halfboard Maris room august 2012 for 9 nights.

POSITIVES-
What a relaxing holiday we had.
Good food, good restaurant service and friendly and diligent cleaning service.
We have booked again for July 2013.
Car hire at the hotel is convenient but overpriced as you would expect!
Evening entertainment for children was good.
spacious complex and well maintained.
Bus routes to Peurto Pollensa and Alcudia outside hotel.

NEGATIVES-
air con in our Maris room was not great and fridge not very cold.
Lack of sunbeds - had to get up at 7am daily to go and sit with my sunbed for an hour until family came from room as hotel does not monitor sunbed reservations which is disappointing because people leave towels all day and don't return but to solve this problem do what the french do and simply lift the towels and toss them to the side (they had the right idea).

We have booked a village room this year which was more expensive but we HOPE the accommodation is more spacious with better air conditioning and that the hotel will provide the same hospitality as before.

overall we had a really enjoyable holiday experience and look forward to our forthcoming holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Chistoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PollentiaClubResort, Online Marketing at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guests

We would like to thank you for your comment following your stay with us, both times.

We would also like to take this opportunity to inform you that during the Winter months (when the hotel has been closed) there have been some improvements made to the Maris Rooms.

Our aim is to continue improving the standards of service and facilities over the next years.

Thank you and we hope that you enjoyed your holidays in Mallorca.

Yours sincerely,

Customer Service Dept
Hotel Club Pollentia Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,314
    874
    251
    87
    52
See reviews for
1,245
756
72
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful holiday here in May 2012. We had a spacious and clean room on the ground floor which was great because our two boys loved playing in the lovely well kept gardens outside our room. The food was excellent quality with plenty of choice. The pool area was lovely. The location of the hotel is just outside puerto pollensa but this wasn't a problem as there were plenty of busses and it was only a 5 minute journey.
The only disappointment that I had was the children's club !. We have never used a children's club before but decided to give it a go. My boys are 3 and 5. We only used the club 3 or 4 times and found it to be a bit strange that we were never asked to sign them in.. One day we had left them in the club for a couple of hours and decided in between this time to have a little spy on them just to check that they were ok.. It must have been my mothers instinct telling me something was wrong as when We arrived at the hotel park were I knew they were often taken I heard cries coming from the climbing frame.. It was my little boy Oliver who's 3 crying as he couldn't get down!. I waited thinking someone would help him.. To my horror no one came as the children were unsupervised on the park !!. I waited for a few minutes & eventually the staff member arrived !. He had taken my other little boy inside for a plaster leaving all the other children on the park unsupervised !. Thankfully this incident happened on the last day of our holiday as I found it quite upsetting.
We are planing to return to this hotel as generally it was superb, but wouldn't use the kids club.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PollentiaClubResort, Guest Relations Manager at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share the review of your stay in Hotel Club Pollentia.
Your comment is valuable to us, because that helps us to improve our services and facilities.

By coming back this year again, you are giving us the opportunity to demonstrate you that our kids club is the best option for you and your kids to stay. We are sure you won't be belied! We want to thank you strongly for that.

Loooking forward your visit,

Customer Service
Club Pollentia Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Overall a nice resort, particularly if you have children. We had a Village Room which was spacious & clean. Had a double bed, a sofa bed & another bed for our 2 children. We had a great room near to reception but away from the pool and the staff were very pleasant & helpful.

My children could not get enough of the pools which all had great shallow areas for kids. The Mini Disco on the stage area was a hit with our 3 & 6 year olds. The team there were wonderful. The adult entertainment was a bit hit and miss but the kids all loved it and we met some great people.

Half board was great if you want to explore as well as use the facilities as we did, most people seemed to be on full board. The food was good though repetitive, the smaller restaurant was very friendly!

Negatives - You can't use your half board in the pool side restaurant you had to go in to the main restaurant. This was a bit annoying as FB could. No coffee in the restaurants other than breakfast, very odd & you had to pay for it outside. Buying food & wine was expensive compared to outside restaurants!

They wouldn't confirm a late checkout & kept telling us to come back (3 days in a row)!There were a lot of 'Sun Bed Wars', if you don't reserve them you don't get one! Its a real pain as you can't put your stuff anywhere! They need to sort that out they say you can't reserve & everyone does, they should have someone monitoring it.

Overall though a lovely resort. My kids enjoyed feeding the ducks too!

Room Tip: Not too close to the main reception/bar area as the disco's go on till late!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank K125T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PollentiaClubResort, Online Marketing at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guests

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel Club Pollentia Resort following your stay us. The Management of the hotel always takes great interest in learning what our guests think following their stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!.

Yours sincerely,

Customer Service Dept
Hotel Club Pollentia Resort 4*
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Visited here in June with my girlfriend. (We are frequent travellers to the Island. First time staying at this resort).

We arrived via coach. Despite a few people all getting off at once ,check in was handled smoothly.

First thoughts on the room are that it wasn't massive, and decor was slightly dated. But this seems to be the same in many hotels on the Island. If you're spending a lot of time in the room then you're not getting the Majorcan holiday thing quite right.

Staff were friendly, and would offer getting the bags to the room using their golf carts. They would also use them to ferry you about if you didn't want to walk.

Free wifi and lounge areas in the main building. Wifi did not reach our room.

Inside pool is OK sized, and is warm. There are 2 jacuzzis. Nice outside sunbathing area sheltered from wind.

Our room was about a 4 minute walk from the main reception area, but 1 minute from another of the resorts restaurants / bars.

Two restaurants on site, both are well laid out and the buffet staff are helpful. Good variety of food. Not always topped up before the dishes run out. The two restaurants offer slightly different evening buffet food so check in advance. Both have inside and outside seating.

We were there during the Euro 2012 football tournament, so there were large screens erected in the entertainment / bar rooms and the atmosphere was great.

Evening entertainment was good from what we saw, though usually our evenings were spent out in Pollenca.

Half board system uses meal cards. Breakfast and lunch or dinner. Just turn up to either lunch or dinner, no need to pre arrange.

Outside pools are good. A 'fun one' and a rectangular one with lanes for the more serious swimmers. Plenty of sunbathing areas (as well as those previously mentioned that area near the indoor pool).

There is a bird hide, as the resort looks onto a nature reserve. Spotted various birds included Ibis, egrets, plovers.

Bus stop is not clearly signed but is right outside the resort and on both sides of the road.

The resort has no nearby neighbours, and opposite is the sea with a narrow beach. Has to be the most scenic bus stop I have ever stood at. Buses were every 15 minutes in both directions. 5 minutes to Pollenca (stand on the side of the road opposite the hotel) and 10 minutes to Alcudia (stand at the bus stop on the same side as the hotel).

Area is windy, and the nearby water has a lot of windsurfers, which are always great to watch.

Hotel was fairly busy, but with 'nice' people. Never had a problem with anyone being loud or noisy. Lots of sports enthusiasts, such a cyclists.

Please see attached images.

Message me if you have any questions not answered here!

Room Tip: Closer to the main reception the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PollentiaClubResort, Online Marketing at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guests

On behalf of the Management, we would like to for taking the time to write such a detailed review following your stay with us.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Hotel Club Pollentia Resort 4* in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Customer Service Dept
Hotel Club Pollentia Resort 4*
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Thanks for a wonderful holiday.
All the staff were great, particular thanks to the Animation team.
The rooms were spotless, and cleaned daily.
All the rooms are beautifully set in gardens and are spacious.
The restaurant although busy is faultless.
A wonderful trip for all the family,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank noel k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PollentiaClubResort, Online Marketing at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guests

Thank you for your comments following your stay at the Hotel Club Pollentia Resort 4*. Your comments and suggestions are always of use for us to know which areas of the hotel are meeting our guest's expectations.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Club Pollentia Resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Customer Service Dept
Hotel Club Pollentia Resort 4*
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My husband and I spent a week here during the middle of September 2012 and this was the first time that we had not hired a villa and car while staying on the island of Mallorca.

When we arrived at the hotel and during our stay, the staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

The location of the hotel was good and the view across the bay was great too. We took the bus to Port de Pollenca a couple of times and even took a boat trip to our favourite beach, Formentor.

We were both impressed with the facilities and the choice of food in the restaurants.

I am sure we will return here in the future for another relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Mireille1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PollentiaClubResort, Online Marketing at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guests

On behalf of the Management, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel Club Pollentia Resort following your stay with us.

We are pleased to know that your first non-villa holiday in Mallorca was a success with us, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!.

Yours sincerely,

Customer Service Dept
Hotel Club Pollentia Resort 4*
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

My husband and six year old daughter took a last minute break at the end of October 2012 just for 4 nights. We usually go to a villa in kefalonia but just wanted a quick break away....wow we were so impressed with the cleanliness, layout of complex, children's facilities and spa and the food ( we went all inclusive) there was unbelievable choice of salads, cold and hot meats, pastas, vegetarian, cheeses, and so on. The weather was not great but we were not expecting good weather due to time of year. I would advise going end of sept max early oct if you are going for the weather. Short bus ride from hotel to Alcudia if you fancy a wander and coffee, be careful to keep you wallet close but that's the same in many resorts. We left in the 31st oct which is when the hotel closed, we were due to leave at 1 pm and the final meal was breakfast, the lovely manager invited us to their staff closing lunch, totally unexpected and wonderful. The kids disco was fun and eve entertainment we are going back in April for a week and will get bus to pollensa to check out the town but will be looking forward to relaxing at this beautiful hotel with great people and great food and drink.

Room Tip: We are upgrading next time to a suite so separate rooms for child...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PollentiaClubResort, Online Markting at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guests

First of all, we would like to thank you for the review of the Hotel Club Pollentia Resort 4* following your stay with us.

We hope that you have found other sites to discover and explore in Mallorca since your last visit with us!.

Yours sincerely,

Customer Service Dept
Hotel Club Pollentia Resort 4*
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcudia
4.1 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,088 reviews
32.3 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,640 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#14 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
#7 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,352 reviews
2.3 mi away
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,406 reviews
38.8 mi away
Melia Calvia Beach
Melia Calvia Beach
#4 of 28 in Magaluf
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa

Property: PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa
Address: Carretera de Alcudia-Pto. de Pollensa, km. 2, 07400, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Alcudia
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Alcudia
#5 Spa Hotel in Alcudia
#7 Family Hotel in Alcudia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Alcudia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pollentia Club Resort is a 4-star resort hotel in Alcúdia, Majorca, located in the marvelous bay of Pollensa. Situated on the north of the island of Majorca, between the Can Cap de Bou beach and the S'Albufera Natural Park, this luxury hotel offers a great location in proximity to all the outdoor activities you desire during your trip to the Balearic Islands. With nearly 30 km/18 miles of splendid coastlines, along the northeast of Majorca, Alcúdia offers the perfect setting for nature lovers. This beautiful resort is surrounded by gardens and nestled amongst lagoons and Mediterranean vegetation, making it the ideal for an island getaway vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pollentia Club Hotel Alcudia
Pollentia Hotel Alcudia
Pollentia Club Resort
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa Alcudia, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing