We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hatton Court Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Painswick(Painswick)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,414)
Filter reviews
1,414 results
Traveler rating
505
473
211
120
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
473
211
120
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathtara restaurantsuperior roomafternoon teabottle of champagneeggs benedictmain buildingmini barsconeslovely hotelcream teaeast wingwedding venuecourse dinnerboth nightskippersset menu
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,341 - 1,346 of 1,414 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2009

We had a wonderful weekend at Hatton; excellent food, friendly and very helpful staff, beautiful surroundings and comfortable apart from the bed which was a let down or rather a "Pull Down" and not very comfortable!
We will steer clear of room 10 next time and request and expect a room with a real bed!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RealReviewRugbyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2009

we arrived for a 3 days stay,to start we had champagne on the terrace, as was are deal, we changed for dinner, I have to say we stayed at a michalin 1star the week before , it was no way as good as the hatton the food was as winner would say historic,the area around the hotel is very pretty,and so close to the cotswold scenic areas, I would recomend this to any one, well done Hatton Court,

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2009

I took my girlfriend to this hotel as a surprise for her birthday and the hotel was great. The room was really nice with a big bed, TV & DVD player. The bathroom was very clean, and big with a double corner bath!

All of the staff were really friendly, especially thye assistant manager who really made an effort!

Food great, with a good selection of good wines! I would definately reccomend this hotel and will be going back at some point!

Anyone who wants to relax in a nice hotel within a beautiful area of the country then this is a great place to go!

Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank simong81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2009

We arrived half an hour early but were immediately shown to our room. Easter Weekend but totally unexpected was an Easter egg on our bed - nice touch we thought. The champagne was in an ice bucket waiting for us which we cracked open immediately. The room was huge and contained everything we needed, including a TV and DVD player just in case we wanted to do nothing. The bathroom was also huge and the bath was gorgeous, you could have had a party in it. The room was also clean so all my boxes were ticked there.

Once we'd spent the afternoon drinking champagne, eating our egg and chilling in the enormous bath, we went to the bar for a very chilled out drink (drink prices what you would expect from a hotel so no surprises). Then we went for dinner which was amazing. 3 course meal provided in our package... we were expecting a limited set menu but no... we had access to the normal full menu which was brimming with choices. The food came with a smile from brilliant waiters who were extremely polite and professional.

So then it was off to bed in lovely clean sheets and a very comfortable bed. The best thing was that breakfast was served until 10am which meant no need to get up ridiculously early. Once again the restaurant surpassed themselves with a delightful breakfast of everything you could wish for and hot English breakfast freshly prepared.

We went back to the room after breakfast for more time chilling before check out at 12. And like I said... if only we had more time!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vickyelise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2009

We were looking for a weekend get away and saw a great deal on travelzoo for £180 for two of us for two nights including Dinner and Breakfast for both days.
We arrived late on Friday night and weer still able to get Dinner. As a all in I expected them to be tight on the meal times but they couldn't have been more helpful.
Our room was in the extension I think, with stone staircase leading up to entrance. Our room was on the second floor and was of a reasonable size, with a big corner bath, which was inviting. The room was clean and the bed was good. There was some noise from the Mway at the bottom of the hill but it was far enough away to not be intrusive and we slept all night with the window open.
The next morning we woke up late for breakfast and thought we had missed it, but when we phoned reception they brought us up some bacon sandwiches and fried eggs without any prompting.
On the Saturday evening we got lost in time in the Temple Spa with the open air spa and sunset over Bath, which was beautiful, and managed to miss dinner. We phoned on our way back to the hotel, which is about 40mins from centre of Bath, and they made us meals and when we got back delivered them to our room!
Yes we couldn't believe it either..... great staff, going above and beyond what was required or expected. Bit like the overall experience of the hotel really.
As I said a great deal, we will certainly use this again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Will_30something
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews