We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adam Henson's Cotwold Farm Park - More animals than you can shake a crook at!!”
Review of Cotswold Farm Park

Cotswold Farm Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
126 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Adam Henson's Cotwold Farm Park - More animals than you can shake a crook at!!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Although the weather wasn't the best, probably because its height above sea level and the wonderful Great British summer!
The Park was easy to find and very well signposted. The entrance fee £17 for two adults and our 2 year old son was very reasonable.
It is very well laid out and there is plenty to do for children of all ages, including driving mini tractors. The 'Touch Barn' aka petting shed is where the very helpful and professional staff will let your little ones hold the rabbits and guinea pigs. There is an area in the corner of the shed where you can wash your hands after handling.
The new woodland conservation area has been cleverly laid out it also provides good shelter on a cold windy/wet day!!
There are demonstrations going on most of the day from sheep shearing to milking goats. Although a little short, the tractor farm safari tour is worth doing (included in the admission price).
As with all places like this you are a captive market for the cafe, which is predicably a little pricey, £2.40 for a 'large' Americano and £1.60 for a small tea. So its worth bringing a picnic as there are plenty of picnic tables on the site.
I would have liked to have seen more produce for sale in the shop as on our visit there was one small cabinet with a small selection of prepacked sausages on display. Perhaps rare breed beefburgers or goats cheese from the resident stock?!
Be prepared to queue for the baby change area, perhaps another toilet block could be added, as I've never had to queue for the gents before....!
If/when we return to the area we would visit again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Hampshirehogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    546
    231
    65
    24
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent day trip”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Excellent day trip with lots to keep the children occupied from parks to tractor rides to animal demonstrations.

Helpful?
Thank djvrs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“A fab way for families to spend an afternoon”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The Farm Park was well-thought out and strikes a good balance between fun and educational. The tractor run and opportunities to pat and feed feed hicks, ducklings, bunnies, sheep, guinea pigs and lambs went down particularly well with our two year old companion and there were a lot of chances to see show and tell type activities. There's a walk around some of the rarer breeds which farmer Adam Henson is well-known for promoting and lots of play areas too. The kitchen served generous and tasty food. A very accessible way to have fun in the farmyard.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ChloeHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely day out”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We took our children here for the day, all aged under 10. It was a beautiful sunny day and the car park was full, with the overflow car park filling up fast. But even though it was busy, we could see, touch, hold and feed all the animals, without any queues. For the tractor ride we waiting for 10 minutes, which I didn't find excessive.
Great day, plenty of room for the children to play and explore.
Would recommend for young families, especially on a sunny warm day.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
420 reviews
113 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 540 helpful votes
“never lets us down”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Cotswold Farm park is a great attraction with something to do for children of all ages: animals, play park, sandpit, bouncy areas, maizes, tractor safari, milking presentation, bottlefeeding, you name it!
The Farm park can be enjoyed in any weather, just come prepared as it can get quite windy on the hill!
The only minus is the price. It does seem to costly to me.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank AlwaysSpeakOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cotswold Farm Park also viewed

 

Been to Cotswold Farm Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing