We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable day out with the kids”
Review of Cotswold Farm Park

Cotswold Farm Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Enjoyable day out with the kids”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had very gloomy weather but that did not stop the kids or us from having a wonderful time at the park. There are a host of animals to touch and feed including baby animals in the petting barn. The facilities are clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a brilliant setup for the children including a large play park with a pedal tractor course, maze (one of the best ones the kids have been through), wilderness agility trail, a walk through the times inluding recorded information posts telling you about farming in the ages, bouncy pillows (only open in dry weather), lookout post, tractor school, bottle feeding the animals, wilderness trail.

There are several places to get drinks and snacks in the park and a nice cafe at the entrance with a small shop. The children get a free badge if they complete the quiz when going around the maze.

It is well worth the price of admission and a lovely day out even in bad weather.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank syouatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    560
    234
    66
    24
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Worcester
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Enjoyable way to spend a few hours”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Despite the pretty miserable weather (mist, drizzle and cool temp), we were able to spend a lovely few hours at this farm park. I would disagree with a previous reviewer who stated it 'isn't at all suited for bad weather' - we had a 17 month old toddler with us, and still managed to find plenty to do, on what was a pretty grim October day! We even took a picnic, and sat on a picnic bench outside but with some roof cover - perfectly fine, we were wrapped up and came well prepared! (wellies, waterproofs a must!)

Lovely touch barn where there are lambs, goats, chicks, pigs, rabbits to touch and feed. Also able to bottle feed the lambs at various times during the day. Very clean and well maintained. Staff very visible and helpful. Areas to wash and dry your hands.

Although our daughter was too young to use much of the play area, this also looked great fun and again, well maintained. There are also pedal tractors outside for little ones to enjoy and ride-on battery operated tractors for slightly older children. Also a maze, which we didn't use. Went on the tractor safari trip through the park, where you are able to learn a little more about the farm and its history. Went for a little walk round the park where there are different breeds of cattle, sheep, ponies, ducks.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time here, and thought it reasonably priced (£7.95 for adults and under 3s free). They also do annual passes, which is a great idea. We don't live too far away and would definitely think about purchasing one of these.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank WorcesterTabby8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great day for the kids”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Plenty to see and plenty to occupy the children. Many rare breed animals. In fact a very interesting place for adults and children alike. Many think the same as the car park was three quarters full by 10.30 am. It was a school holiday though.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank hombre74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Camping at the farm”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We camped at the farm park over the weekend, were welcomed on arrival and told where all the facilities were, we then went into the farm, saw lots of animals and held rabbits etc, my two year old loved it. It was quite expensive. The campsite is clean and has everything you need, it was end of season so not many campers, which was good as there were only two showers and toilets, but that is my only grumble.
We had a great time and will be returning next year.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank London789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“staying on the caravan park”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We booked a weeks stay on the caravan park attached to the farm park and had to pay in advance the full cost of £112.00. We were suprised to find that the only toilet/shower facilities for the whole site is a portacabin and the washing up facilities are in an open sided lean-to, which may be ok in August but in October is an experience to be avoided. In our opinion this is just a money making arrangement with no concern for guests and we left after one day. We can see now why they insist on full payment in advance. Our advice would be not to use the caravan site.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank keith b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cotswold Farm Park also viewed

 

Been to Cotswold Farm Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing