We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, just what you expect from 'Q' !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brockworth
Certificate of Excellence
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful, just what you expect from 'Q' !”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Excellent stay, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you to Keith,Hayley, Ash and his team for all their warm welcome, hospitality and help. We are looking forward to our planned Ladies weekend with you next May.

Room Tip: Sorry cannot comment on the Spa as we did not have time, but we will on our next visit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElsieHampson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTurnbull, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Elsie
May I thank you for taking the time and trouble to pass on your kind comments. They have made my day. We too are very much looking forward to your forthcoming ladies weekend in May and to welcoming all of your guests.
kind regards
Keith Turnbull
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    798
    640
    214
    76
    36
See reviews for
245
879
40
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

we stayed on friday night and booked on the "friday feeling" deal, and we paid for a q-room, which was well worth it. the room was nice and comfortable, and the nibbles and drinks in the fridge are a nice touch. our deal included dinner in the restaurant on the night (you get an allowance each) and breakfast the following morning, and we were very happy with the food at both. we didn't try the spa as we got there lateish so can't comment on that, but if we came again would look to arrive earlier so we could try it. we only live in tewkesbury so this was a get away for the night and just chill out for the night, for which it was ideal, the only minor thing I would say is if you were coming to visit gloucester or cheltenham, you would have to drive, bus or taxi, as they are not walking distance, but this didn't bother us. overall we really enjoyed the stay and would definitely come again.

Room Tip: go for a q room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neil h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTurnbull, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Neil H
Thank you for your kind comments following your getaway at the weekend. Tewkesbury may not be far to travel from but a Friday night away in a Hotel is still an excellent refresher ( and a great deal) . I am so pleased that you found the Q star room upgrade worthwhile - many guests book them just for the Sky TV and minibar drinks alone. We look forward to welcoming you back when I do hope you make time to enjoy the pool and spa facilities.
kind regards
Keith Turnbull
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife and I have just returned home after four nights at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel. The stay was everything we hoped for ! We found the food very good and the staff very efficient and friendly. Bedrooms are a good size,comfortable, and kept very clean.The hotel is situated in large gardens and we found it very peaceful and relaxing and also very convenient for visits to Gloucester and Cheltenham. The bus service is excellent and the large car park allows a parking space at any time.
We also enjoyed walks on the Cotswold Way which is conveniently near the hotel .
An excellent break
Will return

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the gardens at the rear of the hotel and was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappytravellersSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTurnbull, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Happytravellers57
May I thank you for your kind comments. Quite a number of guests have mentioned the bus service which passes by the front of the hotel, it is the G10 and connects with both Cheltenham and Gloucester allowing the car to be left behind and "greener tourism". We are in the process of writing up local walks to Birdlip, Witcombe reservoir and the Cotswold Way too for those who wish to leave transport behind totally, which you may find of interest on your next stay.
Yours sincerely
Keith Turnbull
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We haven't stayed here but we can comment on the afternoon tea as we met my Australian cousin here on one of his flying visits. The tea took quite a while to arrive - forgiveable had it been worth waiting for. Unfortunately, although the finger sandwiches were very acceptable, the cup cakes did not appear to be freshly baked and the scones were dry, hard and ineduble. A pleasant member of staff agreed and brought out some more scones, which were equally as hard, and although he offered complimentary drinks, we had already drunk a great deal of tea waiting for the food to arrive. It wasn't worth £15 each.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTurnbull, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Sue F
May I apologise for the disappointing afternoon tea service that you have highlighted when visiting your cousin here at the Cheltenham Chase. It is very disappointing and I assure you that corrective action has been taken to avoid other guests having a similar situation to that which you encountered. Please contact me directly in order that we may arrange a repeat visit.
yours sincerely
Keith Turnbull
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a long week-end for the Cheltenham food and drink festival (which I have to say is very much worth a visit!).

The hotel was very easy to find and what a surprise we got when we arrived, it is rated 4 star and is worth every one, the reception staff where very helpful and the room was excellent, very clean and well presented.

We had clean towels everyday and although it is quite a large hotel it was very quiet at night therefore enabling a sound nights sleep.

The English breakfast was definitely 5 star, everything you could ask for and more.

We used the leisure facilities which again where very clean and spacious.

As we wanted to have a few drinks at the festival we caught the number 10 bus almost directly outside the hotel, only £4.50 return and they run every 10 minutes (20 minutes on a Sunday).

We will definitely stay at this hotel again when we next visit this lovely part of the Country.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be as good as other
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Chris P
Thanks for taking the time and trouble to post such a great review!
I am pleased that you managed to get into Cheltenham to enjoy the Food and Drink Festival. It was a great day by all accounts (in between the rain showers!) and was very well attended. Cheltenham hosts many festivals throughout the year and we are lucky to be so accessible to Cheltenham by car and the No10 bus.
It was also great to read your positive comments regarding the Hotel and I have passed these on to the team.
We hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards
Keith Turnbull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed just one night at the Cheltenham Chase Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our night. We had a 3 course dinner in the restaurant which was excellent and could not fault a thing. The hotel is clean and facilities great. The breakfast was very good and the staff very helpful and charming. It was just a shame that we did not have time to indulge in the spa facilities which looked lovely.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xjolovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear xjolovestotravel
Thanks for your review and you must come back again soon to use our Spa facilities! We do have a range of great value Spa Breaks available on our website if you fancy the ultimate relaxation!
Kind regards
Keith Turnbull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We got a deal on laterooms for dinner bed and breakfast and it was excellent. I had pulled my back and so needed a big comfy bed and we got it! Nice pool and spa area, lovely evening meal and breakfast. It's 6miles to Cheltenham, but we didn't pay cheltenham prices! Lovely places to walk around the Hotel, up to the edge to see over the Severn Valley, pub next door too.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Billybiscuits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Billybiscuits
Thanks for your review and I hope your back is on the mend now!
I hope that whilst you were at the Hotel you discovered that the Cotswold Way Walking Trail runs close to the Hotel and you can join the trail from a path behind the Shell Garage just a short walk away from our front door?! Painswick Beacon (only approx 3 miles from the Hotel) has breathtaking views right the way over to the River Severn and beyond and you can drop down into the lovely Cotswold town centre of Painswick after taking in the views for a wander around the town and perhaps a cup of tea and a cake or a pint and a sandwich in one of the hostelries there.
If you do come back (and we hope you will!) please ask at our Reception desk for local tourist information.
Kind regards
Keith Turnbull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockworth
1.5 mi away
The Greenway Hotel and Spa
The Greenway Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Shurdington
717 reviews
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
172 reviews
3.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#9 of 22 in Cheltenham
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
801 reviews
7.2 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,291 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
#11 of 21 in Gloucester
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel

Property: The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel
Address: Shurdington Road, Brockworth GL3 4PB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Brockworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brockworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel is situated conveniently close to both Cheltenham & Gloucester and just minutes away from junction 11a of the M5. The Hotel boasts 122 contemporary, air conditioned bedrooms, all with flat screen TVs, tea & coffee making facilities and fridges. Hardy's Restaurant offers fantastic food in a light contemporary atmosphere overlooking the Cotswold Hills, whilst Hunters Bar and Lounge provides a relaxed area in which to enjoy a great range of food and drink. There is an extensive leisure club with great facilities including a pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi, a fully equipped gym and weights area and a Spa offering a full range of treatments. Complimentary WiFi is available throughout the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - a q Brockworth
Cheltenham Chase Hotel
Cheltenham Chase Brockworth
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel Brockworth, Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing