We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Lazy Daze

Lazy Daze
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lazy Daze
View through to the Isle of Wight Lounge to decking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Lazy Daze
View through to the Isle of Wight
Lounge to decking
All the comforts of home
Your well laid out kitchen
What's for breakfast?
Spacious dining
The master bedroom
The clubhouse
The main and children's pool
The main and children's pool
Your local beach
Sunset over Christchurch Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Mudeford, Christchurch, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John0602
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our second stay at this wonderful lodge, great location and equipped with everything we needed with that touch of luxury. The local area is fantastic with a good beach and great for local walks. We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2017
Dear John

Thank you very much for your very kind review, it is much appreciated by the owner and Mud Huts team alike.

We are so glad you enjoyed your second stay and please do come back and visit for a third time soon.

Regards

Jane & Ian
Mud Huts"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoPlaces6...
1 review
“Superbly appointed with every comfort; a delightful unit in a lovely location”
Reviewed February 9, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Located right on Mudeford Quay and literally steps away from the beach, Lazy Daze was wonderfully comfortable, beautifully appointed and in immaculate condition. The modern, fully-equipped kitchen was a lovely surprise, and more than we expected, and made self-catering a pleasure. We stayed during a cold winter spell, but the heating was very efficient and kept us very cozy. The owners were delightful to deal with and very responsive to our enquiries before we booked.
We had a wonderful stay here, and would definitely return. Five stars!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2017
Thank you for your kind review it is much appreciated. I will pass on your comments to the team who will be so pleased that their efforts are noticed, and to the owners who have equipped the property so well.
Please do come back to see us again soon.
Ian & Jane
Mud Hut Holiday Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnGStaff...
Stafford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Loved everything about our holiday...accommodation, site, views, facilities. The views of the Needles on the isle of White was beautiful, facilities in accommodation was superb.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
Thank you very much for the kind review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay, please do come back to visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John0602
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A Beautiful Seaside Home from Home”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The caravan was absolutely superb, advertised as luxury and it certainly was. It was very clean and stylish and well equipped having all you could need for a relaxing stay, including many extras you don't usually find in a caravan.
The site itself was very quite and it was lovely to be able to just walk out the gate to the sea and the swimming pools on site was an added bonus.
We found plenty of restaurants and cafe's to visit in the area ,and there is a little parade of shops along the road which including a deli/cafe opposite the site entrance which sells lovely cakes.
Overall I would thoroughly recommend this lodge to anyone whether a family or couple, we hope to be back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Thank you very much for your very kind review, we will pass your praise onto all involved with making Lazy Daze such a fantastic place to stay. Please do come back and visit us and the area soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleB...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A homely place for a relaxing holiday in a perfect location.”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lazy Daze is aptly named. It's a wonderful comfortable spacious static with everything one would require for a self catering holiday and more. We were impressed with the size, cleanliness and location of Lazy Daze as well as all the convenient extras such as coffee tea washing up liquid etc - things you don't often find in a self catering place that you have to supply yourself. There was also a small library of books games and puzzles which is fantastic not to have to bring ones self. The location is the best! Walk to the beach and estuary and a short drive to so many local attractions - I would definitely recommend this accommodation and hope to make use of it again mysel!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you very much for you review of Lazy Daze and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. The team here try hard to make sure everything is in order and I will pass on your compliments as they will be appreciated. The owners have also gone to a lot of trouble to provide those little extra touches that make it feel home from home.
Thank you again and please do come back to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing