We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Witcombe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Super place to stay. The best place I have ever stayed at for being made welcome and nothing was to much trouble from the receptionist to the manager to the waitress in the Beefeater to the cooks and bar staff.



  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Here at Little Witcombe our whole team is committed to doing all we can to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable, so it is gratifying to receive such good feedback. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (623)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 623 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014

This is a lovely well positioned hotel, the rooms are a good size very clean and comfortable, the staff are friendly and helpful, there is a large car park, with disabled parking, right in front of the hotel, the adjoining undefeated restaurant, is good , we had a couple of evening meals there, which were very nice, also the premier breakfast served there was good, service was very good, lovely friendly staff, I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the cheltenham /Gloucester area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such an informative review of our hotel, which will be useful for future guests looking us up on Tripadvisor. We do have excellent guest facilities here at Little Witcombe and the team always strive to provide first class customer service, so your feedback is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Excellent 1 night stay. Lovely hotel and surrounds, very clean, staff very courteous, excellent value for money. Ideal for visiting Cotswolds. Beefeater restaurant adjacent to hotel for dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 321Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you for posting a review of our Premier Inn at Little Witcombe. Many guests do comment on our pleasant rural location, ideally situated for the Cotswolds yet within easy reach of Cheltenham Spa and the City of Gloucester as well as the M5 motorway. We hope you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

quiet, clean, helpful staff, only downside is the food in the beefeater attached - stick to steak however and it is cooked beautifully and very tender,good location for touring Cotswolds,and Gloucester itself


  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Little Witcombe. Our location is ideal for touring the Cotswolds, with the picturesque villages and market towns all within easy reach. The on-site Beefeater restaurant does indeed serve great steaks and grills, as well as our Premier Inn breakfasts. We hope we can welcome you here again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Lovely stay at this premier inn. Slight problem with door lock that was rectified by the friendly staff member. Fantastic breakfast following day. Didn't eat at the restaurant due to time of arrival but menu looked fabulous . planning on stopping on way back. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you for posting a review and your high recommendation of our hotel. The newly refurbished Beefeater on-site restaurant serves a varied menu with dishes to suit all tastes, as well as the best breakfast for miles around, so we hope you were able to dine there during your stay on the return journey. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Stopped over at this hotel as I went to watch Chester play at Forest Green Rovers midweek (12/08)(About 12 miles away). Brought the other half and my sister for a break as she suffers with heart problems. So they hung around at the inn. The staff there were brilliant and very helpful. Rooms were spotless and beds were really comfortable. Across the car park is a Beefeater Pub (Twelve Bells) I had a steak which was cooked to perfection the others had Chicken Melt (Hunters Chicken) they said it was spot on. The waitress who looked after us (Katey B.) gave us great service. I would defo stop there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

We are glad that your stay here at Little Witcombe was enjoyable for yourself and your family members. Our reception and housekeeping team all do their best to provide top quality customer service and comfortable, clean rooms, so your feedback is much appreciated. The restaurant staff will be equally pleased that you enjoyed your meals and their hospitality. We all hope to see you again if you are visiting the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Such a great team of staff at this premier inn and Beefeater. The receptionist gave us such a warm friendly welcome and all the staff in the restaurant next door were just as good.

The premier rooms were very comfortable, with everything required for a good night. Our meal service in the next door Beefeater, was excellent. Although the restaurant was busy, all the staff were relaxed, friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and on-site restaurant. We are a team which is passionate about making our guests feel welcome and comfortable, so we always appreciate it when guests comment favourably on our hopsitality and facilities. We do hope you will stay with us at Little Witcombe again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Witcombe
1.5 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Birdlip
883 reviews
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
346 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Court
De Vere Tortworth Court
#1 of 1 in Tortworth
105 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,183 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel

Address: Ermin Way, Little Witcombe GL3 4SS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Little Witcombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Witcombe
Price Range: $59 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, close to Leckhampton Hill and Great Witcombe Roman Villa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel Little Witcombe
Premier Inn Little Witcombe
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing