We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Elegant and Peaceful”
Luxurious living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious living room
The views from the front of the house are very hard to beat! A great social space, perfect for relaxing with friends or family!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Luxurious living room
The views from the front of the house are very hard to beat!
A great social space, perfect for relaxing with friends or family!
Light the fire, pour a glass of wine...
... and relax!
The cottage was fully refurbished in 2015
A smart, light and airy kitchen
Lots of space for home cooking...
...with a breakfast bar to sit at
Stylish and well equipped
The cottage mixes character features with modern facilities
Large dining table, with seating for four
Easily accessed from the kitchen
Beautiful master bedroom
Comfortable and stylish
A lovely country cottage
Family bathroom, with bath and separate shower
Entering the second bedroom...
This room can be set up as single beds or a super king size bed
Separate WC, which can double up as an ensuite for the master bedroom
Lovely touches throughout
Oak Cottage forms one side of a three sided building
A lovely period cottage...
...in a secluded and peaceful setting
Large private back garden, with table and chairs
Part of the winding country lane that takes you to the cottage...
Breathtaking scenery all around you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Snowshill Village, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tempegirl...
Tempe, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Elegant and Peaceful”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is elegantly furnished and is in a very peaceful location outside of any town or village. Beautiful bedding; the kitchen was well equipped; the large bathroom/shower room was spotless, and having a small w/c next to our bedroom was convenient. The only slight drawback is having to drive through a farmyard, which is not terribly scenic, but still did not detract from our stay. I would not hesitate to stay here again - it was lovely

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandM64
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fabulous cottage”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Oak Cottage was fantastic. When we arrived there was a welcome basket with wine and goodies. The cottage was truly wonderful. Beautifully furnished and with plenty of facilities. Each afternoon we would sit in the lounge and look out on the most wonderful views over the Cotswolds. The garden at the back of the cottage was a gem. It was in the most perfect of locations. We loved it so much we didn't want to leave. Our best experience ever in a cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautifully kept and super cosy property”
Reviewed March 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We decided to head out for a last minute break in the Cotswolds and were really impressed by Oak Cottage. From the moment we went in, we found it warm, welcoming and homely. The cottage is well laid out, the kitchen is a joy to cook in and everything was immaculate.

Its very well placed for visiting the beautiful towns in the north cotswolds, like broadway, stow on the wold and bourton on the water, but remote enough to have incredible views and that lovely feeling of being out in the country.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshir...
shropshire
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage with gorgeous views”
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We recently stayed at Oak Cottage for the weekend. Lovely decor, exactly what we like. Very homely feel with everything you need for a relaxing break. Log burner makes for a very cosy night in. Well equipped kitchen, with all you need for cooking a meal at home. We took our daughter and her husband and our 2 year old grandson and he didn't break any of the accessories in the house, luckily for us. The views over the fields are delightful and the sunsets and the sky at night are amazing. Plenty of walks in this area. We walked to Broadway Tower through a gorgeous wooded area. A fantastic getaway for a few days here at Oak Cottage, we can thoroughly recommend it. The property is quite a long walk to the village of Broadway so be prepared to drive if you're not a walker.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuds8677
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Incredible!”
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The best cottage we've ever stayed in. Incredibly clean, fantastic extras with a welcome cake, fresh farm bread and also milk, butter and orange juice in the fridge. Beautifully decorated and very well equipped. Superb view. Superb surroundings. Wonderful autumnal walks right from the front door. Can't say enough good about it - a very soul filling and peaceful experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, cleanliness, comfort, interiors.
Liked least: That we had to go home.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dangerbos...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oak Cottage Broadway”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A really glorious position up a wiggly windy farm track ( definitely not good for low slung cars!). Spectacular views all around with stunning sunsets at the front of the house.

This is our second visit- we came in April and were snowed in ( our own private Narnia!). We are pleased to report that Waitrose will deliver to the cottage!

Inside the accommodation is beautifully furnished with a good woodburner and plenty of logs. Beds are luxurious and enormous so no need to bump into your husband unless you want to...
Kitchen is well kitted out but microwave was bafflingly complicated!

A great house for two couples. I wouldn't bring my children as too many nice breakable things but if yours are better behaved then that won't be a problem.

Location is fab- outside the busy centre of Broadway but there is plenty of parking. Broadway Deli is highly recommended- great for lunch or breakfast.

Gorgeous house, a total retreat from hectic city life.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing