We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful welcome for ourselves and our horses” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Foxhill B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Guiting Power
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Foxhill B&B
1 review
“Wonderful welcome for ourselves and our horses”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Have just had a great short break at Foxhill with our horses. Tea and homemade cake on arrival. Ourselves and the horses were made to feel very welcome as we're 2 dogs. We were supplied with a great selection of rides- laminated maps and detailed instructions made sure we had great riding and didn't get lost. The rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast delicious- homemade fruit salad, yoghurt , honey and a selection of lovely cooked breakfasts. I had cheesy scrambled egg with crispy bacon that set us up for another day in the saddle!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ailsa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiffin06, Owner at Foxhill B&B, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
I am most grateful for your feedback, which makes doing this so worthwhile. Thankyou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
13
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed with Sue for one night on the May Bank Holiday.We had a really warm welcome with coffee and a delicious cake.Sue was amazingly helpful with food and entertainment recommendation.We had a incredible horse ride nearby thanks to her. The room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast the best experience of the weekend. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pistaccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiffin06, Manager at Foxhill B&B, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, and thankyou for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minchinhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

This B&B is quite isolated but the warmth of the welcome with tea and cake makes you feel at home. The room we had (no. 2) is not huge but plenty big enough for a short stay and has everything you need....comfortable large bed, good shower, tea/coffee making facilities, etc. The silence at night is incredible if you are from a town/city environment, and makes for a remarkable nights sleep...the only problem is waking up in the morning! But when you do, the breakfasts are excellent and relaxing in the conservatory. The hostess, Sue, is very knowledgeable about the area and will direct you to great pubs for an evening meal (The Black Horse at Naunton, Hollow Bottom at Guiting Power, Craven Arms at Brockenhurst all to be recommended within 5 mins drive). Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiffin06, Manager at Foxhill B&B, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, and thankyou for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I've just spent a wonderful weekend at Foxhill B & B. Sue ensured a peaceful, clean and very comfortable stay. Cake and coffee on arrival.. most welcome. Breakfast was a treat.. The fresh fruit salad I wish I could have everyday at home. My room (No 1) was a joy, so clean and lovely comfy bed. I so enjoyed the 20 minute drive to Toddington each day for my creative course, soaking up the Cotswold scenery on the way. I hope to return again in 2013. Thank you Sue.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiffin06, Owner at Foxhill B&B, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thankyou to everyone who enjoys their stay at Foxhill and has taken the trouble to leave such rewarding reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We had a lovely stay at Foxhill. Homemade cake and tea on arrival in the garden were a lovely treat, and the rooms were clean and homely. Sue recommended a local pub in Naunton for dinner and it was fantastic (lamb chops were to die for). I usually struggle to sleep the first night in a new place, so I was surprised how well I slept. The comfy bed and country air must have helped. After a lovely breakfast Homemade fruit salad and full english, we played golf at Naunton. Unfortunately our golf was not great, but I still had a fantastic time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tcm01djm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiffin06, Owner at Foxhill B&B, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thankyou to everyone who has enjoyed their stay at Foxhill and made running it so worthwhile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

We spent 4 nights here to enable us to walk the beautiful Cotwolds Villages and surrounding countryside. The Foxhill is perfectly placed to allow easy access to the places we wanted to see. The Foxhill itself is a lovely B & B with lovely accommodation. We stayed in Room 3 and have to say that 4 of us could have slept in that magnificent bed! The room was clean, warm, cosy and was well stocked with all sorts of things we needed, i.e tea making facilities and toiletries etc. Sue was a very friendly host and we really felt welcomed into her home, we used the garden frequently as the weather was so good. Anything we needed, Sue was always on hand to help out and offered many tips on places to see, things to do and good pubs to eat at. We would highly recommend Foxhill and hope to return some time soon.

Room Tip: Room 3 has a 6 foot wide bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heapsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiffin06, Owner at Foxhill B&B, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thankyou for the kind feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed here for two nights with our horses and had three days of fantastic riding. Nothing was too much trouble, we couldn't have been made more welcome; from being greeted with tea and cakes upon our arrival, to allowing us to keep the lorry there on our final day and extended access to the room so we could get in another ride and still refresh before we left. Facilities for the horses were great as well, lovely deep beds and nice to be able to see them from the room. Whilst there may be more polished b&bs out there, this is a great place for horse holidays and animal lovers, and we had a fantastic time - fully recommend Foxhill for anyone wanting a break in the Cotswolds with their horses.

Room Tip: The king size room has an extremely firm mattress, however all rooms are very nicely and individuall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiffin06, Owner at Foxhill B&B, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thankyou for taking the time to leave such kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guiting Power
0.0 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#9 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Hollow Bottom
The Hollow Bottom
#1 of 3 in Guiting Power
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Guiting Guest House
Guiting Guest House
#2 of 3 in Guiting Power
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Battledown Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foxhill B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foxhill B&B

Property: Foxhill B&B
Address: Foxhill Stow Road | Naunton, Guiting Power, Cheltenham GL54 5RL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham > Guiting Power
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Guiting Power
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Foxhill B&B Guiting Power, Gloucestershire, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing