We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Getaway :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Family Getaway :)”
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Stayed all inclusve for 1 week at the beginning of October with my husband and 3 yr old son.

Good impression on arriving. Escorted to room via golf buggy which our son thought was fantastic.
Hotel sits next to a nature reserve with amazing view of the mountains. Beautiful landscaped gardens with lots of ducks 'chilling' about on the lawns. Son loved to see these guys every morning and was a lovely feature.

Room was comfortable and pleasant. Bath with overhead shower which was very good, always appeared to be plenty of hot water. Bathroom within the 'Stella' block could do with being upgraded but it was not unpleasant.
Rooms serviced every day. Fridge stocked everyday with variety of juice and water.

Mosquitoes were around due to the lush gardens, so make sure you take plenty spray.

Hotel does not have it's own beach but this did not bother us as hotel has two pools to relax around. Pools were very chilly and did take your breath away on entering. Would suggest that hotel heats it up a few more degree to make it more comfortable for younger children.
Plenty of beds and space.

Food was of a good standard, well presented and fresh. Did get alittle repetative and I think we would have got a little bored if we had stayed longer. Hotel has two main eating areas within the grounds and one of these shut towards the end of our holdiay. As a result the remaining dining area became very busy and somewhat frantic. Can imagine this would have made the dining experience stressful if we had to put up with this for the whole of our holiday. Staff worked hard, were all friendly and willing to help.

The hotel is made up of two area and we stayed within the main part of the hotel named the Village, which I must say appeared to have the nicest apartments.
Hotel has a spa with indoor pool (much more pleasant), jacuzzi and beauty rooms.

Our son used the creche on site which was very good and well stocked. Our son enjoyed his morning sessions and gave us some 'us' time.
Good playground with slides, swings etc. Good pitch and put lawn.
Hotel has a bike rental and dive centre. Plenty to do if sporty and looking for action.

Bus stop directly outside the hotel and buses run every 15min. Hotel sits between Pollenca and Alcudia and access to both are a short bus ride away.

Hotel does not have it's own beach however a shingle type can be accessed via a fairly busy road. We did not miss a beach as the hotel facilities were much more appealing for us.

There a lovely beaches within the area however we were far too lazy to venture too far, on this particular holiday.

I would certainly recommend this hotel to any one who is wanting a good quality, comfortable hotel in a lovely setting.
Hotel has a mix of nationalities and if you do not want to see St George X's everywhere then it's a good contender when looking for a hotel.

Would definately return to this hotel again in the future. 8/10.

Room Tip: Village side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Bell070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PollentiaClubResort, Director of Sales at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment and looking forward to your visit in a future.

Best regards,

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,314
    874
    251
    88
    52
See reviews for
1,245
756
73
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Second visit this year,with two children aged 1 and 3 -this hotel is brilliant, all the staff are kind and helpful -hope to visit next year :-)

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Traceygillooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PollentiaClubResort, Director of Sales at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you to choose again our hotel to spend your holidays and we hope to see you in a future.

Best regards,

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebikon, Luzern, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Was there last week for 4 days......excellent service and staff was so friendly. My kids enjoyed the mini disco. Looking foward again for a holiday at this place next year.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anuradha02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PollentiaClubResort, Director of Sales at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2011
Dear guest,

We're glad to known that you enjoyed your stay here in our hotel and we hope to see you in a future.

Best regards,

Director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I spent there 10 days in september 2011.
The hotel is nice, has 2 very nice pools. The people didn't reserve their seats anymore in the early morning. So I don't know if it's because of the season or anything else.

If you plan to have a trip with children or if you want to do some sports, the hotel is ideal. I went their for sports. It has the a cycling rental space from Max Hürzeler where you can rent good speed cycles and some ok mountain bikes. They are very kind and will help you with selecting your trips.

The hotel also offers a nice gym (I just missed some water down there and weights/barbells). Also you can swim in one of the pools. One should be around 50m the other 25m.

The beach is just opposite a bigger road and it's not that big, but ok. The view is amazing though. There is also a windsurf and catamaran rental service there.

The room was ok. Small, but it had all which I needed. We had a silent room. If you have bad luck your room will be near the pool, where they have animation every night or near the street where you'll have some traffic noise. I assume this can be a bit uncomfortable.

The buffet is good and large but after 10 days it gets a bit annoying. It's more or less the same, allthough they try to have special plates every day. But mostly it's the same. The drinks are not included and the water is EUR 2 in the evening. In the morning there is water available (which is awfull though). You can still drink champagne ;)

To go outside you can take the bike or there is a bus stop just at the entrance of the hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a silent room or one in the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vkbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PollentiaClubResort, Director of Sales at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you to choose our hotel to spend your holiday and we hope to see you in a future.

Best regards,

Director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I stayed there for 2 night i was meeting a friend and her baby.there were only 2 negatives When i arrived it was busy and i had to wait about 2 hours for my room. The second we order lunch and the chicken was off. however the staff were great letting us choose different dishes and we didn't have to pay for the meal or drinks.

The good points the resort is amazing the rooms are clean and tidy. The staff were lovely and nothing wasnt to much for them. The range of lanuages the staff spoke was also great.

Overall one of the best hotels i have stayed and i would love to return.

Thanks Pollentia Club Resort

Room Tip: check at the time stated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ali80Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PollentiaClubResort, Director of Sales at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you to choose our hotel to spend your holidays.

With reference at your review on the arrival, the ckecking time is at 14:00 and we check carefully the arrival times to give the rooms to our guests as soon as posible. (that's always depends of the hotel occupation) As well we offer a luggage room and a changing room while the guests waiting.
The hotel learns from all these comments and trys to improve any situations unsatisfed for guests.

Hope to see you in a future.

Best regards,

Director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We have just returned from a wonderful trip to this resort. We went for a week half board (breakfast and dinner). The kids' entertainment was fantastic and the staff, food and resort itself couldn't have been more enjoyable. As a (fussy) vegetarian, I was always able to find a good selection from the buffet and the kids had plenty to choose from (plus an amazing range of puddings!). Couple of things to note, the road is very busy outside the hotel, but you don't hear it and only really need to cross if if catching a bus. There were also no tea or coffee facilities (but you can hire a kettle no problem). I really wish I had realised that the baby club was included in the price earlier on in the holiday - for some reason it really isn't made clear by the staff, but the facilities and carers are really great and our girls were very happy to have a new load of toys to play with and new friends to meet. Overall, great trip, lovely location and extremely helpful staff that make you feel very welcome.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ponds or montains are quieter - we were facing the main pool which had evening ente...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EJM74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PollentiaClubResort, Director of Sales at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our resort to spent your holiday.

All those reviews are very important to us to improve our service as our commitment is the satisfaction of our guests.

Hope to see you in a future.
Best regards,

Director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Stayed at the Pollentia Club Resort for 5 nights half board with my partner and our 2 year old son at the end of September.

On arrival, we were checked-in quickly by a very friendly receptionist and then taken to our room on a golf buggy with all our luggage. We decided that we wanted to change rooms as we didn't want to be on the ground floor - this was dealt with very smoothly and swiftly, and caused no issues.

The rooms were nice, very spacious lounge, bedroom and bathroom. The tv had lots of english channels - not that you go on holiday to watch tv but always handy to have the option once my son has gone to sleep!

Only complaint about the room was the noise from the main road was pretty loud. It disturbed my sleep on the first night or two, but then I must have gotten used to it and slept fine! We could've moved rooms again but as were only there for 5 nights and had alraedy unpacked it didn't seem worth it.

The grounds of the hotel were lovely - lots of ponds with ducks everywhere which my son thought was great! The playground was good too, never busy and with lots of swings, slides, climbing frames etc. The outdoor pool was lovely but very cold and my son refused to go in past his knees! I only braved it in once myself!! The indoor pool was a good alternative but we only used it once as obviously preferred to be outside in the sunshine.

The food was okay - breakfast was great, lunch basic and dinner pretty average. Others have raved about the food in their reviews but I honestly didn't think it was particularly good. Certainly edible and okay but I think only one evening did I really have a good meal - when they did a bbq on the terrace, the steak was amazing.

The only entertainment we saw was the kids disco which was pretty good - some nights better than others! Even though there were only a handful of kids, the entertainers still gave it their all and my son loved it!

The beach opposite the hotel was tiny and right next to the main road. We didn't even bother going to it and instead headed down to Port de Pollensa which has a beautiful beach and some nice little restaurants for lunches.

Overall, it was a nice quiet hotel and we had an enjoyable stay. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bloggs047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PollentiaClubResort, Director of Sales at PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment and looking forward to your visit in a future.

Best regards,

Director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcudia
4.1 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,091 reviews
32.3 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,641 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#14 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
#7 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,356 reviews
2.3 mi away
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,406 reviews
38.8 mi away
Melia Calvia Beach
Melia Calvia Beach
#4 of 28 in Magaluf
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa

Property: PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa
Address: Carretera de Alcudia-Pto. de Pollensa, km. 2, 07400, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Alcudia
#5 Spa Hotel in Alcudia
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Alcudia
#7 Family Hotel in Alcudia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Alcudia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pollentia Club Resort is a 4-star resort hotel in Alcúdia, Majorca, located in the marvelous bay of Pollensa. Situated on the north of the island of Majorca, between the Can Cap de Bou beach and the S'Albufera Natural Park, this luxury hotel offers a great location in proximity to all the outdoor activities you desire during your trip to the Balearic Islands. With nearly 30 km/18 miles of splendid coastlines, along the northeast of Majorca, Alcúdia offers the perfect setting for nature lovers. This beautiful resort is surrounded by gardens and nestled amongst lagoons and Mediterranean vegetation, making it the ideal for an island getaway vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pollentia Club Hotel Alcudia
Pollentia Hotel Alcudia
Pollentia Club Resort
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa Alcudia, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing