We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart, efficient and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brockworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I held a residential management conference here. The conference facilities were efficient and businesslike, the bedrooms were well equipped and comfortable and the catering was excellent. Further, the staff went out of their way to be helpful and were very concerned that all should go as was expected. The hotel is convenient to the motorway, has ample car parking and there is a good leisure centre.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pm46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTurnbull, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear PM46
I am delighted that the team were able to look after your recent management conference here at the Chase. We have 10 meeting rooms for events from 2-200, but tend to specialize in smaller meetings and training with 8 of our rooms having recently been refurbished on the first floor. I am pleased that they and the service met your expectations. I do hope that this event could become a regular fixture.
Yours sincerely,
Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,804)
There are newer reviews for The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,136 - 1,142 of 1,804 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed one night Sunday 5th May 2013, had a excellent experience from the start.
Excellent hospitality by all staff especially all front desk staff very helpful with questions and advice. Andre was very professional with booking and making our stay enjoyable.
Staff again in the restaurant were very professional and polite.

We went for a walk from hotel and explored local countryside which is very close. Next time we visit will plan to walk longer and bring OS map. The cotswold Way is nearby.

Food was first class our stay included meal on the Sunday evening and we had excellent 3 courses in our allocated budget.

Breakfast in the morning was again delightful, made all the more special by a wonderful table overlooking the view of the hills falling into dusk.

We enjoyed use of the gym and pool and the hot tub, sauna steam again all excellent.

We have travelled alot in the world across USA, Canada and I can honestly say that this hotel ranks among the best Hotel experiences we have had and excellent value.

Well done Cheltenham Chase Hotel I have renewed faith in the British Travel industry after this experience. And yes we will be back for more later in the year.

Room Tip: Get a room looking out to the fantastic view of the hills beyond, very relaxing!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJD186424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTurnbull, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear NJD186424.
There is nothing I can say apart from thank you for your very kind comments. The team do try their very best but I never expected to be told that we could restore your faith in British Hotels. Praise indeed that I will take great pleasure in passing on to every team member here. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Chase
kind regards
Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

we have stayed at this hotel twice and loved it both times, brilliant breakfast, clean rooms with everything you could need, the staff are very friendly and helpful, we joined the Breakaway club a few years ago and you do get great value breaks and various other little extras such as late checkout a bottle of wine in your room and last time we were given vouchers for local attractions,its well worh having love this hotel chain

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginger197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTurnbull, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Ginger197
I am so pleased that your second stay here lived up to previous expectations. Well done for joining our Breakaway Club. It does not always have offers that include wine but in addition to bespoke offers it often gives you a two weeks head start on any promotional offers, so a much better chance of getting the dates that you want. As someone who has stayed at all 21 hotels personally I do hope that you continue using these offers- we have some real gems.
Yours sincerely
Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel has everything we could ask for. Great decor, lovely breakfast , well appointed and spotlessly clean bedroom and bathroom. And to top it all a pool, whirl pool, steam room and sauna. The staff were efficient and helpful. But best of all is its location. So close to fabulous walks in the best part of England --the Cotswolds. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Annb528789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTurnbull, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Annb528789
May I thank you for taking the time to pass on your kind comments, I will take pride in passing them on to the team. I am sure as a keen walker you will have realised that the Cotswold Way passes within minutes of the Hotel? If not it gives a good reason for a repeat visit.
kind regards
Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Arrived mid afternoon Friday. Check in was prompt and check in staff friendly and informative. King Room on first floor overlooking car park. Could not fault it - everything you need, hair dryer, iron and ironing board (not that we used it). Everything clean and tidy. Just a few steps down to the Leisure Centre spent a nice hour in the swimming pool, steam room and jacuzzi followed by half an hour in the quiet spa relaxation room on the first floor (almost outside our room). Ate in the restaurant in the evening. All staff friendly and helpful. Rump of lamb with braised red cabbage was superb - all credit to the chef.

We were disappointed on Saturday morning to find a note pushed through the door saying the swimming pool was out of action so settled for the full english breakfast instead which was no hardship!! Excellent choice catering for all tastes. On returning to hotel late in the afternoon we were delighted to discover that the pool was back in action so swam off a few calories before eating again. Choice of carvery or order from Menu on Saturday evenings and again the food choice was excellent.

Great weekend. Real value for money. Will definitely be looking at Q Hotels for next weekend break.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying extra for Q Room. Unless you particularly require the use of robe and slip...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueandHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTurnbull, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Sueand Harry
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent weekend break. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time here at the Chase. We always believe honesty and communication are the best policy hence the note overnight about the pool and I was very relieved to be able to re open it after just 3 hours with my second letter. The fault was rectified and returned fully to working order with thanks to an excellent engineer on site from Poolcare. I am so pleased that it did not effect your stay. yours sincerely
Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Spent a night here on business. Very clean, nice modern layout and good value. Does lack a bit of atmosphere though. Staff very friendy. Room was spacious, well equipped in air con. Hotel also has a pool which looked nice. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_and_K_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTurnbull, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear R-andK-G
Thank you for your recent review and kind comments. I note that you stayed the Thursday before the Bank Holiday weekend which is always a quiet night in business hotels. Given our popular location we are able to switch on Fridays to a far livelier leisure guest Hotel and I hope that you may experience that on your next stay.
Yours sincerely
Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

arrived on fri evening for a hen weekend, and from the time we set foot in the hotel, the staff looked after us like we were royalty. they accommodated our dietary requirements extremely well and nothing was too much trouble. rooms were clean and spacious, blackout curtains were fab and ensured a good night's sleep. spa was ok - the treatments were a big disappointment! overall, the stay was fantastic - the staff were absolutely fabulous, at reception, in the restaurant and in the spa too!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTurnbull, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Puja S,
May I thank you for your kind comments about our team and service. I am delighted that nothing was too much trouble and look forward to sharing that with all of the team here. I do hope that we may welcome your party back for another Spa Break in the near future.
yours sincerely,
Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockworth
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
269 reviews
3.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#8 of 23 in Cheltenham
619 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Greenway Hotel and Spa
The Greenway Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Shurdington
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
840 reviews
19.6 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Court
De Vere Tortworth Court
#1 of 1 in Tortworth
2,594 reviews
7.2 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#4 of 23 in Cheltenham
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel

Address: Shurdington Road, Brockworth GL3 4PB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Brockworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brockworth
Price Range: $116 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel is situated conveniently close to both Cheltenham & Gloucester and just minutes away from junction 11a of the M5. The Hotel boasts 122 contemporary, air conditioned bedrooms, all with flat screen TVs, tea & coffee making facilities and fridges. Hardy's Restaurant offers fantastic food in a light contemporary atmosphere overlooking the Cotswold Hills, whilst Hunters Bar and Lounge provides a relaxed area in which to enjoy a great range of food and drink. There is an extensive leisure club with great facilities including a pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi, a fully equipped gym and weights area and a Spa offering a full range of treatments. Complimentary WiFi is available throughout the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - a q Brockworth
Cheltenham Chase Hotel
Cheltenham Chase Brockworth
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel Brockworth, Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing