We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
Our lovely 2 bed chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our lovely 2 bed chalet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Our lovely 2 bed chalet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
California, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrsmcscot...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have just returned from a great week away here. Chalet was very clean and comfy. Owners were brilliant and communication prior to visit was great. We enjoyed our first family holiday here with our 7 week old baby we found it a real home from home. We will defiantly return in the future. Thank you for a brilliant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2016
Thank you for your very kind review, we would love to welcome you back anytime. Kirsty and Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Wecoming basket of Wine, Pringles & Apple Juice. Also Milk in the fridge.
Liked least: A small nest of tables would have been nice, so that there was somewhere to put a cup or glass while you sit on the couch.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2016
Thank you for such a kind comment, we would welcome you back anytime. Kirsty n Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
theamazin...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“When can we book again???!”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and i stayed here for a week- my husband, toddler, baby and I. We had an amazing week, It was like the holidays that I used to have when I was a kid. LOVED IT!!
The chalet is modern, clean and has all home comforts ( plus it's v cosy chilling by the fire in the eve with a glass of wine!!!).
From beach buckets, playing cards to being greeted with a welcome basket!
We spent time at the beach- which we walked to, and then a couple of evenings we went to the clubhouse- move over Pheonix nights ;0)
We also used the onsite pool, the passes to use the club house and pool are purchased by the chalet owner and included in the price, so we only had to pay for drinks.
There's a small convenience store on site and a little arcade which we went to on our last night and played on the 2p machines.
We kicked a ball about on the grass out the front of the chalet and wandered over to the little park a few metres away near the pub.
All In all a wonderful holiday- which certainly did not cost a fortune and where very happy memories have been made. Cant fault it, thank you

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Thank you for such a wonderful review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Would gladly welcome you back. Kirsty and Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona T
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Great little chalet”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed for 3 nights. The chalet is well equipped and lots of extras like bedding, towels, tea towels etc are provided. The kitchen is small but perfectly equipped. Five minute walk to the beach and good location for visiting other areas of Norfolk or Suffolk.

It is close to a small clubhouse but it was so quiet when we were there, that there was no noise. Have to pay for electric by meter (one pound coins) and we were using about three pounds a day (the electric fire took up most of that as it was still a bit chilly in the morning and evening).

There was no wi-fi but we were aware of that when we booked it. Also it isn't the easiest lay-out to find the chalet the first time. The hot water boiler is somewhat noisy when running the hot tap but it stops quickly and didn't cause any annoyance (just some mild worry the first time we heard it).

We were more than happy with the accommodation and would stay again. Thought it was very good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, double bed mattress very comfy
Liked least: Just the minor points already listed
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Thank you for your very kind review. Kirsty and Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beverly18...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“home to home”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

your arrival is met with milk in the fridge coffee tea and conditments all in a box including cleaning equipment dog food beach accessories and a bottle of wine or non alcoholic drink on table the only downside to the chalet there was no where to put my food into

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: didnt want to go home would have liked the chalet for my own
Liked least: no wifi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2015
Thank you for kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate it and will certainly look in to this for next season. Kirsty and Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoanAuton...
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant clean chalet with literally everything provided, home from home”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The chalet was only 5 minutes walk to the beach.Had swimming pool and the Oasis club on site with nightly entertainment.Lovely pub up the road from the chalet which did a lovely carvery. All in all could not have wished for anything better, lovely holiday with the family . Thanks Kirsty and Matt xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely touches and how clean chalet was on arrival
Liked least: Nothing I didn't like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2015
Thank you for your very kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is much appreciated. Kirsty and Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pillpoppa...
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Loved it. Beautiful chalet - very clean and modern decor, fixtures fittings etc.
Great value for money.
Will definitely re-book.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2015
Thank you for your very kind words, means a lot to us. Glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back. Kirsty and Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing