We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Witcombe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2013

A recently refurbished Premier Inn that lives up to the high standards expected from this chain.
Yes I know they are very much the same as each other but that is their attraction - you know what you will get.. They are great value.
Check in was smooth with a not over friendly member of staff who was nevertheless efficient.
The pub/ restaurant was excellent value for money with friendly service and served a good standard of pub food.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dramaman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

We welcome your enthusiastic praise for our hotel in particular and the Premier Inn brand in general - many of our guests comment similarly that great rooms, great value and great service are to be found as standard across the chain and find it reassuring that you know what you will get wherever you choose to stay with the purple people!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 607 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

Excellent base for exploring local towns Gloucester, Leamington Spa. Was located in a back room upstairs so pleased with the room. The Inn is back from the road so did not suffer from traffic noise, as can often be a problem. Staff very helpful by providing additional towels as I was told that premier Inn now reduce the amount of towels available, Not sure that is the right direction to be taken. Would be interesting to know if other travellers have experienced this situation. Also seemed a shortage of Coffee/tea/milk provided in the room. This situation was remedied by asking for additional coffee sugar. The rating for this inn would have been excellent, but for having to ask for additional room items which usually come as standard.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you for your kind and helpful review. We do indeed enjoy a peaceful and pleasant location away from the major trunk roads yet within easy reach of the main towns as well as the picturesque Cotswolds. We appreciate your feedback regarding the regulation issue of towels and consumables in the rooms and will of course submit your comments to the appropriate channels. We mention to guests on check-in if there is anything further they require for their room to please ask at reception but fully understand that is sometimes inconvenient so please accept our regret that this was the only issue which prevented us receiving an Excellent billing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stay was very good, with good food, a comfortably room and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Facilities in the room are adequate but I felt that there could have been more in the way of drinks ingredients, you have to ask for more if required.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us here at Little Witcombe and that you found our team helpful. We always try to address any issues and I agree the regulation supply of consumables is often insufficient - our box of drinks ingredients is available on the counter in the evenings for guests to help themselves (some of our regular guests stock up ahead whilst checking in!). We hope to welcome you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Good location, nice & quiet but only 2 minutes from M5, nice clean modern rooms, all the staff in the hotel & restaurant were very pleasant & efficient, would definitely use this Premier Inn again. It's a Premier Inn you get what you pay for & the attitude of the staff makes the difference, if you use this one you wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesshawcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for your kind review, we are always pleased when a guest has a good stay with us and gives us feedback. We are a team which is genuinely 'guest obsessed'!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We enjoyed our stay as the hotel is in a quiet suburban area but we were a reasonable driving distance from Gloucester Quays and Cheltenham. The staff were helpful and we couldn't criticise the room other than the uncomfortable springs in the mattress disturbing our sleep. The food at the adjacent Beefeater pub and restaurant was lovely and service was good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to write a review. We are indeed in an excellent location, handy for the Regency town of Cheltenham and the cathedral city of Gloucester, as well as the beauty spots in the Cotswolds. We note the feedback about the bed springs and would just mention that we are shortly going to be issued with 'state of the art' new beds and mattresses, independently sprung for each sleeper, so we hope you will visit again and find the bed more comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed one night on a tour visiting relatives near Hereford and in Cheltenham. The hotel is well situated at the bottom of Birdlip hill and surrounded by pretty countryside. We arrived quite late but were still able to enjoy a very good meal at the Beefeater next door, with free refills of chips a nice touch. Our room (comfortable, spacious and spotlessly clean, as usual) was right next to the reception area and we were nervous of the noise mentioned by other reviewers. In the event however, it was our car alarm that disturbed us, when the dog sleeping on the back seat in a crate turned over in bed. After calling us out twice to switch it off, the night receptionist agreed to hold our key until the morning so that he could turn off the alarm himself without further interruption to us. Thus he fulfilled the Premier Inn promise of 'a great night's sleep, guaranteed'! We were sorry he went off duty before we were up in the morning, so take this opportunity of thanking him here for his attention and help.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MrandMrs-S024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback and the worthy praise of our night reception colleague. As a team here at Little Witcombe we do all we can to 'go the extra mile' for our guests and it is always rewarding to know that our efforts are appreciated. We hope to welcome you here again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This was my first visit to a premier inn, yes I've seen the adverts! It was our first wedding anniversary and we had been invited to attend my great aunt and uncles 70th wedding anniversary in Bristol so we decided to make a long weekend of it and I cannot praise this lovely little hotel enough, from the friendly staff to the very comfortable spotlessly clean room. My husband and I are now premier inn converts.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

We are delighted that you were so happy with your stay here at Little Witcombe that you are now Premier Inn converts. Be assured there is always a welcome for you here..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Witcombe
0.4 mi away
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
1.5 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Birdlip
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,144 reviews
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel

Address: Ermin Way, Little Witcombe GL3 4SS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Little Witcombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Witcombe
Price Range: $61 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, close to Leckhampton Hill and Great Witcombe Roman Villa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel Little Witcombe
Premier Inn Little Witcombe
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing