We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza and great gin”
Review of Rione Trastevere

Rione Trastevere
Ranked #5 of 57 Restaurants in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $23
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Waterfront pizzeria/restaurant in Cabo de Gata Natural Park. An outside terrace shadowed by jasmine plants where you can eat traditional thin roman style pizza cooked in a brick oven and italian dishes as lasagna, spaghetti with clams, gnocchi and 10 different seafood and meat carpaccios, deep fried srimps, squid. Tiramisú and Panna cotta desserts. All our dishes are totally home made. Our partners are: Mahou (Madrid beer), Carlsberg, Alhambra, Delta Cafés (Portuguese cafè), Galbani (Italian Mozzarella), Granoro (italian tomatoes). We also serve gin tonics using 10 premium Gins with select Tonic waters.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pizza and great gin”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great artisan pizzas, with a massive menu of speciality gins and tonics. Helpful staff. On a lively strip in San Jose.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank georgethe23rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    194
    51
    15
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good pizza and nice location”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Last year we visited this restaurant and wanted to visit again this year. The food quality and service level is equally good compared to last year. We tried various pizzas, salads and pasta dishes and all are delicious. Avoid the tourist traps located along the harbor front and go to this place if you want good food and good service!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Recommended!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Best pizza: Thin pizza base, very good. We also ate linguini which was also very tastfull. We ate here as well as at the current number one on tripadvisor, bringantino puerto, we think this one is better.
Staff spoke a little English which is a plus as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ingridlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pizzeria ever”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Definetely the best pizzeria I have ever tried. Crispy, tasty and very big pizza. You really get a lot of food for 10 euros. We also ate Kobe Hamburger, something special for an italian restaurant: it was excellent. we just felt in love with this lovely restaurant seafront. The staff is very fast and friendly. They also have a very good draught lager: Mahou 5 stars. We will come back for sure.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank william N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“San Jose's best!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have fallen in love with Rione Trastevere, the most genuine, cozy and stylish italian restaurant in San Jose. The owners and the staff are incredibly nice, friendly and welcoming and ready to treat you to the best Italian food in town, from breakfast to dinner...The authentic oven-cooked roman style pizza is a highlight. It felt like being in Rione Trastevere, for real! But with sea-view and the beach two steps away. It is a great place to go with family, fun for a lunch or night out with friends, and a romantic corner for couples! Don't miss it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueSky2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rione Trastevere also viewed

San Jose, Province of Almeria
San Jose, Province of Almeria
 
San Jose, Province of Almeria
San Jose, Province of Almeria
 

Been to Rione Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing