We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
The outside of the barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The outside of the barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The outside of the barn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Little Witcombe, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ASurreyWo...
Bramley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a lovely conversion in a beautiful quiet spot. The barn is extremely well equipped for self catering although there are quite a few local options for eating out.
Everything was in pristine condition and I have no hesitation in recommending the barn.
We were made to feel very welcome by Anne and the scones went down well !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hirosuzuk...
Hounslow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb place to stay”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed 2 nights.
Very clean superb barn also pet friendly.
Owner are very friendly and helpful.
We had a great time.
Would like to come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr Howard...
1 review
“We shall be back next year”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This property was a very fortunate find for us as we are not getting any younger and everything is on one level. We and our Yorkshire terrier were made very welcome by the owners who were there if we needed them but did not intrude in any way. We had lovely weather for almost all of the 11 days we were there and we used the bi-fold doors a lot especially on a couple of really warm evenings when eating at the dining table felt like dining al fresco. Everything was spotless and, apart from a bread bin that we would have found useful, the kitchen is fully equipped and the appliances are up to date and easy to use. The situation is ideal in that it feels rural and yet there is easy access to the motorway and there are pubs and shops almost on the doorstep and Cheltenham, Gloucester and the Cotswolds all within a few miles.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“First class accommodation in the Cotswolds”
Reviewed March 12, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Yew Tree Barn is a beautiful 2 bedroom barn in the middle of the stunning Cotswold countryside surrounded by several small villages, but still only a short drive (about 5 miles either way) or bus journey to Gloucester or Cheltenham. The barn accommodates 4 people with one king size bed and one twin bedroom with a fantastic open plan living space. All bedding and towels are provided as was a very welcome starter pack to settle in with.
The kitchen has a washing machine, dishwasher, fridge freezer and microwave, as well as all the utensils and crockery you would require for a complete meal . The lounge has WiFi, smart TV, dinning table and comfy sofa's. There was also a good set of games, tourists guides and walking books on the local area.
The barn has under floor heating through out which is controllable from each room so you have the choice of how hot or cold you want each room to be.
Outside there is a secure patio area with table and chairs which is accessed by bi-fold doors with fantastic views up towards Birdlip Hill. Beyond the patio is a lawned area with additional seating.
There are lots of pubs within a few miles, two of which are within walking distance (not dog friendly), as well as many bars and restaurants in and around Cheltenham and Gloucester
Anne and Andy were excellent hosts and could not have been nicer or more helpful with excellent local knowledge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and clean
Liked least: Stay was too shorti
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatalieW...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely place - very high standard”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I chose this place for a couple of days peace and quiet and that was exactly what I got. The barn was thoughtfully presented with high quality fixtures and fittings and I felt very safe and comfy there. The owners were nice people and I enjoyed playing with their dog who came to see me with his toys in the evenings. The beds were comfy, shower was fab and the place spotlessly clean. The huge TV was a nice bonus and was excellent for watching Wimbledon. I couldn't recommend this place more.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kath M
Uckfield
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation, great setting.”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation is superb, well equipped, comfortable and we had a lovely stay, nice and peaceful. The owners were very accommodating and we had fresh eggs to go with our breakfast, lovely. This is a little gem of a place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, modern, clean, well equipped, great location.
Liked least: Nothing, all good.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Extraordi...
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing