We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante Satyricon

Restaurante Satyricon
Ranked #77 of 313 Restaurants in Alcudia
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

I ate at this gem of a restaurant on Sept 25th. 2010. It was quite simply the best meal of my entire life. I have celiac and we called ahead, the Chef was not only helpful, but made a desert specially for me, since their deserrs all had gluten. The atmosphere is elegant and relaxed. Great selection at the bar and when asked, they had a few very special bottles of wine, not listed. Everything was as perfect as can be, from the scallop and crab appatizer to the 24 hour slow roasted Mallorcan lamb and the brocolli puree'. The hand made coconut ice cream was served over pinapple carpaccio. The service was friendly, unobtrusive and perfect. In my oppinion (and I have eaten all over the workd now) you cannot find a better place. Thank you to the owners and staff for a fantastic memory. One I will always treasure.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LoganFWoodard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    85
    40
    33
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The eternal question: It is a restaurant to eat or to see the lay out?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Im at the idea that a restaurant its for eating, and talking about eating i can say we have ordered all a la carte. 02 starters, 02 main and 01 dessert.

Coming in amigo, and yes, it is impressive 10 points over 10 for the deco. Extremely well done, pity service and does not follow the same path. Simply SUCKS. The toilets cleaning-less its worth a mention apart. Will get there, dont worry

The starters were 1 ok, and the other was more like a thick bread immerse on fat, tasting as fat, and heavy. An horror for the taste buds. My dog would love that. We didnt. I had the sensation my bad cholesterol levels reach hospital point when trying that bunch of heavy duty motor oil. Great for the car we rented! It makes us save some money.

The wine: Overpriced thank you.
Main: now we are talking. My beloved wife order some tuna base dish. ABSOLUTELY top, it really make us think the cook was having a estrange day, since the starter was so BAD.
You could easily taste the ingredients, and slowly but surely you could entertain your self with the hedonistic pleasure of flavoring the meal. GREAT.
I had a lamb, TASTY-TASTY-TASTY. Made as requested, the meat was silky, and juicy. at the top

It peased me off the amount of people enters the place to take shoots, its really disturbing, and for the paying customers to have all circus around isnt funny. I have no idea how they can control that, but for putting 140 EUR for a come si come sa meal, thanks, but i will not be back, either to the restaurant or to the theater.

Decide what you want to be: A restaurant, be sure the chef can be mentally stable, if you want to charge your current price level, be sure the floor is managed by people who are not students in vacation.

Tether: be sure you charge the people on entering, and run the show.

In short: 01 out of 2 starters approve nicely
The 2 main were very good
Dessert: it id it right.

Coming back? No thanks, i have seen that movie.If there will be any director cut ( you dear owner read this) may be we try it again

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Malbec_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“It's a tapas restaurant! In a beautiful building”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

I disagree with the negative revues, because it advertises what it is! IT IS A TAPAS RESTAURANT. With a whole selection of Tapas at E2.25 the price is better than elsewhere, The taste sensations were wonderful, and the building is amazing, make sure you view the Fresco in the roof.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank clivegil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helmond, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
136 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice place for wine and tappas on the terras”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

We had some tappas incl wine for 9 euro. This was perfect. Also inside it is beautiful. See the puctures.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ejpvisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Below average food, terrible service.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Our travel agency offered a guided tour of Alcudia (old town) ending with a dinner at Satyricon. Thus you could expect good food and service. The service was poor. The waiters never saw fit to refill water, avoided any attempts at contact, had an arrogant attitude, etc. The starters was sea-food, the main dish red meat, and we were asked wether we wanted white or red wine for the whole meal! So you either got wine that did not go with the starters or with the main course. The starters were ok, the main course below average, and the dessert bland. The manager was nice, but shold have kept an eye on the waiters. We also overheared an other guest complaining to the manager that their fish was served cold and that they were just dismissed by the waiter.
The locations however were special, as it used to be an old cinema with a beautiful painted ceiling, and charming interior.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyOfFive958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Satyricon also viewed

 
Alcudia, Majorca
 

Been to Restaurante Satyricon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing