We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good quality hotel based on apartments linked to hotel”
Review of Hotel MC San Jose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel MC San Jose
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Skerries Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good quality hotel based on apartments linked to hotel”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Very happy with this hotel , staff very helpful and very clean and well kept rooms.Nice lounging area around a small pool and good reading area with nice comfortable seating available .Breakfasts good only let down for such a high quality hotel was that did not supply fresh orange juice at breakfast - major let down in country with oodles of fresh oranges - cannot fathom this at all but would happily recommend .
Located about 10 mins from nice beaches and local port with very good fish restaurants .

Room Tip: Try and get an upper floor apartment with a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacSkerriesIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelMC, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel MC San Jose, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear guest

We appreciate your comments because thanks to them we can go see what our strengths and where we need to improve to get to the level of our most discerning guests, we assure you that we will continue working to improve to the point you said about the orange juice in breakfast and get on a next stay your total satisfaction.

For us it's really a pride that in your comments mention the details of our facilities and good service from the staff, because we all strive to make our guests feel best.

We hope to see you again in our hotel the next time you visit San Jose and Cabo de Gata-Níjar Natural Park.

Best regards.

Patricia Andújar
Customer Service Department of Hotel MC San Jose****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    255
    28
    5
    3
See reviews for
187
430
13
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granada, Spain
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Hotel MC San Jose. The receptionists were always accommodating and had excellent advice on local food and beaches to visit. Breakfast was diverse and delicious. The grounds and facilities were beautiful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelMC, Gerente at Hotel MC San Jose, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Mr. Michael V.

The entire staff of Hotel MC San Jose **** greatly appreciates your comment.
Your review motivates us to improve every day.

We hope to see you again at our Hotel the next time you visit San Jose and the Natural Park Cabo de Gata-Nijar.

Yours Faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during a revisit to San Jose as my husband's parents used to live in a villa on the beach! The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. It's a 5 minute walk to the bay/marina/beach. The room was wonderful, we had a superior room which had a balcony and it's own roof terrace overlooking the bay. The room was clean and the bathroom modern. Breakfast was lovely, fresh food, coffee and juice and plenty to choose from in a gorgeous dining room downstairs. They served very good G&T's to the room in the evening too! The pool area/courtyard is very modern, chic and relaxing so worth sitting out if you can. When we go back with the kids we would stay here also.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor rooms have the roof terraces I think!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H&TNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knislinge, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Hotel MC San Jose was chosen out of many alternatives based on the services they offered for our needs. It proved to be a really fresh hotel with a touch of Nordic feeling and good style in interior decoration that made us feel at home. The rooms where large, clean and we had a sizable double beed. There where nice and calm seating areas and a small pool. We received personal service at the desk which we appreciated. The breakfast was average with quality offering.

Room Tip: You can choose from rooms close to reception, which we did, and got a balcony. This way all services...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the MC San Jose hotel. The hotel is clean and very modern. The staff speaks English (at least in the reception) and they are very willing to help you with any wishes you have. The lounge area at the pool is really nice and relaxing and well visited. Parking is an additional 10 Euro's per night and I think that the parking cellar isn't locked at night (management might correct me on this?). The hotel is located in a quiet street but still very central to restaurants and bars. A 5 minute walk and you are at the beach. All in all a nice stay and we will definitely book at MC San Jose next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, India
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Spent a couple of nights at MC San Jose last November. It was off season, pretty rainy and cold, so we ended up spending a fair bit of time within the hotel. The rooms are not bad at all, quite cosy infact, and the location is close to the beach, though a drive to all the other places.

Most of our interactions with the staff were disappointing. For instance, the lady at the reception misguided us into taking a taxi from Almeria, saying there were no buses that came here, when there's a bus stop just a few metres from the hotel with a whole bunch of buses doing the route! The Wifi didn't work most of the time we were there, and the staff didn't seem like they could be bothered about that.

An average stay overall.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheShootingStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedar, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Spent a very pleasant evening at this hotel in a very quiet off season San Jose. Room was clean, comfortable and stylish. I would definitely go back. The hotel is situated 5 mins from the beach, and was a bit disappointed that I missed out on the free snacks in the afternoon!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose
12.8 mi away
Barcelo Cabo de Gata
Barcelo Cabo de Gata
#1 of 4 in El Toyo
2,146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Agades
Hotel Agades
#4 of 5 in San Jose
27 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel Cala Grande
Hotel Cala Grande
#1 of 2 in Las Negras
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hotel de Naturaleza Rodalquilar Spa Cabo de Gata
0.1 mi away
La Posada De Paco
La Posada De Paco
#2 of 5 in San Jose
116 reviews
12.4 mi away
Cabogata Mar Garden Hotel Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MC San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MC San Jose

Property: Hotel MC San Jose
Address: Carretera Faro no. 2 | Parque Natural Cabo de Gata-Níjar, 04118 San Jose, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > San Jose
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel MC San Jose 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel MC San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel MC San Jose Spain - Almeria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing