We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views and space to breathe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartahotel Vistamar
Ranked #4 of 11 San Jose B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Having stayed in the excellent Las Olas Apartments at the port end of the village on our last visit we decided to try the Vistamar at the opposite end on this occasion. The views are even more spectacular - especially in the evening sunshine. Our apartment was of a good size with a cool bedroom, comfortable lounge and a kitchen which would have met any self catering needs, as well as a nice balcony. The rooms were spotlessly clean. The location is pretty near perfect, handy for driving to the beaches along the track to the west and a very pleasant stroll into the village for an evening meal. We had very good breakfasts (including freshly squeezed orange juice) in the cafeteria downstairs and enjoyed the pool and rooftop putting. It was a fairly quiet time of year so we had a pretty much perfect stay lasting 3 nights. Staff were friendly and coped well with my very limited Spanish.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 94 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gabriel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missredes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank kikaluni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jodes65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os recomiendo pedir apartamentos con vistas al mar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maribel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Il nostro appartamento, al piano terra, non aveva la vista sul mare, come pattuito, ma era ugualment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paolo_1966_0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose
0.7 mi away
Hotel MC San Jose
Hotel MC San Jose
#1 of 5 in San Jose
806 reviews
0.8 mi away
Las Gaviotas Hostal
Las Gaviotas Hostal
#3 of 5 in San Jose
102 reviews
13.1 mi away
Barcelo Cabo de Gata
Barcelo Cabo de Gata
#1 of 4 in El Toyo
2,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Posada De Paco
La Posada De Paco
#2 of 5 in San Jose
131 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hostal El Dorado
Hostal El Dorado
#3 of 11 in San Jose
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santuario San Jose
Santuario San Jose
#2 of 11 in San Jose
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartahotel Vistamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartahotel Vistamar

Address: Calle Cuevas s/n, 04118 San Jose, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in San Jose
Price Range: $58 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartahotel Vistamar 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Otel and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Apartahotel Vistamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartahotel Vistamar San Jose, Spain - Almeria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing