We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”
Review of Sa Caseta

Sa Caseta
Ranked #51 of 388 Restaurants in Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Small, cosy restaurant in a very nice square. Food is decent, service is friendly, wine list is quite limited. Pleasant and worth a visit if you are nearby but maybe not worth going out of your way to go there. We haven’t tried any of the other nearby places as a comparison though.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank nedned77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 433 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2018

This restaurant has not disappointed on a number of visits. It's busy most of the time and might mean a wait in peak season and at peak evening sitting, but it's worth it. Staff have always been friendly and helpful. If you have an odd or big group consider booking though. The pizzas we have had here have always been of a high standard and they offer a good variety of toppings to satisfy vegetarian preferences. Prices are reasonable too. The other restaurants in this square aren't bad either, but Sa Caseta gets the nod here for having a better menu, good staff and a far more prompt service.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gpapstacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

What more can you ask for? Friendly staff, good food and a lovely setting. We could have sat all night!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank JonathanR827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

October sunny day we stumbled across the Sa Caseta.
Situated in a small Plaza in Alcudia Old Town under cozy lemon trees.
Ordered 2 pizzas and a bruschetta. Pizzas were excellent baked in a stone oven. Perhaps the best we ever had - and we have had many

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank U685BKpeterh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

We only had drinks here and so cannot comment on the food, although it did smell delicious and the tables were packed. They serve a perfect Aperol Spritz. Located in a small square full of tables and served by 3 different restaurants and 1 bar where you can purchase nibbles. The atmosphere was gloriously relaxed and happy. The waiting staff were very friendly and chatty, their English faultless, even though we speak Spanish. A must visit for anyone wanting to experience a true Majorcean environment.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sa Caseta also viewed

 
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
 
Alcudia, Majorca
Alcudia, Majorca
 

Been to Sa Caseta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing