We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing cottage with excellent facilities”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Forge Cottage, in the beautiful Cotswold village of Guiting Power
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Forge Cottage, in the beautiful Cotswold village of Guiting Power
The warm and inviting living room Relax in front of the lovely open fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Welcome to Forge Cottage, in the beautiful Cotswold village of Guiting Power
The warm and inviting living room
Relax in front of the lovely open fire
Beautifully presented
Plenty of comfortable, stylish seating
A lovely dining area, which comfortably seats six adults
A bright and well-presented kitchen...
...with a breakfast table and two chairs
Perfect for home cooking
Stylish kitchen appliances
The cottage is a lovely home from home
The beautiful master bedroom, with king size bed
A lovely, large room
There is a stylish 'Z' bed in the room...
...which can be made up as an additional bed, upon request
The master bedroom also has an ensuite bathroom, with a walk-in shower, toilet and wash basin
Bedroom 2, another lovely room,  which can be set up as either 2 single beds or as a double bed
A well proportioned and stylish room
The family bathroom, which contains a bath with overhead shower, toilet and wash basin
There are lovely little touches throughout the cottage
Forge Cottage is a classic Cotswold stone cottage, in the lovely village of Guiting Power
Guiting Power is a beautiful, peaceful village
The lovely St Michael's and All Angels Church
Forge Cottage is opposite the village green
A stunning village, in the heart of the Cotswolds
The nearby children's playground
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Guiting Power, Cheltenham, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
juliehP31...
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing cottage with excellent facilities”
Reviewed July 3, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Will definitely visit here again. Excellent location for the Cotswold area, extremely comfortable cottage with every facility you could wish for. Owners on hand to deal with any concerns and so friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend anyone to stay here. All local amenities excellent, beautiful village.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2019
Wow, many thanks for the great review of Forge Cottage. We're delighted to hear that you had a fabulous stay and you would happily return again - We hope that you will be back to visit one day soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 19, 2019 for a stay in March 2019

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2019
Thank you for the great review Christine. We're pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time at Forge Cottage, dispute the weather not being brilliant - Fingers crossed this will be better for your next visit! Guiting Power is a beautiful location and we do hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
clare305
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend away”
Reviewed February 6, 2019 for a stay in February 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect weekend away. The cottage was lovely and cozy, with comfy beds and was very well stocked with everything you need. The owner was great and super responsive to any questions. In a great spot for exploring the rest of the Cotswolds. I would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2019
Wow, thank you for your lovely review, Clare. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Forge Cottage. We hope that you visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmatt24
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed June 14, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My mother and I visiting from Australia have just finished a lovely week staying at Forge Cottage with my Uncle and Partner. What a fantastic choice! The cottage is just as described and as the photos show (just to confirm, it does have two bathrooms not one).
Everything you need for a comfortable stay. Great little village and wonderful location in the Cotswolds. Highly recommended

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage - chocolate box village”
Reviewed April 18, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This beautiful, quintessential, English cottage is based in the most charming village of Guiting Power within the Cotswolds. The village has a wealth of charming pubs for evening meals inside or out and a post office where you can pick up your morning paper whilst having a fabulous breakfast. That's is if you want to leave the cottage at all as it is very well equipped with games, piano and a roaring log fire. A shame my dog could not come with me as the walks nearby are wonderful but other than that best place i have stayed in for ages.

Date of stay: April 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review of Forge Cottage Sarah, we're pleased to hear that you had a great time in the Cotswolds and that the cottage is the best place you have stayed in for a while! We hope you visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgiewi...
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed December 2, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed for a long weekend at the end of November.

Joanne confirmed the stay and how to access before we arrived. We were arriving a bit later than usual, but Joanne was very accommodating and friendly.

Parking was easy, as was finding the cottage.

When we arrived, the cottage was lovely and warm, with basics (tea, coffee, milk and HOMEMADE bread) waiting for us, which is a lovely touch! As were the fresh flowers.

The cottage has everything you need for your stay, and it's so nice to have all linen and towels provided for you. The master bed is massive! And super comfy! The working fire was a lovely touch to cosy up with on a winters night!

Also, the showers are great! So powerful! Which is a big plus for us!

The village itself is really sweet. We ate at The Hollow Bottom when we arrived. We hadn't booked, so couldn't get a table in the restaurant, so ate in the bar area, which was still lovely. Staff are lovely and food was brilliant, would highly recommend.

Our stay was lovely, and just what we needed. Joanne was lovely, and made sure we had everything we needed and let us know where the leaflets were so we could see what was available to do around us.

Thank you Joanne and Chris for our stay!

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
copelandk...
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed in this cottage for 4 nights. The welcome from the owner was very friendly and essentials were left for us. It is a comfortable well furnished cottage which is situated in the small village if Guiting Power. The locals were extremely friendly and the local pub "The Farmers Arms" has a wide menu of home cooked food with a very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Local friendly atmosphere
Liked least: Wifi not very good.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing