We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hatton Court Hotel(Upton St Leonards)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,966)
Filter reviews
1,966 results
Traveler rating
882
726
232
83
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
882
726
232
83
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsq hotelsspa breakgood sizeevening mealleisure facilitieslovely hotelnight breakbuffet lunchcream teabreakaway clubreception staffbar arearestaurant managerlight lunchsteam room and saunarelaxation roomhotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1,332 - 1,337 of 1,966 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed mid week on business and I must say probably the most friendly and professional reception staff I have ever encountered in a normal hotel. Good location easy reach to motorway yet extremely quiet. Super size rooms with decent facilities, loads of parking and general space, appeared child friendly. Quality gym/pool. Food I ordered only average but priced accordingly, definitely highly recommended - a good find, will be a regular stay for me.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monkeyhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear RobinP
Great to hear from a business traveller! We receive most of our feedback on here from our Leisure Guests so it is great to hear your feedback too! Thanks for taking the time out of your no doubt busy life to post your thoughts.
We do value all of our guests and endeavour to cater for their specific needs, so if you will be staying with us regularly and have any special requests for your stays with us i.e. a specific room, a home comfort meal etc please do not hesitate to let us know and we will do our utmost to accommodate your requests.
We look forward to seeing your for more business stays in the future.
Kind regards
Keith Turnbull
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We couldn't ask for more. had this break from a Travel zoo offer, excelent value, with meal, wine and cream tea included. Staff exceptionally friendly, room comfortable and clean, although heating system a liitle noisy during the night!
Hotel in a good position for exploring the cotswolds, good booklet given to us from the reception with two routes to take, showing the best villages. Would cetainly stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terror13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear terror13
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!
Brilliant to hear that you enjoyed your Birthday stay on the Travelzoo offer with us and we hope you will return sometime soon!
Thanks for your feedback.
Kind regards
Keith Turnbull
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed for one romantic break, but hotel did not know what this offer included and only received part of the deal. Apart from this enjoyed stay, used spa and swimming pool. Food was very good, although the staff were not the happiest I have seen. Only complaint about the room was it was too warm. Would go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Cherylp
Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry that the team did not appear to be aware of what was included in your package and I can assure you that this has been fully briefed into the team to prevent any further issues.
I am pleased that you would return for a future stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards
Keith Turnbull
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Chase is a great modern hotel roomy and relaxed, food superb staff very friendly and well trained.
Very clean everywhere lots of parking and nice gardens.
The hotel has special offers throughout the year via the Breakaway club which is worth joining.

Room Tip: Ist floor rooms are just that bit removed from the car park at the front.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crasher1361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Crasher1361
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am assuming that you have joined the QHotels Breakaway Club and hope that you are enjoying the special offers, vouchers and extras that come with the membership!
Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards
Keith Turnbull
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here on a two night Travelzoo offer which was excellent value and a very good advert for this hotel.

The hotel is situated mid way between Cheltenham and Gloucester and is perhaps a little nearer to Gloucester. Having said that both are a ten minute drive away.

All the staff we came into contact with at reception, the bar and restaurant were of the highest standard and made us feel very welcome.

We had a delicious cream tea on arrival consisting of warm scone with jam and cream and two other cakes each. It was very nice relaxing in the warm and inviting bar as we enjoyed this treat.

Dinner on the first night was again very good, but the restaurant was quiet and felt a little cold - we had our dessert in the bar.

Included in the offer was a bottle of red wine, which the bar staff kindly changed for white.

Breakfast had a good variety of choice with lots of fresh fruit and breads and pastries. I had the 'made to order' omlette one mornnig and it was packed with filling.

If I was visiting the area again I'd definitely consider coming back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear CarolNorthYorkshire
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on our Travelzoo offer! It is fantastic value for money and I am so pleased that you appreciated all of the extras and had such a great stay.
We hope you will consider returning soon.
Kind regards
Keith Turnbull
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews