We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient & clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brockworth
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth England
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Convenient & clean”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We have used this hotel quite regularly when visiting relatives in the area. You can always be assured that the hotel is clean and presentable, and if you can get a special deal for the nights you require (you usually need to book quite well in advance) then it is excellent value. There are no surprises, what you see is what you get.
The pub next door, The Whittle offers a varied menu and are currently doing 'themed' evenings at a reasonable price. The downside is that in my experience, if they are having a quite evening, they tend to close earlier than advertised!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveandali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john e, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to continue to meet the expectations of our guests and give you the best possible service More
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    104
    35
    15
    14
See reviews for
114
92
16
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This Brand goes from strength to strength -easy to find - plenty parking - efficient checkin - everything worked in the room - quite even though i was allocated a room opposite stairwell landing - wifi a breeze to setup
- no negatives

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeedsAwayagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john e, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to continue to meet the expectations of our guests and give you the best possible service More
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night. Check in was very easy and receptioist was very polite, provided us with car passes for free parking. Room was very clean and well kept, bathroom spotless. Only downside for us was the heater was not working. We had arrived late and already got our 2 year old asleep when we noticed so did not contact reception about this untill the morning as the thought of moving her was not an option. Breakfast at the Whittle was amazing, very well worth the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubamommaDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john e, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to continue to meet the expectations of our guests and give you the best possible service More
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The receptionist was first class. She made up the sofa in our room for an extra guest, even though she was feeling quite ill, without complaint. The cooked breakfast in the pub next door was first class and part of the deal. A pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puzzler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john e, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to continue to meet the expectations of our guests and give you the best possible service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weedon Bec, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed for one night. I got a lovely warm welcome, and I was very impressed when the receptionist gave me my room key with the room number facing downwards so no one could see it as there were other people stood close by. So important for a single woman travelling solo to feel safe. The room was spotless, warm and had everything required. The linked pub, The Whittle, was excellent for breakfast the following morning - very friendly and courteous staff, quick and efficient service, loads of choice. I would highly recommend this Premier Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubbles73uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john e, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to continue to meet the expectations of our guests and give you the best possible service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire UK
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is the second time we have used this hotel whilst visiting the area. Its a great hotel, offering good value for money and a very convenient location, with good local facilities. The rooms were quiet and everything worked perfectly and was spotlessly clean. Of particular note was that, not long after we checked in, a loud vibrating noise started from above the ceiling (turned out to be an airlock), which we reported as we went out to eat to the receptionist (a very helful and polite young man). When we came back after eating he had engineers up ladders fixing the problem - great service! The Whittle Inn is equally very good and each night they have themed food on offer. On our night (Thursday) they have all-you-can eat Curry night, with a variety of curries, nan bread etc, all for £6 per head. All-in-all a great stay and we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twoteapots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john e, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to continue to meet the expectations of our guests and give you the best possible service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Booked this room last minute. Gloucester Business park right next to a Tescos and various other outlets. Like all Premier Inns rooms fairly well equipped ,Kettle . You have to pay for an amenity kit available from reception. No Fridge in room /No Safe. That being said everthing you need for an overnight stay. Would use again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbedWirePreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john e, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to continue to meet the expectations of our guests and give you the best possible service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockworth
2.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,115 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
1.2 mi away
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel
1.2 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel
Address: Gloucester Business Park | Brockworth, Brockworth GL3 4EL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Brockworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brockworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the Cotswolds and business HQs on your doorstep, and direct routes into Gloucester and Cheltenham. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park Hotel Brockworth, Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing