We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carabela 137”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carabela Beach Apartments
Ranked #12 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Alcudia
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed for a week through Easyaway.com
in 2012 in august
Only 50 mins from Palma airport
Great spot, pool and beach
Very good value
Good and cheap local buses
Aqualand only 10 mins away and paradise for the kids

Do it
!

Room Tip: Great view fromthe balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnchipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 39 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We booked these apartments after visiting friends there a few years ago as it seemed the perfect spot!

We weren't wrong we had everything we could want a stroll away and wonderful hot sunshine!

We booked 2 apartments and both were spacious with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, both with power showers! The kitchen was well equipped and you had everything you needed it was like home from home and we even ate in a couple of times!

We had a groundfloor apartment and a top floor apartment, the ground floor had a spacious outside area which below was grassed and fenced in so was safe to allow children to play, the top floor had a balcony with views of the pool and beach (all look out to sea). The pools were beautifully clean and safe with ample sunbeds and you had to access by key keeping them private and over the fence behind the pool was the beach.

The beach was fabulous with plenty of water sports to enjoy for all ages. The sea was safe and shallow for some way out and there is an adventure playground on the sand.

Shops and restaurants were a short stroll away and so everything was to hand. If you want a taste of real Spain then the old town o Alcudia is a 20 minute walk away or 4 euro in a taxi, eat at S'arc it's amazing (see my review!!)

All in all a perfect location for a family holiday, any music stops at midnight making it a quiet family friendly resort, restaurants are good, supermarket across the road what more can you ask for?? Perfect!

We have booked again for next year!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisy76Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

The Carabela apartments are literally right on the beach- white sand and gorgeous, shallow sea. I really liked their traditional Spanish design and the fact they weren't a huge, ugly block. I have 2 small children (3 yrs and 8 months) and found apartment no 46 to be really well equipped for kids- they had a highchair, cot, all kids cutlery and even a cupboard full of buckets, spades and beach toys. The private swimming pool and baby pool were really good too and the whole place felt very safe. I would definitely go again. I booked through www.carabela.net

Room Tip: No 46 on the first floor has a great balcony and view of the sea with air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucy S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stayed here for a short break in May 2011. we booked through a great company called Ideal Services Alcudia, who even picked us up from the airport! They specialise in short, long term and holiday lets in Alcudia.

We stayed in no 106 which was on the ground floor. but there are lots of apartments in there and Ideal Services manage a few of them.

Apartment was lovely and clean, spacious and had all the amenities you'd expect from a holiday apartment, plus a few nice extras such as microwave and sky tv.

The Carabela App's are right on the port, so plenty to do- bars, shopping, restaurants, day trips etc. It's in the quiter area of Alcudia though so if you;re looking for something a little more hectic you'll be better staying near the strip which is about 10 mins away in a taxi.

Discovered a great little bar around the corner called 2 gavins on the port" Very friendly, great food and do 2 San Miguels for 3 euro!

Also a great fish spa/ pedicure place called Mil Besos which i thoroughly enjoyed

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
12  Thank stephyj_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

This was our first trip to europe and we could not have been happier. We booked through owners direct and paid our deposit , the communication with the owners was excellent and all business was conducted in a very professional manner.
After a long flight from Orlando, Florida we arrived to find the apartment was in excellent condition and it had all the amenities that you could ever need from kitchen utensils to a fully functioning washing machine.
The location is excellent with bars and restaurants very close by,
The views from the 2 terraces were stunning and the beach was clean and great for families with small children.
If we ever return to mallorca I would not hesitate to stay at this apartment it was outstanding.

11  Thank yankurchain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

Simple by more than adequate apartments with an absolutely stunning location, right on the fantastic beach.
Plenty to do, see and places to go. Would throughly recommend for a family holiday.

8  Thank wiggywoo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Pia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alcudia hotels
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
#26 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
155 reviews
1 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,055 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
#18 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort
#15 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#4 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
845 reviews
2.5 mi away
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carabela Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carabela Beach Apartments

Address: Carretera de Arta, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Alcudia
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Carabela Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carabela Beach Apartments Hotel Alcudia
Carabela Beach Apartments Alcudia, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing